Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Tools Chunky > Customer Reviews
Tools Chunky
0

5 Star reviews of Tools Chunky by Melissa & Doug

Return to Tools Chunky product information...

Tools Chunky has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.85

Chunky Tools Puzzle
Posted 5/4/2008 by James Garrett
Rating: 5

Great Product. Big shapes make it easy for little hands to manipulate. Our son just loves them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tools Chunky
Posted 3/31/2011 by TINA
Rating: 5

All of the best quality ever seen. Would not purchase any other brand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toys
Posted 8/30/2010 by Carol Johnson
Rating: 5

My two year old son loves the pieces. He uses them as a puzzle and as play toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tools Chunky
Posted 3/22/2010 by Renee Schwartz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzle is fabulous. Colors are bright & the puzzle & pieces have no sharp edges. I like that the picture of the puzzle piece is on the board when the piece is removed. My grandson is 18 months old & has gobs of toys but he kept going back to the puzzles. By the end of the weekend, he was saying the word for each piece & he got pretty good at fitting them into their position. I will definately be ordering more for our new grandson, born on Valentines Day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tools Chunky
Posted 1/14/2008 by Brenda LeBlanc
Rating: 5

Bought for a 1 year old and his 2 year old sister. Was a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tools Chunky
Posted 1/9/2008 by Amy D.
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 18 month old son. He is loving it. I wasn't expecting my 3 and 5 year old girls to enjoy it, too. They identify the tools they see their daddy using. This house loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Real Looking
Posted 10/28/2007 by Lucy MacDonald - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are for my 2 year old granddaughter. She is learning to put things back in their place. I also want her familiar with tools, not just dolls. Product is sturdy and manageable for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tools Chunky
Posted 7/19/2007 by Philip Hallstrom
Rating: 5

Our youngest son loves it! He's able to do it all by himself, dump them out, and do it again. The pieces are solid and require just enough dexterity to get them into their slots without being a pain. It helps that I have real versions of each of the pieces as he loves to be like dad!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tools Chunky
Posted 7/12/2007 by Lori Levitt - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My daughter's friend was so excited when he opened the Chunky Tools. I love Melissa and Doug products. I have bought and received many of their toys and my daughter enjoys them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chunky Tools Puzzle a Big Hit!
Posted 6/4/2007 by Kathy H.
Rating: 5

This puzzle turned out to be better than I expected. The puzzle pieces are so realistic! Sometimes it was hard to give the one-year-old Birthday Boy a chance to play with them as his two-year-old brother had a lot of "fix-it jobs" he had to work on!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tools Chunky
Posted 3/21/2007 by Anne McKenzie
Rating: 5

The chunky puzzle is a great fine motor tool for my twin boys. Excellent quality. It will last!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tools Chunky
Posted 4/29/2006 by Lindsey Lambert
Rating: 5

Puzzles are exactly as described on website. The Products are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality item, as usual!
Posted 10/3/2013 by Heather J
Rating: 5

I bought this simple puzzle for my toddler girl (22 months), and she adores it. Melissa and Doug puzzles are sturdy and plenty able to take a bit of a beating (in this case, my kiddo uses the puzzle pieces to emulate the action: hammering, sawing, etc.). It's a good addition to her puzzle collection, and it stimulates her growing interest in simple, everyday tasks (cleaning, building, fixing, crafting).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01