Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Analogy Challenges Beginners Level > Customer Reviews
Analogy Challenges Beginners Level
0

5 Star reviews of Analogy Challenges Beginners Level by MindWare

Return to Analogy Challenges Beginners Level product information...

Analogy Challenges Beginners Level has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.80

Analogy Challenges
Posted 11/13/2009 by Aimee Dragonetti
Rating: 5

My husband and I have sat with our 4 year old prepping for the Delta exam for Kindergarden here in Brooklyn, NY and she has such a great understanding of these challenges. So, far so good. Once the directions are read to her and explained she has been doing great even as the puzzles get little bit harder. Our daughter has really begun to grasp the concept of analogies. I couldn't be happier with this book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Challenges
Posted 7/14/2009 by sanju pratap
Rating: 5

Got it for my 6 year old. He enjoys the book and enjoys thinking through the analogies. Will definitely be getting it for my 4 year old in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Challenges
Posted 10/8/2008 by Gaye Holmes
Rating: 5

My daughter loved the book. She just sat down and flip through it and told me the answers. Some of them I didn't see at first but she explained them to me!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Analogy Challenges Beginners Level
Posted 3/29/2010 by Marlene Showalter
Rating: 5

Logic books perfect for 7 yr. old grandson and 5-yr old granddaaughter

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Analogy Challenges Beginners Level
Posted 11/21/2007 by 1st Grader Mom
Rating: 5

I bought this book to reinforce skills introduced in school for my first grader. It is a very good book as it provides obvious analogy comparisons as well as a bit more challenging ones, which require a little more thought. Great book. Will definitely continue with the series.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Analogy Challenges Beginners Level
Posted 3/21/2010
Rating: 5

My 6 year-old son insisted I buy this for him. He absolutely loves it. This book allows even early readers to learn how to solve analogies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great addition to any curriculum
Posted 1/4/2010 by Vickie L. Bennett
Rating: 5

This is the second analogy book I've used in homeschooling my granddaughter, age 5. When the last one was gone, she complained of the absence of her "fun school." We are starting the new semester and the new book tomorrow, but it promises to be just as wonderful as the first, progressing at a pace that children can manage but always encouraging logical thought processes. I plan to continue using this series as appropriate, intermingled with the logic and venn diagram volumes. This is the only company where I can find such high-impact logic learning for little children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More fun than challenging, but overall pleased.
Posted 10/30/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

I got this workbook to help prepare my 6-year-old for an upcoming exam that evaluates giftedness. He still has not taken the exam so I can't comment on whether it helped him, but we are halfway through the workbook and the challenges have been fun. Only a few of them have been tricky for him. Horse is to buggy as dog is to ____. He chose bone. He did not recognize the dogsled picture, or even know that some dogs pulled sleds, and thought the buggy was to carry the horse rather than be pulled by it. I had to explain all this to him, but then he understood. Overall, my son was impressed that the workbook was not boring and tedious (although it looked like it would be based on the cover) and has picked it up on his own a few times to work in it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Analogy Challenges Beginners Level
Posted 6/19/2009 by Ksenija Ristic
Rating: 5

My older son enjoyed it, so I ordered it again for the youger one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book for logical kids!
Posted 10/17/2007 by Uhn Kim
Rating: 5

My 2nd grade son loves the Analogy Challenges Beginners level and insisted to finish it at once. You'll surely purchase the next level of this book once you buy one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Analogy Challenges Beginners Level
Posted 8/26/2013
Rating: 5

Excellent tool to stimulate thinking in a different way than my children are used to.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03