Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Vehicles Sound > Customer Reviews
Vehicles Sound
0

4 Star reviews of Vehicles Sound by Melissa & Doug

Return to Vehicles Sound product information...

Vehicles Sound has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.16

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 5/16/2009 by v bequin
Rating: 4

I use the sound puzzles on a daily basis in my work with young children. The vehicles sound puzzle is always the most popular and never fails to engage the children ! I like the puzzle enough to purchase another one for the multiple sites I work at.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound
Posted 5/25/2008
Rating: 4

My 18 mos old loves it. The sounds are very realistic and the pictures are colorful. It is made from real wood. Melissa and Doug know what they are doing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 6/19/2012
Rating: 4

Given to my 1 year old who enjoys pulling all the piece out. The sounds make him smile each time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toddler puzzle is fine
Posted 12/1/2011 by Helen Strassberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The puzzle is sturdy and good for 2 year olds. The sounds are not well attached to their vehicles. Sometimes they go off when noone is using the puzzle. They can be set off without inserting the puzzle piece. This doesn't bother the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 10/17/2011 by Mike
Rating: 4

great puzzle - my son loves it and plays with it often in just the few days we have brought it out for him. I wish it would not make a sound if the incorrect piece is placed on/near the wrong slot as that defeats the point of the sound recognition reward system.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Weird sounds
Posted 1/27/2010 by Carol Frey
Rating: 4

This toy is okay. In my opinion, some of the sounds are odd, particularly the airplane and sports car. My son enjoys making the sounds go off, but that gets the focus of his attention, not the puzzle itself. Also, he doesn't seem to connect any of the sounds to the vehicle when he sees it elsewhere, like in a book, and he never tries to imitate the sounds they make, unlike other (to my mind, better) sound toys. Perhaps I'm asking too much of a simple puzzle, but this was one time I was sorry to have gone the "technology" route.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 3/19/2007 by Jill Bradley
Rating: 4

My 18 month old loves it. It's an easy, colorful puzzle with great sound effects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Little Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2006
Rating: 4

Great little puzzle. The pieces are hand-made and are very nice quality. Our son seems to enjoy it a great deal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worthwhile Toy
Posted 9/12/2006 by Kyle's Mom
Rating: 4

My 21 month old son loves to make sounds, and this puzzle gives him some new ones to imitate. He loves the fire truck and the airplane.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle but BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED!!
Posted 4/23/2013 by Andy Kerchoff
Rating: 4

A great Melissa and Doug product but I thought it came with batteries and had so scramble to find two "AAA" batteries to install, with a screw driver, before my little boy could play!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old LOVES it
Posted 12/27/2013 by Jim and Jess
Rating: 4

My son loves this puzzle. He already has a bunch of toddler puzzles but this one makes sounds which makes him that much more interested in it! The only thing about this toy I found was that occasionally the sound doesn't activate upon putting the piece in its proper place. It is a minor problem and I would still recommend this product to parents with children 1-3

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzle + sound = win for all
Posted 11/27/2013 by Rose Spellman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

As a teacher, I love buying my nephews educational toys. As an aunt, I want to buy toys to which they are attracted. This toy fits both bills!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 5/8/2013 by Margaret Zarbano
Rating: 4

The sounds help 2 year old Arlo with piece location. Fine motor skills are engaged when he processes spinning the piece to fit properly. Thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicle Puzzle
Posted 10/18/2013 by Robyn Footit - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Absolutely love the sounds, my nephew is still a little young (1) to understand the concept of putting the pieces back where they belong, but it is a good developmental tool for him to do so!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 11/13/2012
Rating: 4

Haven't opened yet. Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01