Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Celtic Mosaic - Color Book > Customer Reviews
Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
0

Customer reviews of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book by MindWare

Return to Celtic Mosaic - Color Book product information...

Celtic Mosaic - Color Book has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.70

A rating of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 9/13/2008 by Joy Fidler
Rating: 5

Fantastic, cannot wait to sit a spell and start to color away!!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mosaics
Posted 7/12/2010 by nancy budd
Rating: 4

I have 5 grandaughters ages 8 to 15 and they all love this. Me too!!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 7/6/2009 by Madeleine Smith
Rating: 4

Would love to have the beautiful designs on a little heavier paper so it doesn't bleed through when you're using water colors, or pentels. Otherwise they are the most beautiful designs.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic Color Book
Posted 2/6/2009 by Happy Grandma
Rating: 5

We have 6 grandsons between the ages of 6 and 10. We purchased several of the mosiac coloring books for Christmas, and discovered that they quite often choose the books over video games when playing inside. They recently requested more books as presents for upcoming birthdays. I also use the books in my classroom as incentives (with much success). These are wonderful, affordable products for expanding children's naturally creative minds.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic-color book
Posted 5/31/2009 by Helena Kampinga
Rating: 5

There is a great variety of designs in the book, some with only Celtic patterns, others also with Celtic animals. Sometimes you have smaller parts to color, other times there are more smaller parts and details that ask your attention.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 5/22/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent coloring book for an older child. I bought this book for my daughter's 12th birthday. She hasn't put it down yet!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic - Color book
Posted 5/1/2008 by Laurel S - OTHER
Rating: 5

Pictures are very detailed without getting toooo complicated, as Celtic Knotwork can become. I would suggest making copies of the papges, to color, instead of coloring the book itself. Individual sheets will lie flat and you will have the option of changing color schemes with the same drawing for a completely different look. I have an old Victorian home I am just beginning to renevate and will be transferring some of the drawings to my stair treads. I was going to stencil the stairs, but like this idea better. I am Scottish and want my knotwork!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic Coloring Book
Posted 12/31/2007 by Beth J Kase
Rating: 5

I was really pleased with it. The book is made of fine quality paper. There is only one design per page and there is a duplicate of each design in the book for whatever reason suits you, if you make a mistake or you totally love the design and simply need to do another one. I am familiar with other MindWare designs and have been totally satisfied with them as an adult artist. I am challenged and stimulated in the way I was looking for. I highly recommend this as well as other products by MindWare in the coloring book series.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coloring Book
Posted 7/22/2006 by Julia Raymond - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am extremely happy with my coloring books. The quality of Dover is very high and makes coloring really pleasurable. The only negative comment I could have would be the fact that the pens I use to color go through the paper, so I need to put 3 sheets of paper between the pages.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 7/17/2009 by Lisa Mezera
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the designs and thoroughly enjoy coloring them. I was a little disappointed that they repeated a second time instead of the whole book containing different designs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 8/19/2008 by debbie hogan - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My daughter, age 9, thinks it is wonderful. I would encourage you to keep this as well as similar items in stock. I also am intriqued by it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 7/3/2009 by Sharon L. Lywitzki
Rating: 3

It was ok. I enjoy these types of color books for relaxation. I would have liked to have seen some more doubles in the book to try other colors on the same pages.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice coloring book
Posted 7/16/2008 by Brian Cavanaugh
Rating: 5

I bought these books for two sweet Irish girls so they could learn a little bit about their heritage while having fun at the same time. These books are high quality fully detailed presentations of Irish historical artistry. I am very impressed. I am so delighted I might have to buy one for myself.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun And Addictive
Posted 4/20/2008 by Cindy
Rating: 4

These books (and especially) this one, have provided an artistic outlet for me. They are great to keep handy for waiting rooms, quiet times, etc. The ultimate adult coloring book. Great for older kids, too. Take the time and effort to use high quality markers. Get fine tips, the end results are definitely worth framing.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool!!!
Posted 1/18/2011 by Cara Milton
Rating: 5

This is one of the coolest coloring books I have ever seen. My 8 year daughter got it for Christmas, and loves it. The pictures are awesome! I have even started a picture in it. I really enjoy coloring with my girls, but I haven't in a while. But, when I saw the Celtic Mosaic designs, I could not wait to start coloring one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 9/19/2010 by Jennifer O'Neal
Rating: 4

