Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Blik Blok > Customer Reviews
Blik Blok
0

Customer reviews of Blik Blok by MindWare

Return to Blik Blok product information...

Blik Blok has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.58

Blik Blok great thinking toy
Posted 7/7/2008 by Carolyn
Rating: 4

I have a 9 year old boy and a six year old girl and they both love this game. It's a great toy that challenges them in ways they enjoy. It helps them develop their problem solving and visual/spatial skills and gives them a great sense of accomplishment when they succeed in making the design. There is one thing I wish the manufacturer would do differently - it would be good if they could present more clearly what pieces they want you to use for each puzzle. There are similarly shaped pieces that are different sizes. When they show the pieces required for each puzzle on the card, they only show a picture of the piece needed. Sometimes it's hard to figure out whether they want you to use the large piece or small piece to complete the puzzle correctly. Numbering the actual pieces and listing them on the cards with the numbers would be a simple and helpful solution. That certainly doesn't detract from the educational benefits and fun my kids get from this game, however. It was money well spent.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blik Blok
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my 9 year old daughter who is very intellegent in a lot of ways but never was great or too interested in building things (legos...). I was curious to see how she reacted and was very surprised at her excitement. She started to play with it immediately and played with it for almost an hour. She says she loves it b/c she can look at the solutions that show how to make the finished product- so it "teaches" her how to build the structure. I think she never really got into building toys b/c they didnt come naturally to her but she can follow the directions and build some cool things and she seems so proud to have built it herself. I do think it would also be good for kids who are good at building things b/c they can challenge themselves as they work up to the expert level. Overall a great toy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blik Blok
Posted 12/26/2009 by Yvette McKenna
Rating: 5

Great! My son is 10 and want to be an architect. We spent hours yesterday working on the beginner puzzles together...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blik Blok
Posted 12/20/2009 by michael serement
Rating: 5

great product for our grandson

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity
Posted 6/1/2009 by JANE W ADOLF
Rating: 5

I used Blik Blok as a warm up for tutoring fouth graders in math. They liked the challenge of trying to build the three dimensional objects, and loved that the answer on the block could help them. Then, I gave it to my son who just finished differential equations in high school. He found the more complicated activitie a challenge, too. Terrific!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Toy Is An IQ Test
Posted 12/10/2007
Rating: 4

High quality product. Very enjoyable for kids. So much better than mindless games!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LD Resource Teacher
Posted 1/3/2008 by D. S. - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I use this product for my high school LD certificate students. I bought 4 sets to work with spatial reasoning. The students work in teams of 2 and compete against each other to see who completes each picture first. The kids love this activity. My only complaint is that in the sets of cards (beginner - advance) I have a double of some cards while some cards were left out (comparing to other sets).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blik Blok
Posted 11/28/2007 by N Marshall
Rating: 5

Excellent toy for brain aerobics! Very mentally engaging process to play. I recommend it for adults starting to wind down (as in early retirement). Blik Blok is beautifully manufactured. The pieces are not sharp. They look great and are easy to handle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blik Blok
Posted 7/1/2007
Rating: 5

Blik Block is a lot of fun. I will use it as an independent activity in the fall in my classroom as a brain booster activity for early finishers. Until then, I have been playing it as a game with my own children. Different levels of challenge allow siblings of different ages to feel confident and the materials are high quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03