Home > Toy Companies > Mindtwister USA > Pentago > Customer Reviews
Pentago
0

Customer reviews of Pentago by Mindtwister USA

Return to Pentago product information...

Pentago has been reviewed 54 times with an average rating of 4.67

Pentago - Great Mind Challenger
Posted 12/27/2010 by Stacie Edwards
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas present for our 7 year old son. We love getting him toys that challenge his mind. So this toy adds a twist to connect 4. You not only have the challenge of connecting 5 in this game, but it also makes you think and plan ahead because the board pieces are always moving and changing your pieces! My son loves it!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 8/18/2008
Rating: 5

Fun game, the kids were very engaged with it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game!
Posted 1/3/2009
Rating: 4

Fun game for couples, takes only a little time to get out and play!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pentago
Posted 6/17/2009 by Kim
Rating: 5

It is such a quick moving game we all love it. It is also small enough that we can bring it on our trips...Great for all ages

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 2/17/2009
Rating: 5

This is a really fun game...a mind bending combination of tic-tac-toe and the rubik's cube. It's easy to learn and is a good game to get you thinking ahead and strategizing!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 8/4/2008
Rating: 5

The reason I purchased Pendago is I had played the game at a friends house and really enjoyed it. Being easy to learn and difficult to master is a very accurate discription.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pentago
Posted 9/17/2006 by Dominic Labanowski
Rating: 4

I love the game, although the board itself is not as nice as I would have liked. The holes came unfinished-looking, with splinters sticking out, and the marbles were speckled and irregularly sized.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pentago
Posted 11/27/2011 by Karen schenkolewski
Rating: 5

excellent product for an individual who likes to play themselves

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 6/17/2008 by Susan shouldice
Rating: 4

We loved the game and the concept except the box that it came in the wooden frame was nice and the marbles but there should have been a wooden box to keep the game altogether. The cardboard box will fall apart eventually with normal wear and tear. Due to this the game seems expensive for $25.00.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 5/11/2008 by Mirko Froehlich
Rating: 5

I've only had a chance to play Pentago a few times since I bought it, but it's already clear that it's one of those rare games that have only a few simple rules and are easy to learn, but hard to master. It's basically a variation on the classic Go or Pente type games, with twist that one of the four quarters of the board must be rotated during each move. This is enough of a twist to lead to completely new strategies. In addition to the fun gameplay, the game is very eye pleasing and constructed very well, mainly of wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 4/23/2008 by MJ Lavallee
Rating: 4

Product was well constructed, explantion and rules were clear and the box contained all the required parts and pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's an obsessing game.
Posted 3/11/2008 by Uhn Kim
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 8 year-old son. He loves it. He was fascinated by the fact he can twist one of the four game blocks. I highly recommend this product for smart kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pentago
Posted 3/10/2008 by Kim Passante
Rating: 5

Great product - fun game for all ages. Takes just moments to learn yet each game is different. I have found that my 7-year-old daughter has already even identified the different ways that different people tend to play. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago - Red & Black
Posted 2/5/2008
Rating: 4

Fosters problem solving and strategic thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago Rocks!
Posted 1/18/2008 by Fiona
Rating: 5

Such a simple concept that truely lives up to its description. Takes minutes to learn, but it is all about strategy. Games are generally short, but this makes it fun because you have can more of them. Shame it can't be played by more than 2 people, but that is why the short game times are good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 4

The game is great fun, easy to learn but continuously challenging!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pentago
Posted 12/24/2007 by Hilary
Rating: 5

We played this game for the first time while on vacation with our family. We had 4 boys (ages 6-12) who all took turns playing it over and over again. It's a game of strategy. The little ones can beat you if you're not careful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pentago
Posted 12/24/2007 by Karin Kessler
Rating: 5

An adult (coincidentally a chess teacher) brought this game to Thanksgiving dinner knowing that I had young children and suspected they might enjoy it. My nine year old loved it, so here I am ordering it for him. We are going on vacation with two other couples after the holiday and I am sure we will be bringing this game. Good for adults and kids 8+.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago - Great Game
Posted 12/24/2007 by Chris Duraney
Rating: 5

This is a great game. Easy to learn, hard to master. It was an instant favorite with my 11 year old nephew!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pentago
Posted 12/13/2007 by C Berman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I collect board games from all over the world and this one, although apparently simple at first glance, is a very nice addition to my collection. As noted on the box, it takes about 2 minutes to learn how the game works but winning can be frustrating once your opponent grasps the significance of the rotating board. The size is also nice. Since we do some traveling in our small RV from time to time, Pentago is easy to take along.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pentago
Posted 12/4/2007 by Parker - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a clever and fun game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pentago
Posted 12/4/2007 by Tim DeTal
Rating: 5

