Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Vehicles maze > Customer Reviews
Vehicles maze
0

Customer reviews of Vehicles maze by Melissa & Doug

Return to Vehicles maze product information...

Vehicles maze has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.33

Great toy for preschoolers!
Posted 2/15/2009 by Shelly M
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old is enthralled by this toy, and my older children are enjoying it as well. The kids like the fact that the vehicles can be rearranged in endless combinations, and the younger ones like to make up stories about the vehicles as they play. I love that all the pieces stay with the toy. Highly recommended!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 2/10/2009 by Rachel Becquer - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave this to our neighbor's son for his birthday and he really enyos playing with it. The kids fight over it because they all love it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles that travel well
Posted 9/13/2008 by Angela McIntyre
Rating: 4

This toy is great! I bought it for my 1 year old as a travel toy. She likes it a lot and she cannot chuck the pieces - although she can chuck the entire toy. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that one of the corners in the maze is not fully sanded down so the cars get stuck on it, but other than that the toy is perfect for what I bought it for.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles maze
Posted 10/1/2008 by Nancy Dollar - OTHER
Rating: 4

I ordered vehicle maze to be used as a wall decoration in my grandson's nursury. The theme of the nursury is vehicles. I was impressed when the maze arrived. I know that my 2 grand daughters will enjoy the task of going through the maze. The maze will stay on a shelf as a decoration in the nursury. When all 3 grandchildren visit the girls will have an activity when we gather in the nursury. The vehicles maze is an excellent tool for cognitive development and critical thinking.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent
Posted 10/9/2008 by Wendy Rock - FRIEND
Rating: 4

great toy, my nephew who is 22 months loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little hands!
Posted 10/6/2008
Rating: 4

We love this toy. My one-year old likes to push the vehicles around the maze. My four-year old likes to drive the vehicles into their proper homes. And I love the fact that I only have one toy to keep track of - no lost pieces or constant cleaning up!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicle Maze
Posted 11/1/2006 by Sarah Simmons
Rating: 5

No pieces to get lost. Both my 18 month old and 3 year old love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles maze
Posted 1/28/2010 by D. H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my autistic grandson's 3rd birthday and it was an instant hit. He liked pushing the vehicles around the maze and I liked the fact that I didn't have to pick them up off the floor. Great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles maze
Posted 2/13/2009 by jill kolakowski
Rating: 4

I would have liked the board to be a little larger so there was more room to manuever the vehicles. It was a bit frustrating for my grandson. A larger board would give more time to plan for easier movement without immediately running into another vehicle. Love that the vehicles can't come off the board. Great travel toy. Colorful and well made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles maze
Posted 2/12/2009 by Carolyn Gregg
Rating: 4

I think this is a wonderful toy, very well made and easy to manuver with the added benefit of all the pieces staying together. I bought this toy for my 22 month old grandson and he enjoyed moving the vehicles but his attention span was pretty short. I think he will use it more in the next few months.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles maze
Posted 1/27/2009 by Alexis Bassi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

good quality product. My daughter is a little bit too young for this toy right now but will soon get the hang of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles maze
Posted 11/20/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 yr. old son's "quiet" toy bag that we sometimes take to church. He absolutely loves it. He loves to drive the different vehicles around the board and it keeps him occupied for quite a while. The only problem that we have had with it is that part of one of the vehicles broke off, but I glued it back and it works fine. Great toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles maze
Posted 8/26/2008
Rating: 5

This vehicle maze is being well used as a gift for young children in a homeless shelter. We also have one in our church nursery. With multiple people using these toys and different rules for "cleaning up and putting away" in different households, the all-in-one toy eliminates any lost pieces. Also, with so many children playing with it, I am reassured of its quality by Doug and Melissa's lifetime warranty.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles maze
Posted 3/18/2009 by STACEY JOLLIFF
Rating: 5

I love this toy maze. I bought it for my son's 2 yr birthday and it is wonderful. It actually makes him think and learn while playing. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles Maze
Posted 5/4/2012 by MELISSA CUPICH
Rating: 1

We opened the package and the car sticker was already peeling and she moved it around the board and it came off.
This type of peeling out is unacceptable - and indicates a defective vehicle. Fortunately, every purchase is under warranty. We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little kids
Posted 1/27/2011 by Kristen MacKenzie
Rating: 5

this very well made toy can not be destroyed and because none of the pieces detach it is great for travel

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles maze
Posted 2/12/2010 by Diane DeMarais - EDUCATOR
Rating: 1

This product is too confusing for my daycare kids to want to keep playing. The toddler ages don't play with it because the vehicles do not come off like the regular puzzles they play. They get mad at it. If the vehicles could be removed but still have the roads to drive on it would be best. The buildings could also be better marked to indicate which vehicle belongs parked there.
Some toddlers like this maze more than others. If your little driver isn't captivated by these vehicles on streets, please pull into our Returns & Exchanges center. We'll steer you towards fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sadly, Not A Hit
Posted 1/14/2010 by Amy Solomon
Rating: 2

