Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > USA Map Sound Puzzle > Customer Reviews
USA Map Sound Puzzle
0

5 Star reviews of USA Map Sound Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to USA Map Sound Puzzle product information...

USA Map Sound Puzzle has been reviewed 114 times with an average rating of 4.42

cheap wood
Posted 2/10/2009 by PAIGE P DO
Rating: 5

First off the wood that you used is cheap. It crack when my son pull out the the letter. Another thing is the edges of the wood is very sharp all around. I have to sand it down to make it smooth. Overall the product I would not recommend because of its cheap quality.

22 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle!!
Posted 11/22/2008 by Tawnya Wales
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 5 and 6 year old children. They love it and are quickly learning where the states are in relatin to where we live and also the capitals! Great learning tool!!

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Sound Map Puzzle
Posted 2/2/2008 by Judy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great tool for children who love puzzles.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool!
Posted 7/18/2012 by Cindy Lance
Rating: 5

I originally purchased the toy for my son, he loves the puzzle. After 6 days he knew where every piece fit and knew all of the USA states and capitals. I was amaze, I then took the toy to daycare and let the 3 yrs classroom teacher borrow the puzzle. The kids seemed to pick up on the sounds right away. It is a great learning tool.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/20/2010 by Patty B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 3-year old grandson who does really well with puzzles. He LOVES learning about all the states and we are amazed that he remembers most of the state capitals. This toy has been not only tons of fun, but very educational, as well!. Recommend highly

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle - Great for a Classroom!
Posted 6/16/2010 by Julie DeFilippo
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son was given this puzzle for his birthday last October. He brought it in to his first grade class for show and tell and the teacher fell in love with it. I ended up purchasing one for her class as an "end of the year" gift. It's very intuitive, fun and makes learning the states/capitals much more interesting for the kids! They all had a ball when my son brought it in for class and played with it constantly. One suggestion is to definitely place the puzzle pieces in a ziplock if your child is taking it to school...that way they won't go missing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/23/2007 by Roseleen Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson loved it. Very educational.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound
Posted 1/8/2012 by Sheila Smith
Rating: 5

It works very well. The user is only 6, so frequency will not occur for a while. The grandparents are very impressed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for
Posted 11/9/2011 by Janene Marietta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandkids had begun being interested in knowing where all the states are located. This takes it to a whole new level. A great quality puzzle and fun learning.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/7/2011 by Susie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The 5 year old picked up how to do it very quickly. Even her 3 year old sister like trying it as she loves puzzles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/31/2009 by Pela Steiner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This puzzle was given to my six year old grandson as a Christmas gift. He absolutely loves it and I like the fact that it is fun and educational as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzle
Posted 12/4/2009 by Collette Melin
Rating: 5

Great product, really helps kids learn the state names and capitals. My five year old loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful learning toy!
Posted 1/8/2011 by Jacqueline Kerstetter
Rating: 5

I think this is an awesome learning toy! We have been traveling a lot with our 2.5 year old, so it's neat that he can identify some of the states that we've visited. (We're in Hawaii presently, and that one was super-easy for him to learn!) Because he's only 2 and 1/2, I help him with this puzzle. I'm guessing that he'll be doing it on his own when he hits his 3s. (He's really good at puzzles.) He loves this toy...and will love it evan more as he matures into it. One caveat: my teenaged niece told me that she had a moment of embarrassment when she said to her friend that Alaska was down by Hawaii. (She had a puzzle like this when she was younger, and she didnt' realize that Alaska was up by Canada. We all had a good laugh about that! (Make sure to let your little one know where Alasak really is.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift and even better learning toy!
Posted 1/1/2012 by Valerie Thoman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Colorful, sturdy, and fun for the kids to use!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2011 by Stephanie
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this puzzle and it is really helping her learn about the United States

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2010 by James Hardman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

One of my favorites, educational that assists.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT PUZZLE
Posted 12/27/2009 by john cook
Rating: 5

