Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Addition Adventures > Customer Reviews
Addition Adventures
0

4 Star reviews of Addition Adventures by MindWare

Return to Addition Adventures product information...

Addition Adventures has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.56

Good Book
Posted 7/1/2008 by Charlotte
Rating: 4

This was a good book for my daughter. She initially didn't want to touch it, but after sitting down with her for the first page she wanted to keep going! The biggest drawback is that they didn't vary the style of the addition problems at all. They are all in 5 + ___ = 8 format, instead of 5 + 3 = ___ on some pages. This more difficult formatting was challenging to her and a variety would have been nice. The maps are fun though, and she had no trouble with them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Boredom Buster
Posted 7/22/2010 by Natalie
Rating: 4

I have had the hardest time finding a math activity that would improve my 7-year-old's daughter addition speed and consistancy and keep her attention. She finds it a boring subject and typically I struggle getting her to focus. This activity book breaks the boredom as it incorporates some mystery solving for her. She loves it and has set down to do the puzzles a lot more frequently than any other regular activity book.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addition Adventures "Rocks!"
Posted 3/17/2010 by Julie DeFilippo
Rating: 4

"This Rocks!"...would be the description of my 6 year old son on the Addition Adventures book. He took the book and didn't want to stop completing all the puzzles. He had a ball!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Games
Posted 12/6/2009
Rating: 4

I purchased this book after printing a free sheet from the book that my kids really enjoyed doing. It's a great way to practice math skills and, with Addition Adventures, also learn about maps and directions. My kids worked together with the older one completing the math problems and my younger one tracing the path with the answers. An entertaining way to brush up on math skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Addition Adventures
Posted 1/13/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter is really enjoying this unique was to practice math skills and direction. It makes her take her time and think and I also find her going back and checking her work to make sure that she's got the right answer. Great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addition Adventures
Posted 4/21/2011 by Barbara Spetalnick
Rating: 4

My granddaughter is having difficulty with math. If she just had to fill in the missing numbers on each page she would have lost interest after finishing the first few pages. The fact that she had to complete the maze and find the answer to the puzzle kept her motivated. This workbook is a very helpful aid to review addition and subtraction, especially for children who are having difficulty with math.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Addition Adventures
Posted 7/16/2009 by B Habib
Rating: 4

These addition games are suitable for children who have completed 1st grade math. They are interesting but fairly long and involved. They may test the attention span of children that age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addition Adventures
Posted 11/21/2012 by Diana Okruhlik
Rating: 4

it will help with her addition skills some

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Also Great!
Posted 12/30/2012 by Elizabeth Montgomery
Rating: 4

This has definitely helped my daughter get more confident with her math skills and she loves that all the board pieces are swamp/jungle related. I also really like the extras on the game -- like the even/odds and positive/negative roll-the-dice special spots -- which teach even/odd numbers and addition/subtraction while still making it a lot of fun! Definitely a great game but I would not recommend for kids older than 6 if they are already good at basic math.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02