Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw > Customer Reviews
Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
0

Customer reviews of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw by Melissa & Doug

Return to Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw product information...

Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.70

Information about Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/2/2010 by Dana Caratenuto
Rating: 4

Didn't play with it the day he opened it, but was excited about it. Very colorful animals. It is a bigger puzzle. Not a regular size wood board. Keep in mind if you have a storage rack for it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/17/2009 by Nancy Flathe
Rating: 5

Very brightly colored, looks well built and was shipped quickly in perfect condition! I'm sure our two and 1/2 year old grand daughter will love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/9/2009 by Judy Bremnor
Rating: 3

Some of wood from back of pieces started peeling after first 2-3 days of use.
That's not the type of appealing fun we are after! Fortunately, the manufacturer, Melissa & Doug, stands by their products. A replacement for this defective puzzle will be shipped to our customer by Melissa & Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome puzzle
Posted 7/13/2008 by Misha Vaughan
Rating: 4

My daughter is 2.5 and loves puzzles. She got to the point where the 9-12 piece puzzles got to be too easy. So I wanted one of a slightly larger size, the 24 piece was perfect. Also, color gradients were too subtle for her - so I wanted something with clean, crisp, bright colors - sort of cartoon-like colors - and this puzzle was perfect that way. She also loves to tell stories about all the animals in the picture! The only downside was that the wood for the puzzle board was a little warped.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/17/2007
Rating: 5

Good quality wooden puzzle, my 2 1/2 year old twin boys enjoyed the brightly colored pictures of sea creatures. As they are under the recommended age, it was still a little difficult for them but they seemed to enjoy the challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 8/30/2007 by Oteria G. Trapp
Rating: 5

The puzzle met all of my initial concerns. The pieces are large, the colors are vivid, it holds the attention of the user, and is an excellent toy for spatial acuity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 8/21/2007 by Karen Cashon
Rating: 5

My niece and nephew (5 and 3 respectively) love ALL the Melissa and Doug puzzles. This one is bright and colorful, and was a huge hit at my nephew's 3rd birthday gathering. My niece loved it too, and asked to put it together as well. The number of pieces offers a good challenge to the 3 year old while being a fun quick play for the 5 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 6/20/2007 by Michelle Patnode
Rating: 5

My 2 and 1/2 year old boys were immediately interested in the colorful, engaging picture and quite intrigued as we took it apart and put it back together again. I was impressed by the solidness of the product, certainly durable in the hands of boys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/23/2007 by Beverly
Rating: 4

I ordered the puzzle on accident, but the sturdy construction and bright artwork convinced me to keep it. It is a little old for my 2 1/2 year old, but we solve it together and she has fun. I would recommend it whole-heartedly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/15/2007
Rating: 5

Great Product, however my husband got a splinter from the board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Puzzles!
Posted 5/1/2007 by Amy Richey
Rating: 5

I have a 3 year old daughter and she absolutely loves these jigsaw puzzles! They are fun to do together, and she loves to do them by herself as well. They are very well made with sturdy pieces and wonderful bright colors which she loves!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/26/2007 by Evelyn's Mom
Rating: 5

Beautiful colors. This puzzle is designed/cut so that the child can identify specific parts rather than simply search by color-ie., "Where is the shark's nose?" The 12 piece puzzles are no challenge for my daughter anymore so these capture her attention for a bit longer. The consistently sized tray on the Melissa and Doug puzzles is invaluable, especially for storage. I also purchased "African Plains" - a real hit. We named all the animals with corresponding phonetic sounds (Zeke the Zebra). Friendly faces, crisp colors, cleanly cut pieces. Her favorite hands down. On the other hand, my toddler finds the dinosaur faces on "Prehistoric Sunset" rather menacing and consistently avoids that one. But they ARE dinosaurs, and she's only 2, so we haven't given up yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/1/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzle is well made and has very vivid colors. The sea creatures are very amusing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle a Hit!
Posted 3/21/2007 by Barbara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This puzzle was an instant favorite with my 3 year old grandson. The beautiful design and vibrant colors are unbeatable. The pieces are easy to handle and very sturdy, which is important since he spends several hours a week putting together this and all his other Melissa & Doug puzzles. Melissa & Doug never disappoint!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 3/13/2007 by Limin Song
Rating: 5

