Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Analogy Challenges Level A > Customer Reviews
Analogy Challenges Level A
0

5 Star reviews of Analogy Challenges Level A by MindWare

Return to Analogy Challenges Level A product information...

Analogy Challenges Level A has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.52

Gifted TEacher
Posted 10/7/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I'm so glad I ordered this book. My gifted students love working through these analogies. They provide great practice for upcoming cognitive abilities tests.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Mind Exercise
Posted 7/10/2008 by Allen
Rating: 5

My child engaged quickly in this workbook. The questions were increasingly challenging and fun. A great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun puzzles, age range is perfect.
Posted 11/20/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

We had a great time with the beginner level Analogy Challenges. My son was turning 7 at the time he worked through that book, and most were a little easy for him. We then got this book so that he'd be more challenged and also my 9 year old could enjoy them. This level is a little too hard for the younger one but perfect for my older one. These puzzles incorporate knowledge such as state capitals (Austin:_____ :: Boston: Massachusetts) that make it beyond the reach of a 1st grader, but just right for the 4th grader. Another example is _____:Wednesday :: January:March. I like how this level really broadens the whole perspective of analogies. Might even be a fun party game!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Challenges
Posted 11/13/2008 by Nancy Rinehart
Rating: 5

Both my 5 yr and 8 yr old sons really like the Analogy Challenges. They will ask if they can do more pages than I ask them to do because they enjoy them so much. I wish there were more books. I bought all that are availble, but they're going to finish all of them before the week is out.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Review
Posted 12/25/2007 by The Johnsons
Rating: 5

Our son is becoming overly inquisitive, so we were quite thrilled to find the Analogy Challenges. They force him to think and reason through problems, instead of either guessing or picking something that is too easy for his level. Since he has started using his "noggin," he hasn't put the book down. It's a nice change from the typical electronic toy. We highly recommend this to anyone!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Analogy Challenges Level A
Posted 11/24/2010 by Michele Baird
Rating: 5

this will be good practice for upcoming Wordmasters challenge at school.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Challenges Level A
Posted 1/20/2008 by Liqiong Zheng
Rating: 5

This is a very good book. My kids love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Challenges Level A
Posted 10/16/2007 by JODI B MALONE
Rating: 5

The Analogy Challenges Level A is a wonderful prep for testing and overall comprehension. My student is excelling from using your books and this is the perfect book for us.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Analogy Challenges
Posted 2/28/2007 by Robert W Repp
Rating: 5

This is remarkably engaging for our 5 year old. She enjoys figuring out the analogies. This is a great skill for kids overall, as it promotes flexible thinking. As it is a workbook type of product, it won't last long, but there are other levels. Kids are extensively tested with analogies and their ease of thinking in this manner will make those inevitable tests a lot easier to bear.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Products
Posted 2/21/2007 by Janelle Karam
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my nephew. He loves it! He was so excited to get the Analogy Challenges because his sister got one and he wanted his own. Great hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Analogy Challenges Level A
Posted 11/2/2009 by Mark Legato
Rating: 5

Using analogies is one of the best brain activities to make new dentrites. I learned of your product from another teacher in my school. He has the middle school level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Analogy Challenges Level A
Posted 10/23/2007 by BRENDA S KOONS
Rating: 5

Wonderfully challenging activities which the student considers fun while being required to think deeply. Refreshingly sweet way to think deeper while playing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02