Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Three Little Pigs Play Set > Customer Reviews
Three Little Pigs Play Set
0

5 Star reviews of Three Little Pigs Play Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Three Little Pigs Play Set product information...

Three Little Pigs Play Set has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 4.81

fun imaginative play!
Posted 1/13/2010 by Erin M.
Rating: 5

I purchased this play set, along with a Three Little Pigs board book, for my daughter's first birthday. I love that the houses are soft, and that the figures are an appropriate size for little ones! My daughter can grasp them easily, but they are large enough that I don't have to worry about them becoming choking hazards. The pigs are clothed (actually painted) in colors and numbers that match their respective houses. The pigs are also in graduated sizes corresponding to graduated sizes of the houses. Early on (before real imaginative play "kicks in"), this set works well for teaching matching concepts using size, color, and numbers. My 4-year-old actually loves this set as well! He pilfered it from his baby sister on the first day. :) The set comes with a "story sheet" that has a rendition of The Three Little Pigs story. He has me read from the sheet while acts out the story using the figures and the houses. He's done it over and over again for his two younger siblings, his dad...and anyone else who will sit still to watch what he calls his "Play." This shows me the toy will have long-lasting appeal, and its uses will evolve as my daughter grows. Overall, this is a great toy! It seems very durable, it's comparatively eco-friendly (the cloth houses, at least), educational, and versatile. This is definitely one of the better toy purchases I've made!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandmother
Posted 5/8/2011 by Linda Chapman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very creative idea for a growing child. She can enjoy it as a one year old, without knowing the story, then later use the toy to interpret the story itself.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute and Fun imaginative toy
Posted 1/4/2010 by Michelle Bucks
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 month old son. I also bought the 3 Little Pigs Board book to read along with the set. The houses, pigs and wolf are very cute. The pigs squeak and the wolf actually puffs air when squeezed. The houses nest very neatly and seem to be well made. The houses and pigs make reading the story very fun and keeps my son's attention a bit better than reading alone. I think the toy is a bit advanced for an 8 month old, but it is fun to play with while we read. I think as he becomes more independent and imaginative he will play with it more. Very happy with my purchase.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very satisfied
Posted 7/12/2009 by caryn hanna
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son has loved the 3 pigs for about a year now. I finally got around to ordering this play set and he LOVES it! He was jumping up and down when he saw the box. He is really enjoying it so far.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Three Little pigs playset
Posted 5/23/2009 by Melissa Showman
Rating: 5

Great playset! Both my 1-year old and 4-year old have really enjoyed this! We like to tell the story together but they also play with the animal pieces separately. Highly recommended!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 3/24/2009 by Carole Smolinski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made toy. Bought for 2-year old granddaughter, and she played with it for hours - that was when she could get it away from her 3 1/2 year old brother! Even the 5 year old brother liked it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love the 3 little pigs !
Posted 12/28/2010 by Melinda Byrns
Rating: 5

My 10 month old daughter and 3 year old son are both enjoying this toy. They find it fascinating and the 3 year old is making up his own little pig stories now. The baby loves putting the pigs and wolf in and out of the houses and down the chimney. I love the fact that all the parts can fit into the big house and everything stores well. Also, the houses and animals are delightfully detailed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 6/9/2010 by foxy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is almost a yr old and loves this toy.....I have been telling him this story for a while now and he loves it.....This will be something he can keep forever and as enjoy as he gets older and can play with it by himself.......It is a darling toy and each house fits right inside of the other and will be easy to take with....... I only wish I had had this for my children.......It is DARLING!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 1/2/2010 by David Shiflet
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. Our three year old loves the story of the three little pigs and has really enjoyed have the actual characters and houses, and of course, the BIG BAD WOLF!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 1/2/2010 by Rae Frazer
Rating: 5

The Three Little Pigs Play Set captured my one year old granddaughters curiosity and held her attention for a long time. She was interested in looking in the window at the pig inside, then trying to figure a way to remove the pig, ending up opening the door to get at it. Very nice product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High quality. Granddaughter loved it. She had lots of fun putting things in and out of the houses and listening to the pigs squeek.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable Set!
Posted 10/17/2009 by Debbie S. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a sturdy, brightly colored toy that is impossible to resist. I bought it for a three-year-old girl who loved it. I'll be buying another for a toddler next.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

terrific toy
Posted 8/27/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this toy for our grand daughters first birthday. Usually she just plays with the box but she was very eager to get to the actual toy and has loved playing with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 2/17/2009 by Melissa Tomlinson
Rating: 5

This playset is adorable and unique..my daughter loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 2/4/2009 by Kim Rickenbacker
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this set. I only wish it had come with a better book.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 1/4/2009 by Jennifer Jundi`
Rating: 5

This is a high quality product. We love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Toy!!!!!!
Posted 11/18/2008 by Lil' ol' gal from Jaw-Ja - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Three Little Pigs Play Set is an amazing toy. Very well constructed, tons of play value in opening doors, colors, squeeky pigs (wolf is silent!) and a "fall-through" chimney. I bought two of these for my little granddaughters. Acting out the story is great fun!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 9/18/2008 by maria Stewart
Rating: 5

Its great developmental toy

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 2/22/2012 by Madina
Rating: 5

I bought the three little pigs play set for my 1 year old boy. Although he doesn't really understand the story, he likes to put the little pigs inside the houses. I believe in a few months he will play with the hole set a lot, and I am looking forward to tell him a story and play it. The set can also be used to practice colors and numbers after 2 years, and bigger-smaller definition.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Received toy super fast!
Posted 2/9/2012 by Ashley Altenau - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Our 3 year old wanted to play with it so bad when she saw it but it is for our 1 year old niece. We know she will love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 9/25/2011 by susan watson
Rating: 5

Easy carry for a little one, great travel toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this for storytime!
Posted 12/14/2010 by Wanda Raisley
Rating: 5

I have an in-home daycare and my kids love this set! This story is one of their favorites anyway, and now we can act it out. Too much fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/24/2010 by Wouter Kleefstra
Rating: 5

Great with the 1 year old! It helps to build some values :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 11/3/2010 by Cheri Clark - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great opportunity toy. It is constructed very well with the added detail of matching color of pigs to their houses, numbering of pigs to match numbers on houses, and 3 different sizes of houses to give more learning opportunities for the child. The soft construction makes it easy for a younger child to play with. The animals are the perfect size for the grasp of a baby's hand and everything can be storred inside the "house of bricks" for easy pick up and storage.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/14/2010 by Melissa Anne Graf
Rating: 5

I ordered this as a gift, but I'm so impressed with the quality of this toy that I will be ordering another for my son's first birthday.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 5/16/2008 by Patricia Maraziti
Rating: 5

This is absolutely adorable. The animal figues, including the wolf are so cute and child-friendly. I know my grandson will thoroughly enjoy it as he loves the story of the 3 little pigs.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 1/20/2010
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the story of the three little pigs. I haven't actually given her the gift yet as it is for her birthday. The quality seems good and I'm sure she will enjoy it.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 6/18/2013 by Josephine Batters
Rating: 5

I haven't had an opportunity to watch my grand daughter playing with this toy yet. I will review it later.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Three Little Pigs Play Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by alisha kingsley
Rating: 5

Would highly recommend. My 5 yo has told my 9 month old the story of the three little pigs repeatedly since they got it yesterday and the 9 month old is fully engaged!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02