Our son loves vehicles and puzzles. I thought this vehicle maze puzzle was a good idea for him; sometimes I get overwhelmed with little cars and puzzle pieces everywhere. We gave this puzzle to him for his 2nd birthday. Sadly, I think I liked the puzzle more than he did. The vehicles maze puzzle looks well made. It smells nicely of real wood, but our son did not like it. He tried to remove the cars from the puzzle screaming "take apart, take apart" and got very upset when he could not free the cars from the puzzle. I have packed it away for when he is a older. The vehicles puzzle is exactly as described, just not a hit with our son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles maze
Posted 12/16/2009 by Anne Gouiller-Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well thought of, very attractive, easy to use for small little hands. the art is well done, the colors are wonderful. clever toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles maze
Posted 12/10/2009 by Gabrielle Ayres
Rating: 5

My children have enjoyed educational toys for years. I bought this puzzle for a nephew for Christmas and I am so excited for him to open it. The durability and the fun of the puzzle is what sold me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I think my son will love this!
Posted 12/10/2009 by elisabeth brown
Rating: 5

Colorful and simple... but I think my 19 month-old will love this. It has all kinds of different vehicles that he can move around all on his own - what little boy would,'t like that? Plus we can take this in the car when we go on our loooong trip to florida... no parts to fall off or lose.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles maze
Posted 10/13/2009 by Amy Fisher
Rating: 3

It was hard for the kid to maneuver the vehicles around some of the maze.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

vehicle maze
Posted 8/30/2009 by Suzanne Cooledge
Rating: 4

great maze where all the peices stay together. good toy for the car or keeping busy waiting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles maze
Posted 8/11/2009 by Peggy Reinhardt
Rating: 4

They appear to be very nice. I bought them for birthday and Christmas gifts, so I have not seen them played with yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and well made
Posted 6/29/2009 by Jennifer Doyle
Rating: 4

Very fun maze. he;d the attention of my 10mth old for 10mins! quite a feat!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling toy!
Posted 6/4/2009 by Kathryn G. Birn
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a little boy who loves cars (and for moms who hate always having to pick them up off the floor!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles maze
Posted 1/6/2009 by Linda
Rating: 4

A little difficult for small hands to maneuver.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome self contained game!
Posted 10/30/2008 by Christine Knollman - OTHER
Rating: 5

Remember maze toys like this from when I was growing up. I love that there are no pieces to loose. Everyone loves to play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow!
Posted 2/19/2008 by Nancy Reimer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautiful color and details. Perfect for an active 2 year old. Helpful to a parent or grandparent as you won't lose pieces. Takes a little patience to teach how to use. Countless hours of fun for the little one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 2/5/2008 by Joe R.
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great! Not only is it sturdy, it is tons of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicle Maze
Posted 12/20/2007 by Anne
Rating: 4

We purchased this as a travel toy for our 2 year old. He loves it. We like that the pieces can not be removed from the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles maze
Posted 12/13/2007 by Johanna
Rating: 5

This is my second product from the Melissa & Doug activity puzzles and my 1 year old absolutely loves them! They are also great for quiet fun while on the road.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maybe Not Suitable For 2 Year Old
Posted 10/16/2007
Rating: 3

Our 2 year old boy was really interested, but he tried to take the pieces out instead of moving them along the tracks. Since they aren't removable, it frustrated him. We put it away for now and will give it to him again when he's a bit older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles Maze
Posted 7/22/2007 by Amy M.
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year-old son in preparation for a long truck ride. He already loves it and we are sure it will give him something to do on the ride. He does need a little help, but for the most part is a great puzzler and already is figuring it out. It is a puzzle that you don't have to worry about losing the pieces and it is a great puzzle for fine motor skills and deductive reasoning. I highly recommend it and wished that there were more puzzles like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles Maze
Posted 12/28/2009 by Michele Robinson
Rating: 5

My 20 month old grandson loved it. He likes to play with toys he can fiddle with and this fit the bill perfectly. His mom, who has a home day care, also loved it and especially that the pieces were attached and wouldn't get lost. The quality is exceptional. The trucks and cars move easily through the maze.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles maze
Posted 12/10/2009 by Amanda Maggard - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift, so I cannot give any reviews at this time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great design
Posted 8/9/2008
Rating: 4

This is a great product for my baby to practice his fine motor skill and i don't have to worry about any missing puzzle. I like this product alot.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles maze
Posted 2/7/2013 by Caroline Williams
Rating: 5

My greatgranddaughter first played with the farm maze at our local library and I had to make her leave and promised to search online for one like it. Was very pleased when I found the vehicle maze like it and ordered it right away. She reminded me as soon as we got home to look it up on the computer. She is 4 years old and loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01