Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > USA Map > Customer Reviews
USA Map
0

Customer reviews of USA Map by Melissa & Doug

Return to USA Map product information...

USA Map has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.55

Product review of USA Map
Posted 2/2/2008 by Lana Koplien - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was amazed at how quickly my four year old grandson was able to put it together and name many of the states. We did it together a few times. We really enjoyed it! We will next learn the capitals and the state birds!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Wooden Map
Posted 3/27/2008 by Diane Meyers
Rating: 3

I am giving this product a low rating because we live on Long Island, New York and there is a submarine on top of it. The submarine is associated with Connecticut not New York. My grandchildren were disappointed they couldn't point to where they live. The rest of the map is very nice. The top of the map is made of paper and may wear with use. For the money, it was a very good buy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 10/21/2009 by Michael Rose
Rating: 4

Rated a 4, not a 5 because I thought each state's info was going to be printed on the map underneath where the puzzle piece goes. Instead, it's all printed on the back of the puzzle board itself. Great info though. It's just hard to read anything on the back of the puzzle board unless all the pieces are out. Great colors, pleasing to the eye. good product. worth the price.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Six Year Old Loves It
Posted 11/27/2008 by Lisa
Rating: 5

I bought this map for my six year old daughter. She was sick at the time we received it so it was a welcome break from watching dvd's. She takes all the pieces out and puts them in a ziplock baggie and then puts them in one by one. She likes me to do it with her so we take turns putting the pieces in. We say the name of the capital and the name of the state as we put each one in. She has told me several times how much she likes the puzzle and that she is so glad that I got it for her. I think it is a great way for her to progress in her knowledge of where the states are and what the capital of each state is.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map
Posted 12/21/2009 by Ellen Elliott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The USA puzzle is great. High quality. Colorful and informational. I bought this for my granddaughter and she plays with it all the time. She is very interested in learning about each state, so the information about each state is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map
Posted 8/21/2009 by christine macleod
Rating: 4

Great puzzle-love the level of support with the state outlines

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug USA map puzzle
Posted 8/25/2009 by Maria Lavaia-Marzano
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle to start teaching your little ones where all the states are. Melissa and Doug product are always well made and this one is no exception. I like that the puzzle pieces are shaped like the individual states. The capitol of each state is listed underneath each puzzle piece on board itself and products and things each state is noted for are pictured on each individual state piece. After playing with this puzzle for the first time, my 3 1/2 year old was already able to know where some of the states went! My only criticism of this puzzle is that it does not have anything to store it in, so you have to keep the puzzle flat at all times during storage or else all the states will fall out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice map puzzle!
Posted 8/24/2009 by William H Vanderpool
Rating: 5

This is a terrific puzzle of the states, made of wood, with fun facts/identifiers for each state. The kids have been having a great time with it, beginning to learn their states!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it!!
Posted 8/19/2009 by Michelle Jackson
Rating: 5

The moment I got the map out of the box, my kids were ecstatic. I have had the map for only a week and so far my child can locate at least 20 of the 51 states. We are working on the others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everything that old is new again
Posted 8/12/2009 by kathy acox
Rating: 4

I purchased this USA map puzzle for my mother with dementia. It is challenging enough that she is interested but, she can complete it so it is not frustrating. It is also a great conversation started instead of listening to the same questions repeatedly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map
Posted 8/3/2009 by Mary T. Sikoryak
Rating: 5

Very nice product. Well made. Bought for my very bright 6 year old granddaughter who was asking questions about the U.S. I could not answer. It will also help her 9 year old brother. They are both using it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super satisfied as always!
Posted 7/21/2009 by Denise Smith
Rating: 5

My daughter will love this and learn lots as I will too!!! It's been a long time since geography for me! :-) As always a great product from Melissa & Doug!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map Puzzle
Posted 7/18/2009 by Ann Raley
Rating: 3

Each state should have its own puzzle piece. The smaller states are cut up between puzzle pieces. I gave it to my 5 year old grandson to help him understand the different states when we travel. It's pretty hard to explain Delaware, Maryland and New Jersey with all three states being part of one piece. Attention to detail is important in educational toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map
Posted 7/6/2009 by Jason Page
Rating: 5

Very nice, I'm sure my son will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for the Price
Posted 7/3/2009 by Josh's Mom
Rating: 3