Great game for my son. He is in accelerated classes and it is always a challenge to find a game that he enjoys. This one fits the bill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pentago
Posted 12/3/2007 by John C. Gustafson
Rating: 4

Thus far seems like a great game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geat Game!
Posted 11/14/2007 by Janice L.
Rating: 5

This game is simple in concept, yet not too simple to master. It is definitely mind challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Loves Pentago
Posted 11/12/2007 by K G Nielsen
Rating: 5

Pentago is a great game to challenge older children, teenagers and adults who enjoy geometric problems. It promotes spatial evaluation, prediction, and strategy. Our resident math whiz loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 11/8/2007 by Brennan Gilroy
Rating: 4

I love the game. It is simple but at times a challange.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago Red & Black
Posted 10/21/2007 by Carol S. Morgan
Rating: 5

Simple strategy game tha is educational and has great plays!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging
Posted 10/20/2007 by Margaret Arendsee
Rating: 5

I bought this item as a gift and also had the opportunity to play it. It is a very interesting and challenging game that your ability will build the more you play. The quality of the game construction itself is wonderful. I have it on my wish list for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago Red and Black
Posted 8/2/2007 by Joanne Keim - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

My 14 year old son is a games guru. We are always on the lookout for new games, any type that involve thinking and strategy. This game met both criteria and was really fun to play, too. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging Fun
Posted 7/20/2007 by David White
Rating: 5

I purchased Pentago out of curiosity, looking for a new challenge, yet something fun. Pentago met any criteria I may have had and maybe more. It is a high quality product sure to last for years. New strategies and ideas come up with each new play of the game, which makes it even more fun. Pentago is definitely a game to be shared, family, friends, whomever. I highly recommend Pentago, though do suggest studying the game a bit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Toy That Really Makes You Think!
Posted 5/24/2007 by Shannon Kirkpatrick
Rating: 5

Pentago is an excellent product. We were impressed with the quality of the materials and the craftsmanship - toys aren't made like this anymore. The game is fun and easy to learn, but beware...it is also highly addictive!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago Fun
Posted 4/6/2007
Rating: 5

What a blast! This game is great for anyone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 2/28/2007 by Stephen Lienhard - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Pentago is easy to use. It's a combination of Othello and Chess. I like the idea behind it. It kept my husband and I playing while we were on vacation. Very addictive. I actually beat my husband!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pentago
Posted 2/21/2007
Rating: 5

Pentago is one of those truly amazing, simple games. It requires thought, but can be played very well by both kids and adults. I am pleased to say my seven year old is now beating me regularly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago Is Great
Posted 2/8/2007 by Luis Miaja Avila
Rating: 5

Pentago is great. I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wrong Color-Red
Posted 1/31/2007
Rating: 3

The game arrived fine. I am happy with it, but it is not the color that I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pentago
Posted 1/31/2007
Rating: 5

Very pleased. Lots of fun and challenge for all age levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Game
Posted 1/29/2007 by Dennis M Sims
Rating: 5

Although it looks like a travel game when you get it, Pentago is great fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago Red & Black
Posted 12/28/2006 by Richard Bruce
Rating: 5

Our 11 year old granddaughter and her father found Pentago a very challenging, but nevertheless an enjoyable game. It required them to plan carefully their offensive and defensive strategies. The game is especially helpful in developing my grandaughter's powers of concentration and problem-solving abilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pentago
Posted 12/19/2006 by Tim Meyer
Rating: 4

This game really makes you think about stategy. It's like a modern day chess game. We're still learning, but enjoy the brain drain it gives.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pentago
Posted 10/30/2006 by Susan Stutzman
Rating: 5

This is a great strategy game that can be played in five minutes. My students love the game! It's well-made and easy to learn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twisted
Posted 10/10/2006 by Emery Berger
Rating: 5

Pentago is one of those rare games that has hardly any rules and can be learned in minutes, but is astoundingly complex and rich at the same time. The idea is to get five marbles in a row (a la tic-tac-toe). The twist is that after each turn, a player rotates one of the four tiles 90 degrees. Planning around these turns is challenging. You can easily end up humbled by a player many years your junior (e.g., a 7 year old).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 9/16/2006 by Kristine Evavold
Rating: 5

It looks so elementary, yet when I began playing it, I discovered a vibrant and intellectually stimulating game for two. Each game takes only a few minutes to play, so it's not a big time commitment to play, as many other games require. My teens enjoy it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pentago
Posted 11/19/2007 by Hugh L. Cannon
Rating: 5

I ordered the game for my grandson and have not actually used it. It does look like an interesting game and well made.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01