Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) > Customer Reviews
U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
0

5 Star reviews of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) product information...

U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) has been reviewed 43 times with an average rating of 4.65

USA Map 51 pc
Posted 8/22/2007 by PTA Mom - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

We gave these puzzles as gifts for our school's 30th birthday. What a hit. The USA Map was our kindergarten choice. The kids and parents both love it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 3/29/2007 by Shay Scott
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my two and a half year old son. He loves puzzles. When he gets a new one, we sit on the floor and go over it several times. Then he does it over and over again until he masters it. We have had this puzzle for a few weeks. Now when he picks up each state to put it into the puzzle, he calls out the name. He already knows about 95%. This is a fun learning tool for a child of any age.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map
Posted 3/29/2011 by PETER N NORDBERG - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well thought out map of the US. Pieces are large for each state with capitols and easily handled by 6 year old and sister of 2-1/2. A little large, but still fits on the dining room table...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 6/27/2008 by Susanne Nasson
Rating: 5

The product is fine, however it's not remotely what I thought I was ordering. I really wanted a smaller wooden puzzle of the U.S. with states pictured under where the actual pieces are supposed to be placed. This is for a very small child and I wanted something a little more elementary.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 7/5/2012 by Cheryl Reile - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is attractive, colorful, and age appropriate as advertised.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA puzzle
Posted 8/29/2010 by ROCHELLE K SCHUKA
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my daughter's Kindergarten class and she tells me the kids love it! It is a great size for them to put together as small groups.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

usa map 51 pcs.
Posted 4/1/2008 by Marion Shay - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am thrilled with the map. I have English learners and they are all enjoying the puzzle. The fourth and fifth graders have used it already and that goes with the curriculum as this very week is the test on states and capitals! It is colorful and not too busy. Just really right for my students...not babyish but simple.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

thick, sturdy pieces
Posted 5/17/2010 by MICHELLE R PETERSON
Rating: 5

My second puzzle of this quality from Melissa & Doug. Beautiful colors, large in size (great to set on table or floor), thick, sturdy, glossy pieces which hold up very well and can even be wiped off if sticky little fingers handle them. In the future it will be fun to buy the others: presidents of the US, world, human body.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 1/6/2010 by Lalitha Sankar
Rating: 5

Excellent product. My four year old daughter really likes it and is able to complete it with a little help from an adult. It is a very enjoyable experience for both the child and the adult involved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 10/15/2009 by Tamara Doyle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought these for Christmas gifts for my nephew and my son. We have not gotten to use them yet. I am sure we will get many hours of enjoyment from the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map
Posted 9/9/2009 by Guy Sanders
Rating: 5

Excellent quality product. Great tool for teaching geography.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 8/16/2009 by mitchell shapiro - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Exactly what I ordered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful product
Posted 7/8/2009 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game. It arrived quickly and was ready to assemble. I'm a teacher and I bought this for use in my classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 10/12/2006
Rating: 5

This product is excellent quality. A great teaching tool for children. The puzzle is sturdy with thick pieces and good bright colors. We greatly appreciate puzzles and toys from Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

United States Puzzle
Posted 9/5/2006
Rating: 5

A great puzzle. My son has the puzzle. I ordered two for gifts. I hope they enjoy it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 12/4/2012 by Hollie Mehlenbacher
Rating: 5

kids love puzzles, they like to learn about the different states, teaching them while having fun too!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 4/27/2014 by Christine Ralls
Rating: 5

nice size, clear lettering, good color separation between the states. I am using it to memorize the 50 states. I am developing my "retirement bucket list travel plans."

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

United States floor puzzle
Posted 4/2/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good for the classroom to teach organization, problem solving, and geography. Perfect for grandparents of elementary aged children. Easy pickup and storage. State capitals listed on each piece.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for U.S.A. Map (51 pcs)
Posted 12/23/2012 by JUDITH A OLSON
Rating: 5

See previous review!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03