I am pleased with all the variety of designs in the coloring books I order. It takes time and a steady hand to complete one full page, and that has become really relaxing for me.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 3/12/2010 by JEAN TERRILL
Rating: 4

The coloring book is a present for a child for Easter. I like grapic art so I think the book is great, but I don't know what the child will think.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

challenging coloring
Posted 7/5/2009 by LAURA L MACMURCHIE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 year old who loves to color and also loves mazes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 4/14/2008 by Judith Lindenau
Rating: 4

Well, it's basically a good product, though lacking in a couple of amenities. I would really appreciate some background information--historical, artistic, and social. I'd also like to know a little about each design--meaning, provenance, typical rendering... I do appreciate that print is only on one side of the page.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coloring Isn't Just For Kids!
Posted 3/26/2008 by Shelley Volkwein - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great coloring book. Bought it for myself, rather than my child. Now we both color together while her younger brother takes a nap.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 3/21/2008 by Mary B. Adams
Rating: 5

My granddaughters love these complex and challenging coloring books. I am always looking for new and creative methods for them to express themselves.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 3/19/2008 by Cena S. McLatchy
Rating: 5

I love the coloring book. Very stimulating in the designs it has and relaxing at the same time. I stay at home with my 2 year old. This has helped me relax at the end of the day.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exactly What I Wanted
Posted 3/19/2008 by Stephanie Woodhams
Rating: 5

I am a middle school teacher. State testing is right around the corner. I needed a quiet activity for students who finish early, that would entertain them and of course keep them quiet. These designs will keep them occupied for a significant amount of time and I appreciate it! Exactly what I was looking for.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gorgeous coloring book
Posted 1/26/2008 by Angel Smith - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is such a beautiful coloring book. I bought it for myself, since I don't usually have time to pursue other crafty creative stuff like ceramics or painting. Even if I only have a few minutes, I can grab some colored pencils and put some color on a page. I feel like I have done something creative. I suspect I will eventually order another one of these or another version.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/28/2007 by M. Lewis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 12 year old grandson was thrilled to receive the Celtic Mosaic book as a gift. His life can be hectic at times. I know he will enjoy some quiet, alone time and use his creativity talent to complete each drawing. He went and got the colored pencils and started to work on the first page right away.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic Color Book
Posted 12/28/2007 by Julie Coffey
Rating: 5

This color book was the perfect gift for two 7 year old girls and a 12 year old girl! The girls are anxious to work on the designs, and the twistable colored pencils that were sold separately offered a nice selection of colors for them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Design and Color Project
Posted 12/14/2007 by Nancy K. Grimes
Rating: 5

Some of these designs are very intricate with very small areas to color. This is a good project for an older child who is very particular and careful; one who is looking to expand his/her color work; one with a good eye for detail. This would also be good for an adult who is interested in traditional Celtic designs. I recommend the use of high quality, sharpened artist's pencils for the finer designs. New crayons would work also, if a sharpener is available. This is definitely not for a young child in the scribble stage of coloring.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 4/19/2006 by Robin Holderness - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These books are excellent therapy for our Mental Health students. They can be as creative as they like, and they thoroughly enjoy them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 1/3/2006 by Mary B.
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our four and a half year old girl. She loves to color and this keeps her busy with all the little designs. We took it on the airplane and she and I took turns filling in the designs. It is better than the large character coloring pages because it is more complicated and takes her a lot more time - a big benefit when traveling or out and about. She is still little and hasn't completed a whole page yet so this will last a while. There are about 26 pages in this book with repeating designs. We like it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 10/30/2011 by Roz
Rating: 5

Both my 6 and 9 year old enjoyed playing it at the restaurant. Itkept them busy while my husband and I talkedbeat. My daughter has asked for it today to play at home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 9/27/2011 by Karen Wagg
Rating: 5

this was bought for a 10 year old girl who has really enjoyed the making some awesome designs. the inticate designs in the colouring book inspire creativity. She is a child that enjoys crafts and has really taken to making these pictures. we have spent time colouring together as well as colouring with her friends. apparently the designs are "cool". we will definately be looking at some other mosiac colouring books.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic -Color Book
Posted 5/15/2010 by Nicole Evans
Rating: 5

