Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
0

5 Star reviews of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle product information...

Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle has been reviewed 86 times with an average rating of 4.70

I Love It!
Posted 8/29/2008 by Kate
Rating: 5

This puzzle set is a wonderful playing and teaching tool! I work in a preschool and the children were very excited when I introduced this toy. They immediately began telling detailed stories, taking turns dressing different bears, and identifying emotions- all without my help.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 3/30/2010 by Bev Fuller` - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Wooden Bear puzzel looks fantastic...My granddaughter will be up from Dallas for Easter so I'm sure we will use it a lot then. It appears to be a very high quality. Thxs

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 3/12/2010 by Maria
Rating: 5

Wooden Bear dress-up puzzle is adorable. My two years old girl can not stop to play with it. She really loves it

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for therapy!
Posted 3/2/2010 by Penny Donehoo
Rating: 5

As an occupational therapist working with special needs children I look for toys that have multiple uses. This puzzle fills that bill. It can be used in a multitude of ways and works on many preschool skills and concepts. The only difficulty I had was sorting the pieces for the respective family members. Once I put an initial on the back side, this was solved.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 1/2/2010 by JEAN BAUERLY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As a grandmother I am always looking for good toys for when my grandchildren come over. I bought this Bear Family Dress-Up because I have two 2 year olds and a 7 and 9 year old grandchildren. The 7 year old was the first to use it and she loved it and then played with the 2 year with it. Both 2 year olds played with it and loved it. I espically love the faces (happy, sad, sleepy,etc) And the outfits are great; they can all be dressed up or they can all be ready for bed. I would definately recomend this toy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

we purchased this for our almost (April) 3 yr old granddaughter for Christmas. She played with it for a very long time when she opened it, ignoring some of her other toys. She did alot of talking in the "3 bears" while she found the outfits that matched and dressed them. Very well made product that made her happy and us also. We are never disappointed buying Fat Brain toys.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 4/13/2010 by rebecca brimeyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loved it. It gives her creative opportunities by changing the different pieces of the bears. Her parents like the fact that the extra pieces are stored in the nice wooden box below the puzzle top. A great toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden bear puzzle
Posted 12/9/2009 by Stephanie St John
Rating: 5

As an X-preschool teacher (now an RN), I am always interested in toys that are not only durable but also have educational value. I had this toy in my class room and used it for the concepts or big and little and also for mother, father, child. Now I am buying it for my grandchildren, who are just beginning to learn those concepts. I know they will get hours of educational, fine motor and sorting fun from this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 11/11/2009 by Teresa Myrick
Rating: 5

My 2 year old is learning how to dress her self this toy is wonderful in helping her figure out what types of clothes go where. She really loves the bears too. One thing I would change is to put little handles on the pieces so she can get them in and out better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 10/27/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 3 year old daughter. Her brother likes to play with it also, he is 5. I love how all of the pieces store in the wooden box. My daughter especially likes that there is a "baby bear" included to dress-up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 2/23/2010 by Carla Marriott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a 2 year old girls birthday. I was not sure if she was old enough for it but she loves to play with. It she really likes to change the faces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 2/23/2010 by Alyssa S.
Rating: 5

A great toy for a little girl around 2. I got this as a gift for my great-niece for Christmas - she will be 2 in March - and she loves it. Great for hand-eye coordination, and fun to mix and match outfits.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 1/3/2012 by Gloria Paucar
Rating: 5

Loove these learning toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 7/17/2011 by ANNE DUBY - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Wll made, age appropriate, attractive and eye pleasing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/8/2010 by MICHELLE J SULLIVAN
Rating: 5

Might be a little advanced for a 3 year old, but the puzzle will help her with shapes and manual dexterity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 2/17/2010 by Paula Hanson
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/17/2010 by Brooke Crass
Rating: 5

