Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Under the Sea Floor Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
0

5 Star reviews of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Under the Sea Floor Puzzle product information...

Under the Sea Floor Puzzle has been reviewed 47 times with an average rating of 4.70

Great Floor Puzzle
Posted 6/3/2009 by Kimberly Sacchetti
Rating: 5

I bought the under the sea floor puzzle for my 4yr old son and he loves it! The pieces are big which it hard to find for a 100 piece puzzle. It takes him awhile to put it together, but he gets so excited and proud when he is finished. I would recommend this puzzle to anyone.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the Sea Puzzle
Posted 11/11/2011 by Kim Jipp
Rating: 5

Not only beautiful graphics, but I like that it includes the names of the items on the puzzle, for the children to point out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 11/12/2008 by Debra E B Young
Rating: 5

Both puzzles ordered are Christmas gifts sent to my nephew therefore it's very unlikely that I will not see the product anytime soon. I trust your products are of quality. I guess I hear something by Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 7/24/2008 by Melissa - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered this puzzle as a way to introduce our youngest girls at Summer Camp (5 year olds) to Science and the environment. The girls did the puzzle for the first time this afternoon and absolutely loved it! The big pieces were perfect for their little hands and the beautiful colors kept them excited as they pieced it all together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the sea puzzle
Posted 4/21/2008 by Cindy Sanchez - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This product was great. My son is 3 1/2 and just getting into puzzles. The puzzle is sturdy and large pieces are great for their little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the Sea Puzzle
Posted 4/15/2008 by Patricia Kiszka
Rating: 5

I bought the puzzle for my 4 year old daughter who saw the same one in a 48 piece puzzle at school. The colors and the fish were just gorgeous. I am glad I got her the 100 piece one. She did it alone the first time in about an hour. She can do it now in about 20 minutes. The sheet that comes with it showing the names of each creature is wonderful. I learned from that sheet as well as my daughter. It was very educational as well as fun for her to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/1/2008 by Susan McCombs - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not only did I really like this puzzle, but my grandaughter did as well. The picture and the colors are really amazing and the puzzle holds up really well where some puzzles don't seem to stay together very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2008 by Robin A. Pearson
Rating: 5

My grand son enjoyed himself putting this puzzle together. It was such a challenge for him. He just keep saying 100 pieces over and over. The color and detail was so pretty, and he want more. I think he like the fact that they are floor puzzles which he never done before.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mellissa & Doug Under The Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 12/26/2007 by Gretchen Cline
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loved this puzzle. He thought it was sooo cool, he loves sharks and other deep sea creatures. The picture was very clear and the pieces went together easily. I liked how the pieces did not seem to be carbon copies of 4 different shapes, like some other puzzles are. Almost every piece seemed to be it's own shape. I like that the pieces are thick and should be hard to break or bend, with time. We will definately be putting Mellissa and Doug puzzles on our "we like" list!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rain Forest
Posted 6/1/2007 by Jill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Rain Forest puzzle is great, it keeps my 6 and 4 year old busy for hours. Even my Granny gets on the floor with the children to help.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely Beautiful!
Posted 4/8/2007 by Homeschool Mama
Rating: 5

I ordered this puzzle to go with our studies on Sea Animals. When it arrived, the children begged me to open it so we could put it together. The pieces are sturdy and the pictures are so gorgeous. I like that the pictures are realistic and the kids can identify them. I recommend this product to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/20/2007 by Kandace Norby
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful puzzle. My 4 boys love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/1/2007 by Luella J. Daig
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the puzzle. The pieces are of good quality. I can't say enough about the item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/29/2007 by Laura Billett
Rating: 5

Floor puzzles are always a hit with my 3 year old! This one was exceptional. It has colorful fish she could easily identify. It is a great product, sturdy and durable!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful
Posted 1/25/2007
Rating: 5

A beautiful floor puzzle that everyone can enjoy. My 4 year old and his younger brother love everything that has to do with the ocean. This puzzle has already been used more times than I can count. A couple of times a day is an understatement. The picture enclosed with the puzzle that names the animals is an appreciated thing for any parent who is not completely up to speed on all ocean creatures. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bright and Colorful
Posted 1/22/2007 by Bonnie C. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Big pieces that are easy to use. Colorful and bright. My niece just loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 11/16/2006 by Ceri McCarron
Rating: 5

My son (4) loves puzzles and was able to do this one by himself. The pieces are nice and sturdy and the picture quality excellent. The pieces go together nicely. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Floor Puzzle
Posted 10/13/2006 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

An excellent floor puzzle, very well made. Great for introducing your child to marine life. Highly recommended for your curious 2+ year old kid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 9/15/2006 by Beth Marlin
Rating: 5

This puzzle is wonderful. My children, ages 6 and 2, are totally addicted to puzzles and this one challenges us all. My kids love to name all the different sea creatures and it's the perfect learning tool. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 5/11/2006 by Julie Lord
Rating: 5

The Puzzle is excellent! Also, the colors are so vibrant! I feel we really get to talk about all underwater animals. My son and I have had a wonderful time putting this together several times!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Floor Puzzle
Posted 1/18/2006 by Liz Moore
Rating: 5

A fun, collaborative post-Christmas project between grandpa and 2 grandsons (aged 7 & 9). Under the Sea resembled a large aquarium of a variety of sealife which intrigued our grandsons as they put the puzzle together. Will make a great wall poster for the boys' bedroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Under the Sea Floor Puzzle
Posted 8/29/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All answers will be same as Safari and Noah's ark - previously reviewed.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under The Sea
Posted 12/21/2009 by Paula - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Kindergarten classroom
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this to donate to my daughter's Kindergarten classroom. The teacher loves it. It's one of the more difficult puzzles they have. It's large enough for several children to work on it together and hard enough to challenge them. This was a huge hit with the students and teacher.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool puzzle
Posted yesterday by Gail Pulikowski - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Very nice, sturdy & colorful

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02