Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Addition Adventures > Customer Reviews
Addition Adventures
0

5 Star reviews of Addition Adventures by MindWare

Return to Addition Adventures product information...

Addition Adventures has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.56

My rating of Addition Adventures
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nicole Hoffman
Rating: 5

Great book with fun probems.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addition Adventures
Posted 1/11/2011
Rating: 5

When I asked my first grade son to describe Addition Adventures for this review, his response was "awesome". He loves mysteries, secret codes and pretending to be a detective. The worksheets to him are like a secret code with a map to solve a mystery. We tried a sample sheet from the workbook that we found on the internet and it was perfect for him. I had to explain on the first sheet how to do move on the map with the answers, but then he was off and running. All the problems are in the same form, each with the answer, but a number missing from the addition problem. Example: 6+__=10 . The answer and the direction behind the problem tell the child where to move to on the map. There are 30 worksheets of Addition Adventures. Our copy also had 5 sample worksheets from Subtraction Secrets, which my son also loves. I had to ration how many he could do each day, but I think the anticipation made it more fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stuff!
Posted 11/13/2008 by Sheree Slagle
Rating: 5

I purchased this to provide a fun review of addition facts for my 9 yr old daughter. She has enjoyed it and her 6 yr old brother has attempted the activities too, with remarkable success! A wonderful fun learning tool!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Addition Adventures
Posted 12/20/2007 by Gale
Rating: 5

I purchased this workbook for my 5 1/2 year old daughter, and she loves it! Each page takes a good amount of time for her, so the book will last a while.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes math so much fun for my daughter!
Posted 12/18/2011 by Sarah McCourt
Rating: 5

This workbook is like no other. These educational puzzles offer a new adventure on every page!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Addition Adventures
Posted 11/10/2011 by Terri Holbrook
Rating: 5

I give pages of this to my first and second graders for fun with math. They enjoy them and are learning at the same time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Addition Adventures
Posted 12/5/2009
Rating: 5

Addition adventures is a great, fun way to practice math.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Addition Adventures
Posted 10/12/2011 by Cindy Perry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great tool to improve or maintain addition knowledge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great learning tool
Posted 7/4/2011 by Heidi Wasserman
Rating: 5

Great that this teaches simple addition and also direction. Love learning workbooks like this!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 2/26/2008 by Sandy Shields
Rating: 5

This is a fun way to do addition. My daughter loves it. After you do the addition on each page, you use the answers to solve a puzzle. A fun way for kids to reinforce their skills

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Addition Adventures
Posted 12/10/2007 by Claudia Mohr
Rating: 5

Excellent resource, love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Fun!
Posted 3/23/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent book. It makes math a game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Worth It
Posted 11/24/2006
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old daughter loves doing math anyway, but this provides a sense of accomplishment as the patterns emerge. Completing the pattern also seems to break the monotony of doing problem after problem.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Addition Adventures
Posted 4/24/2006 by Sharon Schaper - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the book for my daughter who teaches first grade. She had heard about these materials and was very excited to get the workbook. My other daughter teaches third grade and was excited about the books I bought for her. I know that both of them have already used the materials.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 11/19/2009 by Tracey Smith
Rating: 5

This car is awesome. Kids of all ages can have a great time on it. It is sturdy and comes in great colors.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Addition Adventures
Posted 2/8/2012
Rating: 5

I use this one to two times a week alternating with flashcards and computer programs to practice addition facts with my 1st grader. She enjoys solving the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Phonomenal
Posted 12/2/2012 by Happy Mom
Rating: 5

It is a great way to teach your kids math! My child uses the pages of this book for a playdate fun time. It is awesome to see my kids 'play math'.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01