Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Contraptions - 200 Plank Set > Customer Reviews
Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
0

Customer reviews of Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set by MindWare

Return to Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set product information...

Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.93

Information about Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
Posted 8/8/2012 by Dean Schmitz
Rating: 5

My boy loves it. I also feel it good for his brain!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
Posted 6/4/2012 by Laura D Roberts
Rating: 5

I ordered this product for my son, but my husband and I seem to play with it just as much..haha. Great fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
Posted 10/7/2013 by Jackie Hartley
Rating: 5

great for creativity!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keva Planks
Posted 8/14/2013 by Patricia Hemsworth
Rating: 5

My boys really enjoy building structures with this toy. It helps them learn balance. We need more planks!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Contraptions
Posted 12/25/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product was used in a Gifted and Talented classroom in a Title I school. The endless ways this toy could be be was amazing. One child was so taken by this product it was purchased for him as a Christmas gift. He never believed that he would have something like this of his own. A true toy with many ways to use. (No batteries required!!!)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by Marjorie Armstrong
Rating: 5

6 year old with focus really liked it. The pictures that it came with had good building ideas that really worked well. Needed adult supervision to begin to build. more fun with 2 people working on it. Very hard to have younger siblings nearby because it is so easy to knock down.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
Posted 3/11/2014 by Kara Rappolt
Rating: 5

I love these simple contraptions! My 8 year olds have a set for indoor recess at school and I finally bought a set for home. More than I would usually pay for a toy/a box of pine planks, but it is so worth the price. Love the direction booklet with ideas to build and love the very sturdy box. My 3 year old can also create towers, roads, ramps with this set. Awesome! We had a sleepover with 5 boys and instead of Wii, and after outdoor play,they played contraptions for 2 hours. 5 eight year olds. That is a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keva Planks
Posted 1/28/2014 by Michelle Schroeder
Rating: 4

My sons enjoy this toy. It encourages creativity and problem-solving. I love listening to their discussions about how to make their contraptions better, more effective, faster, etc. An excellent toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keva Contraptions
Posted 1/16/2014 by Brian Nelsen
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves these! It was his favorite gift even after getting an iPad Mini. This set was actually purchased to add to his 200 and 50 plank sets so he could build more elaborate contraptions. It was even been fun for me to build with him. I like the instruction book that comes and my son has used this as a base for ideas to get started. He has since used his creativity along with ideas off the internet to build some pretty complex setups. I think this is an excellent tool for a non-electronic gift idea. The only negative I can see at the moment is that they are a little expensive for wood blocks. It would be nice if the sets had more blocks for the price but overall I am still pleased with the end result.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Keva Contraptions - 200 Plank Set
Posted 12/6/2012 by Diane DiOrio
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for my grandsons. Please contact me 2 weeks after Christmas for feedback.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Contraptions
Posted 12/25/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product was used in a Gifted and Talented classroom in a Title I school. The endless ways this toy could be be was amazing. One child was so taken by this product it was purchased for him as a Christmas gift. He never believed that he would have something like this of his own. A true toy with many ways to use. (No batteries required!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01