Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Vehicles Sound Blocks > Customer Reviews
Vehicles Sound Blocks
0

4 Star reviews of Vehicles Sound Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Vehicles Sound Blocks product information...

Vehicles Sound Blocks has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.57

Give It A Try
Posted 5/17/2007 by Halina
Rating: 4

I think this toy is a good way to prepare my toddler girl (20 months) for bigger 9 or 16 piece cube puzzles. Vehicles Sound blocks are steady, with realistic sounds and nicely painted pictures (not stickers!) My daughter loves when I make the pictures for her and she can hear the sounds. She can't play by herself yet, but this is not a problem. I think she will grow into it. The reason I give this toy 4 stars is that I think it would be easier for children to figure out if you didn't have to switch left and right cubes or turn them upside down in order to make up different pictures one after another. The bottom line, the set is worth the money I payed. I would buy it again for the sake of adding some variety to peg puzzles.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/23/2009 by Karen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These vehicle sound blocks are fun as well as being multi-sensory. I would just want the sound to be a bit louder. I would definitely recommend this toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 8/4/2009 by elizabeth
Rating: 4

This is a fun puzzle. It takes a bit of effort to get the magnets for the sound lined up just right. It also needs batteries and a very small screwdriver to put them in place. I gave the one I purchased as a gift and after it was opened it took another 15 minutes to find the right tool and get the them installed! Every thing else about the puzzle was great, my daughter loves it

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 10/11/2009
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son is still having a hard time with puzzles due to his fine motor and cognitive delay.So i am always on the search for "different" puzzles. As he is interested in vehicles, he is really motivated for this one, with the sound effect beeing a special reward. working the somewhat big blocks with his hands seems to be good for his fine motor development. A good fit for us. We have not have it long enough to anything about durability, therefore only four stars

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 6/30/2011 by JILL R SOBCZYK
Rating: 4

He loves this toy and all the sounds it makes. It is a great toy to play with him or to keep him occupied while I am making dinner. A simple but ingenious little toy. Great for such a young age when puzzles are too complicated.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 5/3/2010 by Kelsie O'Dell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

My kids love this product always the first off the shelf and keeps them thinking..

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 3/17/2010 by Colleen Richardson
Rating: 4

Child enjoys all kinds of motor type sounds. He enjoys this a great deal. At 23 months he is still learning how to use it by himself.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 9/6/2011 by GL Kiser
Rating: 4

2 year old grandson loves these cubes. He is very interested in how things work, and loves machinery/equipment. He easily paired the image of plane, train, etc.. But when getting started he sometimes put the wrong block in front, or upside down. The sound reward kept him interested and driven to succeed. He is recovering from injury to his index fingers and this toy affords a fun physical therapy. His 4 year old sister also loves to play with the cubes. I wish the sound were a bit louder (who asks for THAT nowdays!?) A satisfying birthday gift or just plan fun toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 12/27/2009 by E Burkle - FRIEND
Rating: 4

A great thinking toy. I am not usually a fan of battery operated toys, but this one is great. Promotes problem solving with the reward of sound effects.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sound blocks
Posted 2/2/2010 by Tamera Mensink
Rating: 4

Great for children with autism and very young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 6/7/2011 by Kristine D'Ambrosio - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

this will be a gift-- i am sure they will be used all the time

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 7/22/2012 by RONI K WRIGHT
Rating: 4

We use this in our science area. It is a wonderful toy to help understand the sights and sounds of your world. Kids create vehicles and match pictures to make real ones. They are rewarded by the blocks making a sound they hear out in their world.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 1/2/2010 by Bliss Siman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's a great product, except it doesn't keep (this) child's attention for very long.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning tool
Posted 10/17/2012
Rating: 4

Fun blocks that seem to be durable

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 4/7/2014 by BETTY A RHOADES
Rating: 4

took a little to get the hang of it but my grandson enjoys trying to get it to make the sound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/29/2013
Rating: 4

Our boys love these blocks! We bought this for our 1 year old son's birthday and our 2 1/2 year old won't put them down. We purchased the vehicle and animal sound blocks. Love the reaction our boys have when the correct sound plays. The only thing that I don't love is that you need to have them in the base for the sound to work. I had these years ago in my kindergarten class and there was no base. However, the base keeps them contained.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02