My three years old just loves this Jigsaw. I played with her several times, then she could put it all together by her own. This keeps her busy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3 Year Old Loves These Puzzles!
Posted 3/1/2007 by James Bernard
Rating: 5

You really can't go wrong with any Melissa & Doug toy. The 24 piece puzzles are the perfect progression for any child who had enjoyed the easier knob puzzles. My daughter loves them immensely!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 2/28/2007 by Michael Springer
Rating: 5

The pieces are very durable; very thick. Excellent quality and easy for a child to fix without getting disgusted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Puzzle
Posted 2/28/2007 by Laura
Rating: 5

My 18 month old loves this puzzle. He can't get enough of Melissa & Doug's wooden jigsaw puzzles. The colors are very eye-catching and vibrant. Every morning, my son runs to his toys and pulls out this puzzle. Only one word of caution, do not let it get wet. It will start to peel. Other than that, I definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/20/2007 by Sonja Sweet - OTHER
Rating: 4

Excellent construction. I love the durability of the wood puzzle. The only bad comment, the puzzle pieces are lined up in a row. A little on the easy side.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/5/2007 by Roman
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son's latest obsessions are Finding Nemo and Shark Tales. So the puzzle is right for him. All fish - shark, whale, crab, medusa, octopus, sea star, sea horse. I can't tell that it is easy for him, it's complicated a little bit. There isn't a clue picture in the board itself, so he has to remember the whole picture, and try to fit the pieces. He's enjoyed it for a week and not tired yet. One thing that needs to be improved-the paper on the edges peels off a little bit. But it doesn't matter for my son. He just loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Puzzles
Posted 1/31/2007 by Susan Benson
Rating: 5

This puzzle is a fun theme and has bright colors. It is eye catching and of very high quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/16/2007 by Carrie Stenger
Rating: 4

It's a great product. My son loves the 12 piece puzzles and now the 24 pieces. Please make more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/21/2006 by Nancy J Thacker
Rating: 5

Excellent product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/3/2006
Rating: 5

A great puzzle with bright colors. My 3 year old son finds it very easy to handle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 9/8/2006 by Corinna Reyes
Rating: 5

Great puzzle! Comes with its own wooden holder, so a child can do it anywhere. Large pieces, large pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 8/27/2006 by Lamai Hartman
Rating: 5

My son loves it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater Sea Puzzle
Posted 8/13/2006 by Diane Garneau
Rating: 4

The puzzles were nice, thick wood and very bright. Beautiful pictures with excellent details. My only negative is that they are still pretty tight to either get them together or take them apart. I'm hoping with more use, they'll loosen up some. My grandson is under 3 and loves all the details and wooden box frame to help get them put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 8/4/2006 by Sergio Toscano-Lomeli
Rating: 4

Very good. My baby will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/18/2008 by Danielle Balon
Rating: 5

My son loved the colors and pictures. The quality of the puzzle was great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden puzzle
Posted 10/8/2012 by Patty Knight - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very durable and vibrantly colored! Granddaughter was thrilled and doesn't want to put them away!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/8/2012
Rating: 3

My son loves this puzzle. It has more pieces than his others so he really enjoys the challenge. Only downfall was the puzzle arrived damaged. It looks like the wood split on one of the pieces and the paper was torn.
Split wood and torn paper are indeed indicative of a problem. See our Returns & Exchanges Center if your sea puzzle is shallow in quality. Be assured, our commitment to serving you runs deep. We assisted our customer promptly.)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 8/19/2013 by SARA HOLLOWAY
Rating: 4

My kids love the bright colors and the animals. The wooden pieces are a little hard to get apart, but taking the puzzle apart seems to be half the fun for my kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Under the Sea Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/16/2012 by Pat Layfield - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

this was purchased as a Christmas gift, so I don't know yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good for 3 yr
Posted 11/17/2012 by R DODDAPANENI
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old uses it quite often

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02