Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Vehicles Sound Blocks > Customer Reviews
Vehicles Sound Blocks
0

5 Star reviews of Vehicles Sound Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Vehicles Sound Blocks product information...

Vehicles Sound Blocks has been reviewed 59 times with an average rating of 4.56

Wonderful Toy!!
Posted 1/13/2008
Rating: 5

This item was a gift for my nephew (2) and I have had the joy of playing with it with him and my niece (3). The toy is simple enough to get started, yet holds their attention for much longer than most toys. I love that the only way to get the reward of sound is to put the blocks in the correct way, causing them to have to work harder than simply pushing a button. I highly recomend this toy and am hoping to get one for my son soon.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandparent
Posted 5/10/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 20 month old grandson. He was thrilled when he placed the blocks correctly and the resultin sounds were heard. He needed a little help with physically placing the blocks in the frame because he is still on sthe young side for this toy. He understands what to do and is able to correctly match the front and back halves of the vehicles on the blocks. He is happy with it and so am I.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound Blocks
Posted 11/30/2011 by Patricia DelBene - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are high quality as been the usually expectation from the Melissa and Doug collection. We like to buy toys from the collection frequently. The grandkids love them and play with them all the time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loved the Sound Blocks!
Posted 4/25/2011 by s. musumeci
Rating: 5

Liam not only loved the Easter toy, but so did his older sister. There was hand eye coordination involved, and also a 'match up' component as well. Once the vehicles were 'matched up' the sound of the specific vehicle sounded. Easy for a two year old, but the four year old also loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/21/2010 by Fariborz Rouchi
Rating: 5

He loves it. It is new so he plays with it often. So far so good. Loves the sounds and his face lights up when he gets it right.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 10/20/2010 by Barbara Deitrick
Rating: 5

Great product and great price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 5

Artwork is colorful and realistic on blocks Sounds are good quality and not too noisy Size and weight for little 2 year old hands is good, if a little too large, but this makes the blocks less "babyish" and hopefully a toy the child can enjoy for several years. The blocks are also fun for older siblings who can help teach the two year old how to manipulate the blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/29/2010 by Loretta B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the vehicle sound blocks for my grandson for Christmas. He is almost 2 years old. He loved it & his 4 year old brother enjoyed it as well. He helped his younger brother. I have not checked with my daughter to see how much they use it at home.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Toy
Posted 4/11/2012 by Deborah Anderson
Rating: 5

Colorful and neat sounds. Not too many combinations. Happy we purchased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy
Posted 12/10/2011
Rating: 5

We bought these blocks for our son and it was well worth it. They are safe and well built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles Sound Blocks - 1 Yr Old
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 5

This toy is great but due to the technical nature of the toy, we're not sure if it can withstand the drool and slobber of a 1 Yr Old. We will see! It will be a long term toy - he will grow into it and does already like it a lot!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2010 by eileen mood
Rating: 5

Nice product. I purchased for a 17 month old, it is a little advanced for him..but, I hope that he will grow into it...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 2/11/2010 by Jeryl Peterson - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The Review for this product is the same as the Farm Animals since they were given to twins - one boy and one girl.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 2/4/2010 by Dian Summerlot
Rating: 5

This was also one of Micah's birthday presents, he smiles and loves the cow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicle Sound Blocks
Posted 1/2/2010 by Amy R.Bennett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent toy for my 15 month old grandsons. Good construction and very reinforcing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/23/2009 by John P. Bennett
Rating: 5

Gifts were just as advertised and as I had hoped.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/17/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Superior toy for learning matching picture pieces, identifying sounds, and coordination. Blocks are the perfect size for those little hands. Delightful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/23/2010 by NICOLE M HOLTAM
Rating: 5

It's a christmas gift so he hasn't gotten it yet!!!!! :)

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Noah
Posted 11/5/2009 by DONA J. ZARR
Rating: 5

It's for Christmas so I am not sure how Noah will react, but it looks like a very nice toy.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn and Listen
Posted 11/29/2012 by BB
Rating: 5

It's a great motor skill toy because they have to learn to align the two different blocks and when done correctly they will hear particukl the sound of the vehicle. The vehicles are also brightly colored which gets their attention.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/5/2012
Rating: 5

Awesome! This is a great matching puzzle for 2 and up...teaches matching and sounds...I love this toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 9/25/2012 by Bryon Spaeth
Rating: 5

My son likes the toy but it might be a little too old for him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Box
Posted 3/31/2014 by Marilyn Pierce
Rating: 5

The quality is excellent and the sounds it makes is pretty awesome! My 2 year old loves it and enjoys putting the puzzle together. It is a great learning tool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for children!
Posted 3/19/2013 by Sarah Norwood
Rating: 5

These were such a hit at a birthday party I attended and all the children wanted to play with them to hear the noises that were made. It helps them learn sounds as well as how to match up certain objects.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound B;ocks
Posted 12/9/2012 by Christine Schmutzler
Rating: 5

My two year old grand daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01