Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wooden ABC/123 Blocks > Customer Reviews
Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wooden ABC/123 Blocks product information...

Wooden ABC/123 Blocks has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.52

Review for Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 10/7/2010 by Bill Radatz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

simple, basic toy with so many applications for learning and fun

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Baby Blocks
Posted 10/6/2011 by MelSum0513
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my Best Friend/ Uncle's Fiancee and she has not had her baby boy yet. We originally purchased them to use as props for her baby belly pictures but I am sure they will be wonderful for the baby to play with once he arrives and is old enough to play with them. They are absolutely adorable and have soooo much detail!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 5/3/2010 by Kelsie O'Dell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I think that this is a fun product for building and learning my kids enjoy them very much!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect size blocks!
Posted 8/10/2009 by Ailes
Rating: 5

These are a perfect size for our 2 1/2 year old. And they have something different on each side which makes them even more appealing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

back to basics
Posted 9/24/2008
Rating: 5

When i saw this product, all i could think of was playing with these when i was a kid with my brother! we loved them. so i bought them for my 2 year old son and we have a blast building and listening to him tell me what are on the blocks and singing the abcs! Everyday he asks for them and it is such a pleasure for me knowing that the tv or some electronic is not the only stimulation my son has! i comepletly recomend this product for everyone in the family!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe & Fun
Posted 5/6/2008 by R. Timmens
Rating: 5

The best deal out there. The blocks are perfect for play and to teach my little one her ABC's in a whole different way by making it fun. The biggest plus is that they are safe.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Versatile toy
Posted 4/21/2008 by Lydia Richardson
Rating: 5

The toy is properly packaged in a semi-hard plastic case and comes with a cloth bag to store blocks. Just like the packaging says: the ABC/123 Block Set helps promote creativity and encourages cooperative play, develops fine motor skills, hand-eye coordination, letter and number recognition, beginning spelling and number skills, spatial relationships and problem solving. What's not on the box that you get: The blocks have a lovely wooden smell; the blocks are a manageable size for small hands (my daughter is 14 months); (it's on the box but you didn't know it before you bought it) extension activities for the blocks - things I would not have thought off. Within the first minute my daughter was EXCITED and trying to hold as many as she could in her hand. And she clapped herself and said "Yeah" every time she got a block on top the other... and when it fell down. I hope the printed drawings don't smudge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 12/2/2006 by Erika Bellafiore
Rating: 3

My daughter loves looking at the pictures on the blocks. The only thing I noticed is that the pictures on the blocks do not always correspond with the letter on each block.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 1/26/2012 by Monroe County
Rating: 5

Again, ordered by our program for use with developmental assessments of children. Great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 10/29/2009 by RK
Rating: 4

The blocks are perfect. My daughter loves them! They are just like the old fashion ones I had growing up. The reason I did not give them 5 stars is because they were much smaller than I pictured. I purchased them through Amazon and one of the pictures showed a big block next to a smaller one. There was no description so I assumed these were the larger ones. But, its my fault, I assumed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Blocks
Posted 8/2/2009 by Terry Glasscock
Rating: 5

The product is exactly what we expected and at an awesome price. Quickly shipped and the baby is really enjoying them. The colors are very vivid. It even includes a bag to put them all away in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank you
Posted 4/14/2009 by Amanda Haines
Rating: 4

We are saving the product until my son turns a year old but we took them out to see and we were pleased with both items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Beginner Blocks
Posted 2/5/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

These wooden blocks are great as a baby's first set. As noted by one other reviewer, I wish the pictures corresponded to the letters (the reason i took off one star), but they are still fun to play with. The size is perfect for growing hands to practice fine motor skills and will be great for learning to spell. You absolutely cannot beat the price and they can also make an excellent gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for small hands...
Posted 2/1/2009 by Anneli Magee
Rating: 5

These size of these blocks are great for my daughter's small hands; she would not stack blocks with larger ones I had previously bought for her ut she loves these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great blocks
Posted 1/27/2009
Rating: 5

these are really nice and sturdy blocks. lots of ways to play with them, and learning letters becomes more fun. just wish the pictures on each block corresponded to the letters better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC Blocks
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jaime Leek
Rating: 4

These blocks are great. I got them for my 8 month old son to chew on and use when he gets older. My 2 year old daughter just loves them. She is learing her ABC's. She thinks these blocks are so neat to play and build. Also, to learn from.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 12/5/2007 by Rhea Atwater
Rating: 4

My kids love them. Helps them get used to their letters. Helps with letter recognition. The animal print on the side helps with the beginning letter sound. Very hands on. My kindergarten kids need it. Nice that it is not that expensive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 9/12/2007 by Ann P Ortino
Rating: 5

The blocks are wonderful. We got them for our great-granddaughter and she loves them. We plan to use them in learning the alphabet and also building things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 8/16/2007
Rating: 5

These blocks are an enjoyable addition to the Standard Unit Blocks set we purchased. The letters are printed in nice bright colors, and the pictures are very clear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden ABC/123
Posted 11/24/2006 by Delianne Koops
Rating: 5

The blocks are a little smaller than some I've seen...perfect for a young baby (18 mos. - 3 yrs). They are packaged attractively and have attractive visuals/letters/numbers on all sides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 11/18/2006 by Leslie Parks
Rating: 4

I didn't read closely when I ordered. I was only interested in letter blocks for a craft project and didn't want any numbers. The blocks themselves are just fine...standard wood blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 11/15/2006
Rating: 4

I thought the blocks were great. Professionally made, very sturdy. My son loves them. My only suggestion would be to make them a bit bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 11/14/2006 by Mariam Kherbouch
Rating: 4

I bought these for my daughter and she loves them. Excellent quality. The only drawback is that they are a little small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 1/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Highest quality of ABC blocks. Melissa and Doug products can always be counted on to be the best wooden toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden ABC/123 blocks
Posted 11/7/2013 by Rannei
Rating: 5

I actually bought these as less of a toy and more as a prop for photos. I have used them once for that purpose, but it worked out really well because the family I was photographing has three young kids. As soon as I brought these out, their eyes grew wide with excitement! The blocks are perfect size for little hands and brightly are colored. And that brings me to the ONLY thing I wished was different about these blocks. The colors. I wish there were more colors and more varied. I wrote out a word with 6 letters and 4 of those letters were the same color. Kinda boring. BUT... that is a very minor thing. The quality of the blocks has, so far, shown to be great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC/123 Blocks
Posted 10/22/2013 by Mary Naugle
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 15 month old. I'll admit that it was smaller than I thought it would be but the blocks are actually a good size for her little hands. She's still young for it but it's good quality and durable so I know it will withstand the test of time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just Okay.
Posted 4/8/2013 by Stephanie Lewis
Rating: 3

My son is 18 mos and I thought he would enjoy sorting and stacking. So far he is not interested in this toy but he may just need to grow into it.
For the ABCs and 123s of a great experience, contact us. We offered our customer a return or exchange for the wooden blocks. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Always a great toy
Posted 11/24/2012 by Jenny Higdon
Rating: 5

Great colors! And a great way to help teach letters. Stacking them up and knocking them over is what my son loves to do most!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01