This one was really fun. I could hardly put it down. It had wonderful different parners and designs. They were really interesting. This was the perfect book for me since I love doing designs. I'm glad I was able to find it. I hope you like it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic
Posted 4/24/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Another is the seris of great books. This has truly intricate designs. I would not recommend it for anyone who does not have very fine motor skills. The pictures are beautiful, but complicated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys - Celtic Mosaic Purchase
Posted 4/7/2010 by Lianne Malone
Rating: 5

Book was exactly what I expected

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

celtic moasic color boook
Posted 3/29/2010 by Faith Adkins
Rating: 5

the tiles are beautiful and large,fun and easy to color, I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

JustMom
Posted 2/28/2010
Rating: 4

My 6 year old daughter loves this coloring book. She loves to make different patterns with color and this was perfect for her. It is also nice that the pages are one sided so if using markers you don't have to worry about the ink bleeding through to the next picture. Nor do you see lines from the following pages through the paper. She likes to tear out the pages when she's done and give them as gifts or hang them on her "Wall of Art". I would definitely recommend this line of coloring books to anyone interested in pattern art.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic - Coloring book
Posted 1/12/2010 by Karen H
Rating: 5

I'm enjoying coloring it; variations in designs make it fun. Also, since it's only printed on one side of the paper, I don't worry about bleedthrough when using markers. Also, the ink doesn't transfer like it does on some cheaper books.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 1/8/2010
Rating: 5

very good book easy to color with

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/20/2009 by gail p. burns
Rating: 4

Product was very good concerning Celtic Mosaic. I ordered another book from the same group, that I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in. Don't even think its the one I ordered, but to much trouble to do anything about it. I think I was supposed to get a floral for my daughter (8 years old). What I got was very intricate optical illusions, that are too difficult and make us dizzy. Can you help without it costing me any time or trouble??

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/20/2009 by Angela B. Rowell
Rating: 5

High quality paper and interesting design work

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/17/2009 by Elizabeth Grove
Rating: 4

It's a lovely product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice fun coloring book
Posted 12/16/2009 by Katharine
Rating: 5

This product is great. The pictures are well-drawn and the spaces are large enough to color in easily without boredom, tedium, or accidentally coloring an unintended space.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/15/2009 by Evangeline Hicks
Rating: 5

Exactly as described. Color Book is in new condition, was received when expected, with no problems at all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 1/21/2011 by Marilyn Edwards
Rating: 5

It is a coloring book. Allows one to exercise one's imagination in regard to colors.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Book!
Posted 4/8/2008 by Susan Moyer
Rating: 5

This is just what I was needing. I am a middle school teacher needing a few fun activities as a filler during state testing. They love to color the unique designs.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/31/2007 by Daniel Warner
Rating: 3

The product was as described. The child is enjoying coloring the intricate pages.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic
Posted 12/26/2007 by Debby Everett
Rating: 4

Beautiful images to color. The paper could be of a smoother quality, but otherwise I'm very pleased with the product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/24/2007 by Natalie Gummer
Rating: 5

This coloring book is just what I wanted - sophisticated enough for me (a 41 year old academic) to enjoy, yet accessible to my 6 year old friends, as well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/22/2007 by Anita
Rating: 5

I love the designs. Lots to do to keep one busy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 12/21/2007 by Stacie in Alabama
Rating: 4

Beautiful coloring pages! I love the book.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She Loves It
Posted 12/8/2007
Rating: 5

My 12 year old loves to color in this book.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 11/21/2007 by Eileen Wachter
Rating: 5

Convenient size. Perfect for gift package intended for.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Coloring Book
Posted 7/25/2007 by Kimberly Getchman
Rating: 5

The variety of images are great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loved It!
Posted 2/11/2007 by Dianne Mullenhour
Rating: 5

This was a perfect activity for my 7 year old daughter who loves to color and be creative. This kept her pleasantly occupied during our flight to Florida. My daughter shows attention-to-detail with all of her artwork. She created beautiful designs with the intricate patterns. I will definitely consider purchasing more of these books for her in the future.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 1/18/2007 by Sally Cammarata
Rating: 4

I like the optic-geometric coloring books. I color with my grandaughters and they like them too. They took them to their cousins' house and they wanted the books also. I hope you'll continue to carry these books, and if possible I'd like to be notified when you get new ones.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Celtic Mosaic - Color Book
Posted 11/1/2006 by Katrina McCleery
Rating: 4

I purchased this for a gift. It looks like it would be a fun, creative way to spend time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02