Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Block Buddies > Customer Reviews
Block Buddies
0

4 Star reviews of Block Buddies by MindWare

Return to Block Buddies product information...

Block Buddies has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.67

Block Buddies
Posted 1/20/2008
Rating: 4

This toy is really great. The blocks themselves are well made and brightly colored. I would like to see the manufacturer make the pattern cards larger. The patterns can be difficult for little ones to reproduce. Ideally, it would be great for the blocks to be shown "actual size". It would allow children to either simply reproduce what is pictured or build right on top of the card. Overall excellent toy/game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Block Buddies
Posted 9/16/2009 by Heddy Yaish
Rating: 4

Excellent - my kids love the challenge - I only wish that more than one child could play at a time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Looks Fun
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kimberly Bos
Rating: 4

Block Buddies are bright and chunky. Great for little hands. It looks like a fun toy for a 3 year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 12/6/2009 by Maiken Shafer
Rating: 4

My daughter loves puzzles and I thought I'd give her a different kind of puzzle. We are still in the 'new' phase of playing with it, that's why she is still into it. We will see over time, that's why I don't give it 4 stars, I just don't know how long this will be an 'in' toy. My 27-month-old shows some interest in it as well, but that might just be because her big sister is playing with it. The quality though is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 4

We love this toy. My 3 and 5 year old children can spend a lot of time creating projects using the cards for ideas or making their own designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 9/30/2007 by Jane
Rating: 4

This is a great product to stimulate visual-perceptual skills in young children. I've taught my son (he's 3) how to work with designs by flipping and turning. He's learned what those words mean by working with the blocks. He's been very challenged by this item as there are increasingly challenging levels of difficulty. I see this toy/learning device as being used over the next 5 years. The only downfall(very minor) is that it is quite difficult to accurately place the blocks back in the box so that the lid still fits. I may just put them into a larger Ziploc bag, with the block cards rubber banded together and placed in the bag with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth It!
Posted 1/24/2007
Rating: 4

Both my kids (3 and 5 years old) enjoy Block Buddies. The cards vary in difficulty so there are appropriate shapes for both ages. The colors and shapes are attractive to the kids. The shapes have enough similarities and differences to be challenging and to help my kids improve their analysis of shapes and spatial reasoning. I think it's a great concept and a fun way for my kids to increase their brain power. The only negative thing I've noticed is that the blocks can nick easily. A couple of our blocks already have some scratches.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block Buddies
Posted 8/23/2006 by Celeste Schneider
Rating: 4

Very creative toy. Younger children can build with it as well as following the instructions on the cards. Colorful, good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03