Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wood Stringing Beads > Customer Reviews
Wood Stringing Beads
0

5 Star reviews of Wood Stringing Beads by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wood Stringing Beads product information...

Wood Stringing Beads has been reviewed 119 times with an average rating of 4.55

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/30/2008 by NH Mom
Rating: 5

I bought these for my five-year-old niece and they were a big hit. The alphabet beads for making personalized jewelry are especially appealing. Nice packaging, quality beads, an attractive gift.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/14/2008 by lauren
Rating: 5

great product. the beads are colorful and durable and it is easy for my daughter to create jewelry with this set.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Customer Service!!
Posted 1/31/2009 by Sara J.
Rating: 5

I ordered the Melissa & Doug Stringing Beads that were pictured on the website. Unfortunately when it arrived it was a different version. Upon calling customer service, I was amazed at their professionalism and willingness to help me try to find the pictured item. Although that item was not longer available, I was VERY impressed with Fat Brain Toys and will definately shop with them again. My daughter will be receiving the bead set as a small gift for Valentine's Day and I know she'll enjoy the "new" version! (I do hope that Melissa & Doug will bring back last year's version!)

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girlie Gift
Posted 12/30/2010 by BROOK CRAIG
Rating: 5

I gave this set to a little girl whose mommy is in the hospital. Her mom said she loves the set and it has been a nice project for her when mommy is gone or when she's visiting mommy. It comes in a very nice compact container for easy storage or travel.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stringing beads
Posted 12/26/2010 by B. JERVIS
Rating: 5

Just purchased for my 2 year old- she can string the beads with minimal assistance due to the nice size and shape of the beads. My only complaint is there is not a cover for the case!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/27/2007 by Susan Bethards
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Much better then expected. Clean lines with quality accessories. Granddaughter will enjoy working with these products for hours of fun.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/2/2009 by catherine illian
Rating: 5

my almost 5 year old niece loved these stringing beads-- she played with them for hours. My only complaint was the lovely wooden box it came in-- it has no top!! and so we threw it away-- bc it wasn't useful at all-- would be nice if the box came with a top--

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/18/2009
Rating: 5

This is a great item. It is easy to use and keeps a child entertained. The item was purchased for a 4 year old. The item would not be suitable for a younger child due to the dexterity involved in assembling it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stringing Beads
Posted 9/7/2009 by Keri McDonald
Rating: 5

Great for girl Age 5. Was used for many hours of craft fun immediately.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 1/13/2009 by barbara J. Davis
Rating: 5

great product for great price. Shipping was really fast. Hope to order again soon.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 3/31/2007 by Amanda Turano
Rating: 5

The wood stringing beads came with everything I needed for my daughters 8 yr old birthday party idea. We used them to make collars for the popular Webkinz toys. The girls loved the colorful shapes and designs. There were even many letters of the alphabet still left after all the collars were done. They were very easy to use and very sturdy too!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/16/2007 by Elisabeth Pallo
Rating: 5

My kids love these beads.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/8/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great shapes, and the laces have plastic ends to make it easier for preschool children.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/18/2006 by Tanya J Briggs
Rating: 5

Almost infinite ways to assemble the beads, plenty for several little girls to play with without having to barter or argue. I would have liked to see perhaps 2 versions of laces...so they can make a safer/stretchier necklaces than the laces allow. I hesitate to leave on a child running around playing unless supervised since depending on the knots one uses could perhaps be a hazard if caught on some playground equipment. But for a sit down activity at grandma's to keep a child entertained it is a hit. The wooden tray is perfect for keeping an organized little girl happy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome for creativity!
Posted 11/9/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 7 and 2 1/2 year old. They play with it together without fighting over the beads because there are plenty to share. Great for hours of fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality Beads for First-time Jewelry Making
Posted 12/5/2010 by Andrea V
Rating: 5

Another great purchase from Melissa & Doug. The beads are well-made and I don't have to worry about anything toxic. I just realized my daughter loves stringing beads and these are just the right size.. not too big to wear but big enough for her 3 year old hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 1/21/2010 by Jocelyn Clise
Rating: 5

This was a present for a 8 year old girl. She is very pleased, so I am happy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/16/2009 by Georgiana - FRIEND
Rating: 5

It's a gift, but it looks wonderful! My kids got upset that I didn't buy some for them as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for my 11 year old niece
Posted 10/5/2010 by Danielle Aley
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my niece. I'm know she is going to love this and I'm so excited to give it to her!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far so good
Posted 8/19/2008 by Jennifer Mc
Rating: 5

I have started to shop for the upcoming holidays, so this gift won't be "tested" until then. From what I can see, this item is what I expected it to be and I think my daughter will enjoy it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational and Colorful Wooden Beads
Posted 2/19/2007 by GDR
Rating: 5

This box contains a nice set of beads both for kids that like to make strings with their name or any other word, and for kids that like to make nice colorful necklaces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/20/2006 by J Johnson
Rating: 5

My 5 year old nephew thought this set was great.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beads
Posted 11/21/2006 by Amy Salinger
Rating: 5

Neatly organized, convenient little cubbies so that little kids can keep everything sorted easily. My niece will love these beads.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/15/2006 by Debbie Stephenson
Rating: 5

