Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Victorian Dollhouse > Customer Reviews
Victorian Dollhouse
0

Customer reviews of Victorian Dollhouse by Melissa & Doug

Return to Victorian Dollhouse product information...

Victorian Dollhouse has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.87

Better than expected
Posted 12/27/2008 by Kelli Babcock
Rating: 5

I had read some varying reviews, but after extensive research on wooden dollhouses through various retailers, I decided this was the best option. I was extremely impressed! Excellent quality, gorgeous interior, my 9 yr. old daughter has not stopped playing with it since Christmas morning. Assembly was pretty simple, however, each piece was numbered on the instruction sheet, just not on the actual pieces themselves, which would have sped up the assembly. Overall, well worth the cost and I expect it to last a LONG time.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Start
Posted 12/28/2008 by Christine Freborg
Rating: 4

The doll house was purchased as a Christmas present for our 4 year old daughter. We were a bit apprehensive at first, lots of parts, but it was not hard to put together, it took two of us an hour. The house is sturdy, cute, and has lots of potential for expantion (furniture arrangements, etc...) Fantastic house for the price! I looked at many, many options, this really is a great starter house with room to grow! Can't go wrong. The reason I gave it 4 stars was that some of the furniture that was purchased for the house (also my Melessa & Doug) really doesn't fit in the intended room. One small issue, box arrived with Victorian Doll House stamped all over it! Hard to hide from small eyes (who read) just before Christmas! Would prefer an unmarked box!

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Victorian Dollhouse
Posted 10/2/2008 by Wendy Christensen
Rating: 5

The dollhouse is amazing! Everything my little girl wanted!! And it was very easy to put together.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Doll House
Posted 1/5/2009 by Alison Ramsell
Rating: 4

Love this very sturdy house. It is gorgeous, and my daughter loves it. Disappointed about a few items: a lattice sticker was put on crooked, Didn't have enough of the correct color plugs, and some of the roofing tile was missing in the corners. I'm used to much better quality from Melissa and Doug. Make sure you have lots of time and an electric screwdriver to put it together. I probably would've returned it do to the sticker and missing tiles (if it weren't Xmas Eve--where would I have stored it anyway?) Still my first choice for a first doll house.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Victorian Dollhouse
Posted 12/27/2007 by Charal Andreadis
Rating: 5

Great quality!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Victorian Dollhouse
Posted 9/3/2007 by Stephanie Sweedler
Rating: 5

Absolutely wonderful. A great value. Very sturdy, with fine details that make the home seem finished and warm. I was very pleased with this product and the accessories we bought.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the dollhouse
Posted 12/1/2008 by Mary Lechner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Melissa and Doug Victorian dollhouse is, absolutely, a little girl's dream! Grandpa and I put it together in less than an hour and we cannot wait for our granddaughter to open it on Christmas. The detail in each room is beautiful and the quality is above reproach.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Victorian Dollhouse by Melissa and Doug
Posted 11/28/2008 by Erin Holtkamp
Rating: 5

It came very well organized and packaged. The steps were broken when I unwrapped them, but I called the company and new ones are on their way.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Victorian Dollhouse
Posted 11/26/2006 by Lynne Kokoris
Rating: 5

We bought this stunning dollhouse for out daughter's 6 year birthday, and it is her most cherished possession! Not only is it elegantly crafted, sturdy, and authentically reproduced, the rooms are all uniquely decorated and very roomy to set all the furniture in. We bought the accompanying furniture and accessories separately, and they are equally charming and elegant. And, for an added benefit, my daughter is the only one around with a dollhouse like it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great dollhouse!
Posted 5/25/2009
Rating: 5

My girls (4 & 5) love this dollhouse and, just as importantly, so do I. It's a toy that I don't mind looking at -- day after day -- in our family room. I bought the furniture as well, but they are too young for the accessories (too small for their fingers). I'm saving the accessories for a couple of years, but I think it will cause them to get interested in the dollhouse all over again. The furniture is breakable, so if your kids are still rough with toys, then I might wait a bit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Victorian Dollhouse
Posted 7/29/2009 by Sandra Skillman
Rating: 5

I was very satisfied with the dollhouse as was my great granddaughter. Good quality and very bright

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02