Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks > Customer Reviews
Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks product information...

Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.67

Melissa and Doug do it again!
Posted 2/22/2010 by Jacqui Eckert
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug are consistently high quality toys. These wooden stacking blocks are no exception. We bought them for my 18 month old niece and they are staple of her play room. We had the cardboard stacking blocks from Melissa and Doug for our THEN 18month old and he loved them... too much at times b/c they got worn down quickly. He is now 4yo and has a 2 year old brother. When we saw the high quality on the wooden ones we bought them for our own children and it's something they both still play with. They love putting different things in the blocks and when they stack them, they pretend they are making a multi-layer cake and love pretend sneezing to knock it down. This toy has sent my kids into fits of laughter time and again. Our 2 yo likes to sit on the biggest one and our 4yo likes to line them all up so the alphabet is showing on each side and say it outloud (over and over and over again). Another toy I would be proud to pass on to future generations and give as a gift for any new kids in our lives. Very gender neutral.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
Posted 7/6/2012 by T
Rating: 4

My daughter has a similar toy at her Grammy's and loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well made
Posted 5/31/2012 by Elizabeth Lill - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the quality of material used and love how tall we can stack the blocks

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
Posted 12/7/2011 by susan. kandyba - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very sturdy and cute.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Educational Toy
Posted 12/6/2010 by Chris H
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandchildren. They range in age from 1 year up to 6 years. They play with it individually a and also as a group. this toy develops problem solving skills in many area. It also is good for motor skills. Love the pictures also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
Posted 3/25/2011 by Monica
Rating: 4

Made of wood so will last a long time. My two year old girl likes the animals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
Posted 2/21/2011 by Amy Vogels
Rating: 4

its for her birthday she has not opened it yet. [send email please let us know if any ?s or problems] cb

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
Posted 12/29/2009 by Lauri Munroe-Hultman
Rating: 4

I like the different series of animals on the blocks (woodland, marine, etc.). The blocks seem very sturdy and well made. I bought them as a gift for my granddaughter. She seems quite interested in them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
Posted 12/27/2012 by C Christensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these blocks for my 1 1/2 year old grandson. He loves stacking them and identifying the animals on each side. Building with this toy is right up his alley and reinforces his understanding of spacial relationships through the use of graduated size blocks. High quality construction, light weight, and charming graphics.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, but not as sturdy as I would have hoped
Posted 11/22/2012 by Dannell Czapiewski - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Wood is solid, but not as thick as i had hoped. Love the nesting feature & he does play with them quite a bit.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 9/28/2012 by Susan hertelns
Rating: 5

Great for interacting with child. Good learning tool. Fun for child to put puzzle pieces together, learn names of things.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

STURDY Heirloom
Posted 8/29/2012 by Rodina Lucero
Rating: 5

These nesting blocks are sturdy wood unlike the cheaper cardboard type. This product will be saved for my daughter's children.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple. Colorful. Education.
Posted 3/19/2014 by Weronika - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My kid just loves these blocks, with animals on them, he builds them all the way to the top (with little help of course) and then he runs them with ball...so funny (for both of us!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01