Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Block Buddies > Customer Reviews
Block Buddies
0

Customer reviews of Block Buddies by MindWare

Return to Block Buddies product information...

Block Buddies has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.67

Fantastic For All Ages!
Posted 1/29/2008 by Andrea Proia
Rating: 5

My soon to be 3 year old daughter loves this game as does everyone who "plays" with it with her from her parents to her 17 year old babysitter to her grandparents. This toy works on spacial relations though replication of geometric shapes. It will occupy your child for quite a period of time. There are four levels of block "building." Your little one will feel very accomplished completing the one and two level patterns and will love receiving your attention while you help in the completion of the three and four level patterns.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 1/20/2008
Rating: 4

This toy is really great. The blocks themselves are well made and brightly colored. I would like to see the manufacturer make the pattern cards larger. The patterns can be difficult for little ones to reproduce. Ideally, it would be great for the blocks to be shown "actual size". It would allow children to either simply reproduce what is pictured or build right on top of the card. Overall excellent toy/game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Block Buddies
Posted 9/16/2009 by Heddy Yaish
Rating: 4

Excellent - my kids love the challenge - I only wish that more than one child could play at a time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies Rock
Posted 7/26/2009 by Elizabeth Faber
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece who is turning 4. It is a fabulous toy and offers hours of play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Toy
Posted 1/23/2008 by Jill H - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I love this toy because children have fun playing with it while learning spatial concepts and colors at the same time. Also it is a great toy for a parent to play with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Looks Fun
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kimberly Bos
Rating: 4

Block Buddies are bright and chunky. Great for little hands. It looks like a fun toy for a 3 year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 1/7/2010 by Kathleen
Rating: 5

Both my four year old son and my three year old daughter love this toy! Block buddies is challenging for my three year old. However, my four year old completes the puzzle with little effort yet still enjoys it. I wish I had bought this for him a year ago. It holds their attention for about 30 minutes at a time. I would recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 12/6/2009 by Maiken Shafer
Rating: 4

My daughter loves puzzles and I thought I'd give her a different kind of puzzle. We are still in the 'new' phase of playing with it, that's why she is still into it. We will see over time, that's why I don't give it 4 stars, I just don't know how long this will be an 'in' toy. My 27-month-old shows some interest in it as well, but that might just be because her big sister is playing with it. The quality though is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Block Buddies
Posted 12/31/2007 by Kathie
Rating: 5

Awesome toy. A favorite of my grandsons.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy, Great for Stimulating the Imagination
Posted 12/23/2007 by Star Lightner
Rating: 5

Our son received this when he was 2, and we have since given it to a couple of other kids. There are lots of different shapes and colors and many ways to build with the blocks. It's a great product because it helps kids develop the ability to replicate patterns while providing the tools to create all kinds of things on their own. Our kid is now almost 5 and still plays with it regularly (as opposed to the many toys that end up just sitting on the shelf).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 4

We love this toy. My 3 and 5 year old children can spend a lot of time creating projects using the cards for ideas or making their own designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Block Buddies
Posted 10/8/2007 by Ganapathy Krishnamoorthy
Rating: 5

This is a great toy, my daughter loves to do the suggested arrangements and make up her own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 9/30/2007 by Jane
Rating: 4

This is a great product to stimulate visual-perceptual skills in young children. I've taught my son (he's 3) how to work with designs by flipping and turning. He's learned what those words mean by working with the blocks. He's been very challenged by this item as there are increasingly challenging levels of difficulty. I see this toy/learning device as being used over the next 5 years. The only downfall(very minor) is that it is quite difficult to accurately place the blocks back in the box so that the lid still fits. I may just put them into a larger Ziploc bag, with the block cards rubber banded together and placed in the bag with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging
Posted 3/29/2007 by Cynthia Rowland
Rating: 5

I love that this challenges my daughter. It's not made of plastic and it neatly stores in the box. My daughter seems to like this Block Buddies more than Tangoes Jr. The different colors are a little bit easier for her to solve, plus there are more cards. (We still love Tangoes Jr for it's portability and storage). Overall, this is a great toy that lets your child have fun while developing their skills!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies- An Awesome, Educational Toy!
Posted 2/4/2007 by Peyton Nunez
Rating: 5

My almost 4 year old loves Block Buddies! He is a smart boy, but this toy definitely challenges and engages him. When he gets tired of trying to position the blocks per the cards, he entertains himself by building his own creations. And it's easy for him to do it at the kitchen table, which is especially great when I'm trying to cook dinner. I highly recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth It!
Posted 1/24/2007
Rating: 4

Both my kids (3 and 5 years old) enjoy Block Buddies. The cards vary in difficulty so there are appropriate shapes for both ages. The colors and shapes are attractive to the kids. The shapes have enough similarities and differences to be challenging and to help my kids improve their analysis of shapes and spatial reasoning. I think it's a great concept and a fun way for my kids to increase their brain power. The only negative thing I've noticed is that the blocks can nick easily. A couple of our blocks already have some scratches.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Block Buddies!
Posted 11/16/2006 by Larry
Rating: 5

Block Buddies are a big hit with my 3 yr old niece! She was so proud that she could complete the level one cards 'all by herself!'. Itt is a great game for her and her mom to work together completing some of the more challenging levels. Looks like a toy that might actually stick around for quite a while!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/7/2006 by Lissa J. Bernstein-Lawler
Rating: 5

We received Block Buddies as a gift for my son. We both loved it! It has afforded us hours of entertainment, even for a super energetic 2 year old boy. Even one year later, we still like to play with Block Buddies, either making up our own design or creating one from the cards. We've enjoyed it so much that we're giving it to several of my son's friends for their 3 birthdays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 8/23/2006 by Celeste Schneider
Rating: 4

Very creative toy. Younger children can build with it as well as following the instructions on the cards. Colorful, good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Block Buddies
Posted 8/3/2006 by Kathryn A Brooks
Rating: 5

I have a home daycare with kids age 3-6. They all love it! The younger ones can do the easy designs, the older ones make up their own! It's a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Block Buddies
Posted 7/15/2013 by Nancy Webb
Rating: 5

I use toys in my play therapy practice. I have had Block Buddies for years and ordered more because pieces disappear over time. I find all of the fat brain toys very popular and enduring. I use the toys to bond with children, teach developmental skills and for assessment purposes. Nancy Webb Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02