I got this for my two year old niece's birthday party b/c she LOVES LOVES LOVES puzzles, and it was a big hit. She loves the product, and it looked better in person than it did on the computer! Also, I accidentally dropped the product on the concrete (it was wrapped) on the way to the party, and none of the pieces or the outside broke. So you would have never known I dropped it! Anyways, the 2 year old loves the gift, and I know it will get many hours of use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 2/10/2010 by Kathryne Stelzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is just learning to do puzzles and this is a great starter one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle for 2year old!
Posted 1/31/2010 by Kelly T.
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my 2 year old daughter and she loves it! It's one of the few things she received for Christmas that she keeps going back to and playing with. It seems to keep her attention and interest very well, she really likes changing the pieces out on the bears and we make a game of it by telling her to find "daddy bear red pants" or find "mommy bear a yellow top", etc, teaching her not only to match the right size pieces but colors as well. My 4 year old actually plays with it quite a bit too, so it's also something that both my daughters can have fun with together! It appears to be constructed well and is holding up nicely, and I love that it all fits back into its own little box and the puzzle base slides over securely holding all pieces inside when not in use!! I will be looking for more puzzles like this one for my kids!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bear Puzzle
Posted 1/29/2010 by Carole
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loves it and gets it out each day and plays with it from a few minutes to an hour at a time. I notice she has learn quickly how to turn the items to get them in its proper place. So far she has not lost interest in it....in fact even as I write this she has gone and gotten it from her numerious toys and is again putting the pieces in place.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy!
Posted 1/12/2010
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my 19 month old at Christmas. I know the age says 3+, but she loves puzzles and I am with her when she plays it. We have great fun creating different families. I think she'll play with this toy for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gifts for my Grandkids
Posted 1/10/2010 by Florrie Gonzalez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got the wooden bear dress up for my 3 yr old Grandaughter and my 6 yr old play with it too they love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Bear Family Dress Up Puzzle
Posted 12/29/2009 by Theresa Boyson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the best! Alex, age 2 1/2, has not stopped playing with it. She loves it and it inspires her creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

VERY NICE...HAS HAD MANY MANY HOURS OF PLAY WITH IT.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Child's Toys
Posted 12/21/2009 by Lee Ann Van Schoick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was really impressed with the items that I purchased. The quality was outstanding and age appropriate. The Bears were excellant in both graphics and construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/14/2009 by KJ
Rating: 5

The product is perfect for my 2 year old. Unlike other puzzles she can be creative!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another great gift!
Posted 12/13/2009 by Tenley Hannah - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave this gift to my uncle's daughter and look forward to when my daughter will be old enough to have her own. All of the pieces are kept safely in the case. It will be easy for her to carry from place to place. All pieces are colorfully painted and well made. I am a huge fan of Melissa and Doug products!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/9/2009 by Sarah Markwald
Rating: 5

A lovely toy for my little girl! We love the variety of outfits and the wooden storage box and pieces! It's a great toy for my little girl to manipulate the pieces and fit them into the various sections. She can sit and play for quite awhile with these pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 11/10/2009 by Dana Jeweler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grand-daughter loves the puzzle. She plays with it frequently and it captures her attention for nice long periods of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 10/2/2009 by Nancy G Schaad
Rating: 5

Puzzle is solid wood -- pieces not too small for a two year old -- and interchangeable pieces/clothes/facial expressions make for a great learning experience. She will be able to grow with this and create different outfits for the bears. Also like that there is Momma, Pappa and Baby Bear -- nice link with story.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Bear Dress Up
Posted 10/24/2009 by Donald Rowden
Rating: 5

This a great toy. It keeps my 2 year old entarined for a good hour or two. It has taught him to match clothing and what clothes go on men and what goes on women. Pretty good quality as well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 11/25/2013 by Lana Riddle
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost 2 and she loves it! She plays with it every day!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/26/2012 by -Jamie Dobs, Traverse City
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for my 2 yr. old niece. Seemed to be her favorite amongst all her gifts. High quality and seems to be built to last. Love that it comes in the wooden box that keeps it all together well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandchildren's favorites
Posted 11/26/2012 by Naomi Feldman
Rating: 5

This toy activates the child's imagination over and over again. It's different each time so the children never get bored of playing with it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOTS OF FUN
Posted 11/15/2012 by GLENN HARING - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Lorali thinks that dressing the bears is as much fun as anything we do. Great gift and a wonderful learning tool.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bears are very cute
Posted 11/1/2012
Rating: 5

Bears are adorable and fun to dress. Since they are more like a puzzle than a stand-up doll, they are easier for little ones to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 4/29/2014 by rongo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great puzzle for our 2 1/2 yr old grandchild!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/16/2013 by Denise Gianni
Rating: 5

My child loves puzzles and this is a fun way to do a puzzle and have it always change.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very cute and twin granddaughters like putting the clothes on tne bear family

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 6/30/2013 by sharon koehl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Granddaughter wants to dress and redress each bear. She loves mixing the outfits and changing the faces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 5

Charming wooden toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/26/2012 by -Jamie Dobs, Traverse City
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for my 2 yr. old niece. Seemed to be her favorite amongst all her gifts. High quality and seems to be built to last. Love that it comes in the wooden box that keeps it all together well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/19/2012 by Tyson Lucherini
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves this puzzle, she will wake up wanting to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Bear Family Dress-Up Puzzle
Posted 12/25/2012 by Marilyn Runge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old grandson enjoys playing with the bears and makes up different combinations and stories to dress them and to go with the emotions on their faces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02