Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Upper and Lower Case Alphabet > Customer Reviews
Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
0

4 Star reviews of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet by Melissa & Doug

Return to Upper and Lower Case Alphabet product information...

Upper and Lower Case Alphabet has been reviewed 67 times with an average rating of 4.58

Review of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 7/30/2008 by Ashley Rasmussen
Rating: 4

My daughter just turned 3 and started using this puzzle immediately. She/we have played with it several times. I like it so far, however already some of the edges of each little piece are getting torn up. Some of the lower case letters also look very similar, which is confusing to her at age 3. Overall though we really like it and it is a great learning tool as well as fun since it is a puzzle. Oh and some of the pictures under the letters are odd for the letter, not terrible common objects/animals/foods etc for most toddlers and young kids in my opinion.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 5/14/2008 by AMY K EATON-FITZPATRICK
Rating: 4

This set is very nice and I like the idea of both upper and lower case letters, but the lower case b, d, p and q all look somewhat similar. I like Melissa and Doug products, but I wish they had done a little bit better job of differentiating between the letters.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PUZZLE
Posted 2/22/2012 by Cindy P - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grand-daughter and she loves it. We went through all the letters several times. The only picture that took me a minute to figure out was the "colors" under the letter "C", at first I thought it was suppose to be "cigars" which didn't really make sense, but all the rest of the pictures were fun and easy. Great product, and I got it in two days. Highly recomend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 12/7/2011 by t. graybill
Rating: 4

We care for several special needs children in our home.We found it hard to find well made educational toys that can keep the children's attention. The upper and lower case alphabet has not only held up to rough playing but has also improved fine motor skills. Thank You

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 2/16/2010 by Megan H
Rating: 4

Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase. Some of the pictures underneath the letters aren't quite lines up, but you can still see all of them. At this point, my 2yo just takes all the letters out, but she enjoys it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 1/12/2009 by Belinda
Rating: 4

I like that the letters are together side by side instead of having to use two different puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, worth the money,
Posted 8/6/2008 by Marco Antonio S. Santos
Rating: 4

My 3 1/2 y.old son didn't fall in love with this toy in first sight, but when we started putting the pieces on the right spot ( witch I always misplaced them on purpose ) he would get excited to show me that he could do better than I did, even though he got bored very soon. Anyway, I'm happy for having this toy, it's not expensive at all, it's worth each dollar spent, I will be shopping again soon...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Alpha-board!
Posted 6/6/2008 by Wanda L. Draeger
Rating: 4

This board was purchased for a "just turned 4" year-old who already knew his alphabet, but it has been really fun for him. It allows kids to practice placing "puzzle" pieces in the correct spot, is fun to use to create simple words to start spelling activities, and has nice pictures under all of the letters that they can use as 'clues' to place the letters correctly. We have been pleasantly surprised at how much interest and learning has been sparked by this very simple board!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 2/14/2008 by Gina Pulice
Rating: 4

A great way to learn and entertain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 2/10/2008 by Eric
Rating: 4

This product works well as it is a simple concept, the edges of the letters are smooth so no worry about splintering. My son likes that the letters are both upper and lowercase so he can practice spelling works in the proper way. My only concern is that this product says it's made in China, and I worry that the paint might contain small amounts of lead. I will be buying some lead test strips to find out for sure. Overall though, this product does exactly what it's supposed to, and my son took to it instantly. Definitely has helped his spelling from the moment he first opened it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 2/6/2008 by Emilie MacLean
Rating: 4

My son (2.5) is loving this puzzle. He has known all of the upper case letters for about a year now and has recently begun to learn the lower case letters. This puzzle is helping him to understand that with each upper case letter, there is a lower case letter. He loves taking the letters out and looking at the pictures. Doing the entire puzzle independently is too hard for him right now, but he is very intrigued and captivated by the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 10/22/2007 by Marilla J. Parker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The quality was good, and the pieces fit well. Painting was also excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Upper And Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 10/18/2007 by T.M.
Rating: 4

It is nice this has upper and lower case letters. Most puzzles only have the upper case letters. My 3 year old is learning to recognize the letters of the alphabet from this. Some of the letters are not clear. I feel the "S" is too thick, and the lower case "q" and "p" are too short. Overall, my child really likes his puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Played Endlessly When It First Came But...
Posted 4/14/2007
Rating: 4

The lower case letters could have used a little bit more differentiation. The little b and little q look similar even though many type sets have at least that little squiggle on the q so that you don't have to go by matching it to the color of the big letter - You would just know that it is a little q. The little p and little d also appear identical, understandable as orientation is the primary difference, but they are both painted green. This was an issue initially when my daughter started playing with the puzzle and would fit the p in the d spot. It wouldn't fit yet it seemed like it should and then we would try the p spot and it would work. Ultimately, she got where she could do it without any help in just a few days. I do think it is a good toy but these might be some design considerations for the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recommend
Posted 2/13/2007
Rating: 4

I recommend this product. Some children have trouble identifying their lowercase letters and this puzzle is helpful. Although the lowercase letters are good to have, some of the letters look similiar to other letters, i.e., the b, d, p, & q. This is a little confusing. Also the lower case "i" should be more distinctive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Upper and Lower Case Alphabet
Posted 8/1/2006 by Sathya Kandaswamy
Rating: 4

Sturdy, Nice !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet puzzle - Wood
Posted 8/14/2014 by In_the_moonlight
Rating: 4

Almost perfect. Has lower and upper cases. Bright colors. Nice designs underneath. Good quality. Just an issue with the p and the d that can be interchanged (same color and same shape), while the q and b were made slightly differently, and of different colors. Other than that, very satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool
Posted 12/2/2012 by Jessica Fowler
Rating: 4

Because my son is only a year, the only trouble he has is picking the pieces up out of the puzzle...but as he gets older, this shouldn't be a concern.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01