I bought this for a very precocious three year old boy. He had been fascinated with a necklace I had worn one day so I thought he might be ready for some stringing activity. I was worried that the pieces might be too small for him (and rather "girl" oriented with butterflies and hearts) but we played with it this morning and he was quite good with the small pieces. For a good half hour we made a necklace for his father using the letters DAD in the center. He was delighted and gave it to his father, but wanted it back again because there was only one green string that he had used and he wanted to use green again. We needed to do some running and gross motor activities immediately afterwards though!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

String Beads
Posted 1/24/2012 by Anne Brasher
Rating: 5

This is a nice product. No time yet for my granddaughter to play with it. Her birthday was yesterday. The pieces are small--so beware. But it is well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/14/2011 by Bev Fuller`
Rating: 5

these beads are a Christmas gift so don't know how much she will play with this

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/14/2011 by Karen Packard
Rating: 5

She is 4 yrs. old and looks forward to making different jewelry.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/25/2011 by Carolyn Dillon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Looks fun and imaginative, however can't rate it because it's a Christmas present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/14/2009 by Melissa Grovijohn
Rating: 5

The Wood Stringing Beads arrived in a beautiful wood organizer that keeps everything in it's place. The wooden beads are of the finest quality and my daughter loves the vibrant colors. I would highly recommend this product to any parent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/6/2009 by Colleen Cole
Rating: 5

My 4 yr old luvs to make jewels for every occassion!! Its great for working with dexterity not to mention working with the alphabet!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood stringing beads
Posted 3/31/2011 by A grandmother - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Appealing to child and offers many options for creativity.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 7/13/2010 by Shelley Glover
Rating: 5

My daughter loved it! Made necklaces for all her friends until she ran out of letters.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/14/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as well as some beads for my older Granddaughter. These beads were used by an almost 4 year old and were a hit. Easy to string, many choices of shapes and colors, provided many options.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product and Service
Posted 10/5/2009 by Manjari Lal
Rating: 5

I purchased the wood stringing bead set for my 2.5 year old daughter. The quality of this product is exceptional! There are wooden beads of different colors and shapes and also wooden alphabet beads. My daughter is able to sort them by colors, shapes and letters. The strings are also very good quality, they have plastic edge covering, which prevents the beads from slipping down from the other end. Also, Fat brain shipped the item the same day of ordering. I have previously also ordered toys through them and they have very prompt service. They also informed me via a separate email that the order had been delivered. Thank you for excellent service!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/4/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Picture gave the illusion of the item was big box instead it was very small

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/27/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was given as a gift and the parent of the child said it was something she didn't have and it was already being used. She really liked the alphabet letters because it gave her daughter practice creating small words while having fun. She also liked that it made several pieces and that she could create her own gifts to give to others.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 3/14/2009 by Maria Barbieri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Kept my grandchild busy. She loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/10/2007 by Barbara DeLong
Rating: 5

Very well made. Eye-catching. Melissa and Doug always make high quality products.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bead Play
Posted 12/6/2007 by Darci
Rating: 5

Tons of Beads. Nicely painted. My daughter loves it. I love that it keeps her busy for a while.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/14/2007 by Lindsay Loxterman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I haven't used the beads as they are a Christmas gift, but they look great and sturdy which is what I was going for.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/4/2007 by Leslie H
Rating: 5

Great product with lots of beads in lots of different colors, shapes and sizes. My daughters make necklaces to match favorite outfits. They love being able to spell out their names with the letter beads.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toys
Posted 8/23/2007
Rating: 5

The quality of the Stringing Beads is excellent. My kids have a lot of fun with them! The price for them was also great! Melissa and Doug Toys use child-safe paint which is a must!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/14/2007 by April Griffin
Rating: 5

These are great! I got them for my 2 year old for a road trip and we were able to do them together. The beads are durable and the string is thick enough that she has not been able to pull it apart yet. (as she does with the ones with the embrodery thread)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Beads
Posted 10/6/2006
Rating: 5

My niece really liked the product. She is 4 1/2 and was able to make her items alone and with help due to the size of the beads.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/17/2006 by Doreen Schimmenti
Rating: 5

Great! My kids loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 5/26/2012 by J Stone
Rating: 5

I purchased it as a gift for a niece. Haven't heard any feedback but they live some distance away so we don't see them often. You don't have to send me the $5 certificate since I really didn't do a review.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/25/2012 by Kaethe Maguire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Giving as a gift to a 4 year old girl. Should help with eye to hand coordination.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 6 days ago by Auntie
Rating: 5

Got this for my 5 year old great-niece's birthday. I haven't given it to her yet, but it looks to be of high quality and I believe will provide her with lots of fun, leaving her with nice finished products!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/6/2013 by MARY JANE SYKORA
Rating: 5

Many choices of beads to pick from makes it more fun. Child feels proud to have made something herself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/19/2013 by ANDREA MOODY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Always need more beads to string

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome QUALITY product!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Kristel Hutchins - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful quality prduct. Nice wooden, smooth beads, no splinters. Beautifully painted. Nice quality wood. Kids loved playing with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lot's of fun
Posted 11/26/2012 by Angela Moller
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter for her 5th birthday and she loves it. She likes to spell out her name and the few other names/words she knows with the letters and then add the super cute other beads. My other kids, ages 7,9, and 11, also enjoyed make necklaces with this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02