Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
0

4 Star reviews of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle product information...

Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle has been reviewed 84 times with an average rating of 4.70

My rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 6/30/2011 by amy mcgorisk
Rating: 4

My daughter just turned 2. I think in about 6 months this will be one of her favorite toys. It is a toy that kids can grow into. The pieces for the 3 bears are very similar and it is tough for a child just turning two to distinguish between the 3 different, yet similar shapes.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 5/18/2010 by Valeire Landrum
Rating: 4

This toy needs lots of attention for my two year daughter and an adult there to help size the puzzle pieces that go in the right spot. Good family sit down puzzle. She's learning the face expressions and that is a good thing. She will grow into this puzzle but for now she is to young to put pieces in right spot. Recomend for older four year olds. Great toy overall though.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Charming bears
Posted 5/5/2010 by Chiriyan Dominick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I'm having fun with my one-year-old grandson with this unusual puzzle. He really reacts to the different expressions on the faces. It's good to find something that appeals to boys that is not about cars and trucks. The pieces are just the right size, easy to handle but big enough to share. It would be better if it had an extra board so that two children could play at once.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 3/16/2011 by Amy Satterfield
Rating: 4

Very fun for toddlers. I like that it is a self storage container for easy clean up. A little confusing for the kids as they have to learn that each bear is a unique size and all parts are not interchangable.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 7/16/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

Yea! We love this toy. Lots of possibilities, and the faces show a range of emotions.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for little hands!
Posted 2/20/2011 by Kara
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful toy for 3 year old girls. My daughter loves to rearrange the outfits and dress the bears. She clearly enjoys it and it entertains her sometimes for an hour all by herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well designed, fun to play with for 3 year old.
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 4

My 3 year old daughter received this for Christmas and loves it - she has played with it for hours. It is well built and easy to work with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good, quality product
Posted 12/31/2009 by Kara Hanks
Rating: 4

I gave this to my almost four-year old daughter for Christmas. She loves puzzles and dress up so this was a perfect combination. The only thing that gets a little confusing is when she tries to put the wrong outfit on the wrong bear. each bear can only wear its own face and clothing so she'll occassionally get frustrated when she can't immediately fit a piece in, but I can easily help her out. one thing I was very happy to see is that, contrary to a lot of Melissa and Doug products, this product had a lid. The lack of a lid is one of my biggest issues with M&D products so I was happy to see a lid to cover all these little pieces. Very happy with this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Create story with puzzle
Posted 12/24/2013 by Sarah P
Rating: 4

My daughter is 2yr and 8 months. She enjoys puzzles so this seemed like a natural gift for her. She likes to choose different outfits and facial expressions for the bears and tells me what they are doing. Since their are multiple options to choose from I like that it requires some trial and error and decision making into her play. Only reason I have it 4 stars is because Made in China. I'm disappointed in the Melissa and Doug products all Made in China. With the cost of these products being on the higher end, I expect more.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/9/2012 by Linda Yohn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

incorporates classic stories with creative play

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 11/22/2012 by darlene berman
Rating: 4

good for creative play

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Know grand daughter will love it!
Posted 11/20/2012 by brenda martin
Rating: 4

Bought for a Christmas gift.....if I can hold out that long!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool
Posted 9/18/2012 by Laura Amick
Rating: 4

My twin boys love this puzzle but my husband and I are a little distressed that there are so many unhappy expressions on the bears' faces.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/9/2012 by Kathleen Sheehan
Rating: 4

This is a well-crafted product that does not cause me worry when the pieces goes into his mouth.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute dress up
Posted 2/7/2013 by AB
Rating: 4

The bear family is very cute and has great outfits that mix & match. I bought this for my 20 month old, and it's a bit too difficult/old for her. I think the recommeded age is 3? She'll probably enjoy it more in about a year though. My only complaint is that there are several different faces provided for each bear - and some of them are a bit mature in the emotions they display! Each bear has a happy, sleepy, scared, sad, and surprised face. These last three I had to take out of the box.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01