Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wood Stringing Beads > Customer Reviews
Wood Stringing Beads
0

4 Star reviews of Wood Stringing Beads by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wood Stringing Beads product information...

Wood Stringing Beads has been reviewed 121 times with an average rating of 4.55

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/21/2008 by Kaye Eckert
Rating: 4

Wood Stringing Beads is a high quality product that I purchased for my granddaughters and the four of us got into beading with it immediately. The wooden designs are adorable. However, and this is a big however, although the box is segmented for segregated storage, there is no cover to keep the beads secured. It only has a cellophane wrap.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads are awesome!
Posted 5/9/2011 by Laura
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter, who turned four this weekend, and she and her sister (age 2) played with it for two hours yesterday! It is well-made, fun, and helps with learning spelling. My only con is that it doesn't have a lid - the little pieces can get everywhere!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden stringing beads
Posted 11/22/2011
Rating: 4

I have bought this bead set for a gift several times. It is always well received. It is a nice set. Cute colors.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 9/16/2011 by Ingrid Carter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Wished it was in a container with a lid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/8/2011 by Michelle - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4.5 yr old daughter, she loves it. The beads can get a little difficult to string for little hands, but generally easy to do. Really good to help with letter recognition and spelling, also sequencing and patern making. My daughter gets real creative with the strings she makes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 1/2/2011 by Marcia Fody
Rating: 4

Needs a cover to put on once packaging is removed. Otherwise, good quality, easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/15/2009 by GERARD E SCHULER
Rating: 4

this is going to be used as a christmas gift for crafts .. it is for an 8 yr old girl who loves things of this king.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/25/2008 by Shannon Moss
Rating: 4

Daughter really seems to love it. Very cute. Only complaint is would like to see it have a lid. As it is, we had to dispose of the wooden container in favor of a zip lock bag.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice beads
Posted 8/19/2008 by Terra Heck
Rating: 4

I bought these wood stringing beads as a birthday gift for my 8 year old step-daughter. When I received them in the mail, I was very happy with the quality of the beads. They were very colorful and they did not look like cheaply made wood. There were a lot of beads for her to choose from and it later provided for hours of play.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product Is Good
Posted 12/5/2007 by Jennifer Rowles
Rating: 4

The beads are nice, high quality wood beads, but are not what is shown in the picture.
This product has been updated. See note following product description.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Wood Strining Beads
Posted 6/23/2007 by Ken Sandberg
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter has played with them a couple of times and enjoys making necklaces and bracelets. Hopefully, she will gain an interest in spelling from these, but right now, all she is spelling is her name. The kit is of very high quality. The main downside to this toy is the many small pieces--could be a choking hazard for infants/very young children. On the other hand, there is the opportunity to work on manual dexterity, creativity and spelling. Overall, a reallly good toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute
Posted 12/29/2011 by Shelah
Rating: 4

gift for my 5yr old. she loves all the cute bead shapes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/27/2011 by ursula peterson
Rating: 4

Great product.Delivered as promised. My four year old is really into crafts

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great girl gift
Posted 11/26/2011 by JEANNIE OPELA
Rating: 4

great wooden girl gift

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very descriptive
Posted 12/16/2010 by Dolores Roberson
Rating: 4

Not a toy, I used them to add names to my christmas stockings. Painted the beads red and added block letters to a ribbon to pin on the stockings. Worked very well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 4

the girls spend endless hours playing with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/30/2009 by Margaret A Duffy
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for my 5 yr old granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it and has been stringing beads every day since she got it. She loves the fact that the strings are easy to use, the holes in the beads are uniform, and the strings go all the way through the beads - "Look, Grandma, I can stick the string all the way through the bead & it doesn't get stuck." She also likes the box, and that she can organize the beads and put them back when she wants to re-use them. I like that, too. The only drawback is that there is no lid on the box. Her mother got her one of the other sets of beads and that box has a clear plastic lid that slides through grooves in the top of the box. That would have been very nice for this box, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute gift for my 4 1/2 year old neice
Posted 12/26/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My neice loved this gift and couldn't wait to open it. The quality is excellent, but others are correct - there is no top. Once it's open, it's everywhere. We just need to find a creative solution to keep everything together. That's the only downside to this product. Otherwise - it's perfect for little girls!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/21/2009 by Christine Custer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love the easy handling due to the shape of the beads. My granddaughter is enjoying the letter beads especially. Only wish the container came with a top.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 4/28/2010
Rating: 4

Makes a great birthday present! The pieces are not to small and it is a fun activity for my 4 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 7/19/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for a four year-old girl. It is visually appealing as well as being a hit at a birthday party.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/19/2006 by Dana
Rating: 4

The recipient loved the beads. They were very sturdy and durable. There was a variety of beads in the kit for her to use, and the beads were big enough for her (she is 5) to hold on to and put together without needing help. I am very happy with the bead set.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/25/2006 by Doris L. Gowan
Rating: 4

Nice, good quality and not too small for my 4 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/14/2006 by Kristen Baum
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a gift for a niece who thoroughly enjoyed stringing beads as a day care activity. I am sure she will enjoy these beads. I purchased these principally because they looked most like what my niece would enjoy and that they would be appropriate for her age/development phase.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice bead set but not like pictured.
Posted 10/8/2009 by AlicjaTrout - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This seems like a great product for kids just learning how to spell, but I did not receive the item pictured, it's another version, the one they currently have on the Melissa & Doug website. I like this for a gift because it's not big and I will be traveling with it in a suitcase. Also Mom's think their kids have a lotta toys these days and mom's like to get crafty toys for stimulation and smaller toys that don't take up too much room.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice gift for 5 year old girl
Posted 4/28/2014
Rating: 4

I bought it for a gift for my great niece's fifth birthday. She seemed very pleased with it when she opened the package. Her parents tell me she is enjoying making necklaces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 11/20/2013 by Brittney
Rating: 4

Bought this item for my three daughters to play with. I love the colorful choices of beads, but do wish there were more strings. I also wish there was a better way to store the beads as is in the container, but this item does not come with a lid. All in all, it's been great fun for my girls and we recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/7/2013 by Alice Barnes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

a 4 year old girl - we made one necklace together and then she was off and gone - has a very short attention span - so completing the necklace was good!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/30/2013 by TIMOTHY COOPER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Could use some more laces. Child loves the beads and just the right size for their fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02