Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wood Lacing Sneaker > Customer Reviews
Wood Lacing Sneaker
0

Customer reviews of Wood Lacing Sneaker by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wood Lacing Sneaker product information...

Wood Lacing Sneaker has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.58

Wood Lacing Sneaker
Posted 6/13/2009 by Marilee Bradshaw
Rating: 5

Nice item. Sturdy construction. Has a nice diagrahm of how to tie your shoelaces but it is pasted on the bottom of the sneaker so you can't see it when you are trying to tie the shoelace on the wood sneaker. It would be better if it was on a separate card so you can look at it while you are trying to learn to tie the laces on the sneaker. Otherwise it is a nice product. I bought it to help my 10 year old son who has autism learn to tie his shoes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Lacing Sneaker
Posted 11/17/2008 by Carmen Colon
Rating: 5

I really liked the wooden shoe better then those boards with zippers, laces or buttons because it gives you the real shoe to work with it resembles thier own shoes. My son is learning better with the wooden shoe he was having a harder time with the doll and the boards thanks Fat brain Toys

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, Clean Learning Tool
Posted 10/15/2007 by Andrew Adams
Rating: 5

This is a great, clean way to learn how to tie shoes. We don't have to worry about our daughter getting feet or yard germs from a real shoe while she learns to tie shoes. The bright color and feel of the laces makes learning a boring task seem more fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Lacing Sneaker
Posted 9/17/2007 by Maidena Fulford
Rating: 5

My three year old loves this shoe. We are still working on learning how to tie shoes, but it's fun and something she likes to play with. The quality is great. The price is very reasonable. I am very happy with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 Year Old Learning To Tie Shoes
Posted 3/22/2007 by Annmarie Eckstein
Rating: 5

This item is very cute. We have been using it from the moment we received it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden shoe
Posted 10/25/2009 by roberta benach
Rating: 5

very well made. directions on the bottom of the shoe ,which is a little awkward, but my grandson doesn't read yet anyway. maybe an additional chart would be helpful for when he practices on his own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 7/19/2009 by Ebony D. Garcia
Rating: 4

I loved this product. It worked very well. My son learned to tie it within two days. I will pass it on to another friend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shoe Tie
Posted 7/9/2009 by Donna Heggestad
Rating: 3

My 4 1/2 year old son was excited to try this out. He quickly lost interest. I think it would be helpful if the two laces were different colors. I'm hoping he will become interested in it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good learning tool!
Posted 6/19/2009 by Lacey Keating
Rating: 5

Although a regular shoe would do the same thing, this looking like a "toy" made it fun for my son. After playing with this toy for 15 min he had learned to tie it! It worked for my family and would tell all my friends to try the same!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for learning to tie shoes!
Posted 6/17/2009 by Qiana Moore
Rating: 5

My 4 year old is going to Kindergarten in 2 months and I wanted him to learn to tie his shoes before he started. He hasn't mastered it quite yet, seeing how we only have had this for a week, but he is well on his way. He is really excited about his progress and looks forward to trying again everyday! Thanks Melissa & Doug and Fat Brain Toys, you've made a difficult lesson simpilar!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I can tie.....
Posted 4/5/2009 by Beth Hums
Rating: 5

Product is very well made and my four year old is enjoying it. She actually asked me to learn to tie one day and I thought this would be a great way for her to learn. This was the first time I visited your website and I found many things of interest. I am sure we will be purchasing more items in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Lacing Sneaker
Posted 12/29/2011 by Mom of 6 year old
Rating: 3

I want her to learn to tie her shoe and she is sort of curious but the sneaker hasn't enticed her yet. That said she received about a zillion other presents so we may get to it later!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality toy
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kathy Ruhnke
Rating: 4

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my 5 year old daughter. She wants to learn how to tie shoe laces (most all her shoes have velcro). This toy seemed to fit the bill perfectly; it is the right size for her, has long laces, the wood construction makes it durable .. it seemed she'd be able to manipulate it well. She was happy to open it; and has shown interest in it. The one problem I have with it is the instructions are on the bottom of the toy. I tried to remove the paper but haven't been able to. I'll probably transcribe the instructions, since they are a crucial part of learning the shoe-tying process. It has only been less than a week since Christmas, so I'm sure she will want to play with it more.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Lacing Sneaker
Posted 2/11/2013 by Laura Read - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This was a purchase I made to replace a lacing shoe that I had inherited from another teacher and had subsequently broken. It seems to be of the same quality as the original that I had and it helps with fine motor skills.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

shoe
Posted 7/2/2014 by SHERYL VICKERS
Rating: 5

very good learning toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality toy!
Posted 12/10/2013 by Aurelia
Rating: 4

My 2 & 3 year old love lacing & un-lacing these! Obviously they don't know how to tie shoes, but they are trying. Great toy for practicing an everyday skill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Lacing Sneaker
Posted 12/12/2012 by Teri Martini
Rating: 5

Very sturdy and kid proof

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01