My family actually played with this the past 2-3 days which has drawn a lot of curiosity for my 2yr old who now wants to try to put the pieces together every morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/2/2007 by John Boligan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter who is four loves the puzzle. The only problem we had was getting the screw off to insert the battery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/9/2012 by Hope Nordland
Rating: 5

Fabulous Map - My Grandson LOVES it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/28/2013 by Sarah Cascini - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This gift was for a 6 year old girl's birthday. She loved the map of the U.S. When she was asked what it was she said the United States of America. She was able to figure out the states by the shapes. However, we grownups, thought it would be more beneficial if the names of the states were printed on the base of the state above the capital. Her Dad is going to use a marker to add the name of the state. Just an idea that maybe they can put into the next production. Then there were a coupld of pieces that didn't have a state on them, was not marked. We had to wait until the end to figure out where they went. One was for DE, MD, and another state that was combined in the piece of the puzzle. It is going to help her learn her states and capitals and give her an advantage in school.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/20/2013 by Barbara Toccafondi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My only suggestion would be that you vary the colors of the states so their shapes are more apparent.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/6/2013 by Jeanine Grimes
Rating: 5

Great for your older children 7-9 who like to be a little more challenged with their puzzles and also teaches them state placement and capitals.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Velcro ball game
Posted 3/3/2013 by Pam Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good toy. The children love to play it. Can play inside or outside.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/23/2012 by Dianne Stice - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. I won't know until after the holidays how she will enjoy it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA map Sound Puzzle
Posted 2 days ago by Mary Ann McConnell
Rating: 5

This I'd one of the best educational toys ever! Our grandchildren know all of the states & capitals and they are pre school age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map of the US
Posted 7/22/2014 by Yolanda Staley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is great to teach children in Kindergarden, 1st grade. My two grandchildren who are 8 and 6 are learning from this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doig States Puzzle
Posted 4/13/2014 by Stephanie D'Ettorre
Rating: 5

Wanted my 3 1/2yr old to learn where we live and other parts of the country that we explore. Puzzle has a lot if pieces (granted with so many states) but we keep them neatly in order and do the puzzle with her. The sounds are an added bonus bc she hear the state and Capitol which is very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/26/2013 by Judy Draper
Rating: 5

Great puzzle. Grandkids love it. Educational and fun at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA puzzle
Posted 12/23/2013 by Alyson Short
Rating: 5

well made, educational toy. will be used for years, and can be passed to younger siblings

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very educational!!
Posted 12/11/2013 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for our 6 year old grandaughter. She really enjoys playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map puzzle makes geography fun!
Posted 12/10/2013 by Katherine Cagle
Rating: 5

The US map sound puzzle is a great tool to teach states and capitals. It makes learning fun and stimulating.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/17/2013 by Steve Galgoul
Rating: 5

Christmas gift, not yet ecieved. I know it will accomplish our objective with our grandkids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!!!!!
Posted 9/29/2013 by JD in Tampa
Rating: 5

My 27 month-old has been playing with this puzzle for about 10 days and can place all of the pieces correctly, knows in what states the different family members live or were born, and is starting to say the names of the states! We could not be more pleased! It is the first toy she looks for each morning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/5/2013 by judy abeles
Rating: 5

A great opportunity to learn geography of state locations as well as capital cities. The sound feature contributes to making the map fun as well as educational.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 7/20/2013 by Devorah Beinart
Rating: 5

A birthday gift. He is thrilled that that the puzzle talks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Puzzle map w/sound
Posted 5/28/2013 by robin grove
Rating: 5

This puzzle map is intended for my grandsons, ages 3+ and 5. Eventhough they have not visited (will be here in July) I have played with the map and have had lots of fun. I am certain this will be educational and fun for the kids. Thank you. I appreciate your kindness. I plan to order from you again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

America puzzle
Posted 4/4/2013 by Melissa McDougal
Rating: 5

He loves it and its educational.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love Educational Toys
Posted 12/26/2012 by ROSEMARIE MATZ
Rating: 5

There is no way that a child will not know their states and capitols if they own this puzzle and use it often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03