This is a good product. The only complaint I have is that the states on the east coast are all crammed together. It would have been very good if all those states were all individual pieces. Other than that, the puzzle is fine. It has the state capitols and a brief description behind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fas so good
Posted 6/17/2009 by Chieh Ju Chen
Rating: 4

My baby is 3.5 years old and when we open the map, he sits to play for 15 minutes and finally move his attentions to something else. I think when he is older, he can sit longer till finish it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map
Posted 6/14/2009 by Joan Maser
Rating: 5

We Love this product. My 6 year old won't put it down. He is reading the names of the states and trying to recognize the state products and state birds. Its great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map
Posted 6/11/2009 by Linda V.
Rating: 5

MY GRANDDAUGHTER WILL BE LEARNING GEOGRAPHY THIS COMING SCHOOL YEAR. THIS IS PERFECT FOR HER TO LEARN ABOUT THE STATES, CAPITALS AND WHERE THEY BELONG IN THE MAP..THE PRODUCT IN ITSELF IS GREAT AND BESIDES HER OTHER SIBLINGS WILL LEARN RIGHT ALONG WITH HER.. IT IS PERFECT IBECAUSE THEY ALL ENJOY DOING PUZZLES..I WOULD DEFFINATELY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma forgot what was where
Posted 6/11/2009 by Carol Regan - OTHER
Rating: 4

I would have liked individual pieces for the smaler north-eastern states - although I understand that would have been difficult to achieve.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map
Posted 6/9/2009 by Doug
Rating: 5

My 2.5 yr old loves it. So do we.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map
Posted 6/6/2009 by Vicky Becraft
Rating: 5

I bought this for my Granddaughter to learn the states & capitals. She loves it alot & it's also a great way to learn about the U.S.A.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles
Posted 12/28/2012 by cynthia pool
Rating: 5

Got for 8 yr old granddaughter to help with states, capitals, birds, and flowers. These are important things to learn and a puzzle makes it so much more enjoyable. She loves it so she will definitely use it to learn.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map
Posted 11/6/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift that would grow with my little boy. He loves to do puzzles and this is a good quality, but as he gets older I expect him to start understanding the concept/name of the states he is playing with. Great idea!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map
Posted 27 days ago by Dave Briston - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I learned US geography a long time ago with a wooden puzzle. My grand daughter is intrigued with maps and puzzles...I finally bought the perfect gift. She loves it and is learning as well. The state of Mich. was missing, but a phone call hopefully fixed the situation...jury is still out here, but based on friendliness and cooperation of you guys and "melissa and doug" rep I don't see any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and educational game
Posted 9/4/2013 by Nephew's best Auntie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gifted this item to my 3 yr old Nephew as he has an uncanny sense of pronounciation of words, however big they may be. We still don't know if that has become one of his favorite games but I heard that he liked it immediately. I, personally think it is a cool puzzle. Wish we had something like this when I was growing up :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Wooden Map
Posted 8/15/2013 by Bettie Cashion - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The map is verywell made, and easy for the five-year-old girl to handle the parts. Pictures of the birds and animals on the back are pretty, and informative. The gift was for a neighbor's granddaughter who comes to visit me every day, and she is learning the names of the states as she takes them out and puts them back. I also ask questions like: If we wanted to go from Florida to California, which states would we go through? We usually play with it every time she comes over. The only problem I see with it is that to see the info on the back, all the pieces have to be out. My husband cut a heavy cardboard just to fit, and we clip it to the front of the puzzle, so we can look at the back without all the states falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map
Posted 2/28/2013 by Rita Reuter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made, lots of information on the back of the board. Pieces are easy for the 4 year old grandson to handle. He likes it very much! Good way to learn the states and capital.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden map and world map
Posted 2/19/2013 by Pam Getty
Rating: 5

The wooden US map is excellent qualilty has the statee capital...tells you a lot of information about the stae. I bought this for my 95 year old mother and she loves it... she also wanted to have it for my 7 yr old grandson...excellent quality...fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map
Posted 2/8/2013 by EMILIEL LOEBLEIN
Rating: 4

Needs words to go with the pictures of each state what they stand for.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map
Posted 10/31/2013 by Arthur Dueker
Rating: 5



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map
Posted 11/19/2012 by Jeanne Morrison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am unable to give you a review of this product as is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01