Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Wooden Shape Sorting Clock > Customer Reviews
Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
0

4 Star reviews of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wooden Shape Sorting Clock product information...

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock has been reviewed 81 times with an average rating of 4.60

Oh what fun
Posted 7/13/2009 by Kim Free
Rating: 4

The children loved playing with the clock. Numbers, shape, color's and time all in one.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Two year Old Grandson Loves this wooden shape clock.
Posted 6/23/2009 by G-Ma Diva
Rating: 4

The Clock is so very Colorful, Sturdy and the Numbers are Bold and hands Easy to Turn. My Grandson is Two so alittle young( 3+) to Master it But he is creative with its use. **He Stacks the Blocks up to 9 High and says the Numbers as he stacks. He asks me 'What is this?' and I say the and Spell it. He already Knew the Primary colors But this has a Very Wide Range to work with. The "Slant" factor is Great so the Numbers are Easy to see and Not lay Flat. This is a Great tool. We Love this product. Geordan's G-Ma Diva

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 6/9/2009
Rating: 4

This is a high quality product. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the numbers are off-centered which doesn't affect the toy at all. The shapes and nice and chunky good for babies. The colors and numbers are good for toddlers. A great gift item!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 5/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is a great learning product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 8/12/2006 by Neshe Gampel
Rating: 4

This is a great product, but my one year old son is at the age where he bites things and the paint comes off easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool!
Posted 2/26/2012
Rating: 4

Both of my children love this toy!! It's great for the youngest for learning numbers and colors while the oldest can learn how to tell time!! Not many of our toys do double duty, so this is great!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 6/12/2011 by Alison Coy-Richards
Rating: 4

This is a high quality toy. I think my son is a little young and may play with it more when he is a little older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/22/2011
Rating: 4

The shapes make for a great puzzle, helping my 2 yr old daughter match up the pieces. The numbers also really help. She has been playing with it for a week and just loves the puzzle part, in the next few weeks we will start teaching her abou the clock part as well. Its a great product!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/21/2011 by Vgchao
Rating: 4

Sturdy and well made, lots of stimulating colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

various 2-3 yr old toys
Posted 12/9/2010 by Peggy Preston - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughters knowingly were a little young for the toys but we wanted them to grow into them. They caught on very fast and seem to really enjoy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter is still a little young to learn to tell the time, but she is interested in the shapes and in turning the clock hands. I think this is a toy that she will be using for a while, and she will discover its different aspects as she grows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 12/25/2007 by Lisa Burns
Rating: 4

This is a great learning toy! My daughter is only 23 months. She is only interested in taking the blocks out and putting them in. Within the next year it will be very useful for helping her learn her colors and numbers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 10/4/2007
Rating: 4

I love this toy. It is a great combination of learning about the real-world concept of telling time and shape sorting all-in-one. This toy will be useful while a child is still learning to distinguish shapes and place the pieces in the correct location up through learning the concept of time and reading a clock. It's fun, colorful, and easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/17/2006 by SUSAN FAULISE
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old son enjoys putting the numbers in the appropriate spaces. Though he is not quite ready to tell time, he also enjoys moving the hands, so hopefully it will peak his curiousity. In my opinion the clock is made well, my only criticism is that I like toys that have a compartment for loose parts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 5/28/2005 by Anaya
Rating: 4



4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 9/4/2012 by Karie Mason
Rating: 4

My 2 year old daughter loves the clock with the shapes. Right now she doesn't understand the concept of the clock but is enjoying the shapes and number aspect of the toy. It's a nice progressive toy to use for learning the clock.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Children love it
Posted 9/4/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This seems to be more of a puzzle than anything else. I haven't seen too many older kids play with it (ones that would be learning how to tell time). Used in a children's space in a library.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01