Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Extreme Dot To Dot Book > Customer Reviews
Extreme Dot To Dot Book
0

5 Star reviews of Extreme Dot To Dot Book by MindWare

Return to Extreme Dot To Dot Book product information...

Extreme Dot To Dot Book has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.74

Extreme fun!
Posted 7/1/2011 by Annie - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I give extreme dot to dots to my fourth and fifth graders when they finish their work early. They become extremely engrossed and don't want to stop until they are done... Even if the bell has rung to go home!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot to Dot Book - Animals
Posted 6/27/2011 by maryanne - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I am addicted to dot to dot puzzles. I find that the patterns of dots are very complex and hide the final picture until almost th very end. I am going to look for more of these books.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot To Dot
Posted 9/7/2010 by ANNETTE BEASLEY
Rating: 5

My boys love this! They have worked diligently on several pages of these tedious and perseverance-required-to-complete, dot-to-dot mystery pages without complaining at all. Rather they are delighted to do them while gradually figuring out what the connected dots reveal. After they have solved the mystery they then proceed to color the masterpiece they have just conquered. When I was a child I loved doing dot to dot books but they became too simple, lacking the challenge factor. This book solves that problem by requiring connecting the dots to higher numbers averaging 500-1000 dots to complete. Plus, the "I wonder what this is going to be?" element keeps them interested enough to finish and then feeling proud when they are finished because they conquered it! They even get some public speaking skills when they go show their successful completed masterpiece to everyone and anyone who will look and listen! I can see us buying the other Extreme Dot To Dot Book in the future.

13 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 8/22/2012 by Donna Wolf
Rating: 5

Really enjoy the dot to dot books. A great challenge

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot-To-Dot Animals and Explorers
Posted 12/23/2011 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

This is a great adult 'challenge' similar to the word search phenomenon. I would encourage anyone who enjoys dot-to-dot pages to order these two books. I'd like to see more choices of categories and even more numbers. I'll leave that to someone who has a 'fat brain' :)

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 11/10/2011 by Terri Holbrook
Rating: 5

My 8,7, and 6 year olds love these dot to dots. It takes them quite a while to finish them, but when they are done they feel really good. We will be buying the other titles in this series! Highly recommend!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 3/22/2012 by Linda Marie Grace
Rating: 5

Love these dot-to-dot books. Thank you.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 4/4/2011 by Melissa - OTHER
Rating: 5

This book is unbelieveable fun. I have never done extreme dot to dot before now.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 3/20/2012 by Lisa Snyder - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I LOVE these Extreme dot to dot books! They are so much fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot to Dot
Posted 4/15/2010 by Breanne Garrison
Rating: 5

I got the dot to dot for my 7th grade students because I needed a time filler during our homeroom time. I love them and so does the kids. They ask every day when we are going to do another one. I love it. I will do it with them too because they are fun for me.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 2/15/2010 by Franketta Zalaznik
Rating: 5

Great book because of the amount of connect the dots. Good for adults to work on a way to stimulate the brain. The book maker should incouraged to make more of such books

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

DOT BOOKS the more Complex the better
Posted 10/26/2012
Rating: 5

every morning my husband completed a puzzle. He absolutely loves dot books

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot to Dot
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 5

These dot to dots are great for older children. My daughter is 10 and loves them. She likes that she cannot tell what the picture is before she starts so it is a surprise. We are very satisfied with this product.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dot to dot
Posted 4/20/2010 by chuck matlock
Rating: 5

My kids love them, couldn't get them to put them down and play with their DS!!!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 1/24/2012 by Kathy King - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered extreme dot-to-dot for my classroom and my students love it!! Actually I do too!!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 4/25/2011 by Rebecca Evans
Rating: 5

My child loves this book. She takes it everywhere. She loves to keep counting higher and higher and make huge designs. it also gives her a great sense of completion when she is done.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 4/7/2011 by suzanne K
Rating: 5

My 10 year old bought this product herself. She received a single page at school and couldn't wait to spend her own money on a book of her own. She finds it fun and challenging at the same time.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 3/26/2010 by Mande Weaver
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 13 year-old son. He loves it. The puzzles are challenging and keep his mind off video games for hours. I would recommend this product for anyone who enjoys puzzles.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 12/24/2009 by Marcie Weeber
Rating: 5

Cool, challenging dot-to-dots...not for your 4-year-old! :) My 11-year-old is enjoying them!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot to Dot
Posted 12/12/2009 by Jodi Phillips
Rating: 5

I bought this book for my son and he absolutely loves it. The Dot to Dots are challenging and fun.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 12/26/2010 by Pamela Wiemer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I finally found a dot to dot book that provides a challenge to my 9 yr. grandson.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 2/16/2010 by Lori Zolla
Rating: 5

My son , who is 10, loves completing dot to to pages, and this book is really great!! Since some of the pages have number that go up to one thousand plus, it will keep him occupied for a little longer than other dot to dot books!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 2/10/2010 by Steven S Suggs
Rating: 5

This product is a great way to get kids interested in a subject, develops fine motor skills and helps improve concentration.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 12/28/2009 by Elizabeth F. Chambers
Rating: 5

Great fun for my 9 year old!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 12/27/2009 by Tiffany A Seth
Rating: 5

My 8-year-old daughter and I both love this book. We enjoy the surprise picture that emerges from connecting all the dots, sometimes over 1000 of them!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 12/23/2009 by Randall M Garrett
Rating: 5

This extreme dot-to-dot is way beyond what I've ever seen. I think of dot-to-dot as typically a very simple (picture kid's coloring book or restaurant place mat activity), but these are very high quality and very engaging.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot To Dot Book - Animals
Posted 12/23/2009 by Penny Stoneking
Rating: 5

My 8 yr. old granddaughter absolutely loves this book. Finally a dot to dot that is challenging.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 1/2/2013 by shannon rooney
Rating: 5

Awesome.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot To Dot Book- Animals
Posted 10/15/2012 by Mallon Link
Rating: 5

My 7 year old LOVES the extreme dot to dot. She won't put it down. The tiny font hurts my eyes, but she really loves it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 2/13/2011 by Dave Lee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We found that it might be a little advanced for our grand daughter. She usually wants someone else to do it with her. She can do it herself but likes the involvement of an adult.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 4/1/2013 by Pat Ginkinger - OTHER
Rating: 5

I enjoy these puzzles books to help with my stress level

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Extreme Dot to Dots...
Posted 2/6/2013 by Kristine
Rating: 5

A GREAT IDEA!!! Love the twist on the original dot to dot I knew as a child. Allows adults to still have simple entertaining fun. Will definately buy additional books.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 12/13/2012 by Cathy Boswell
Rating: 5

Awsome

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Extreme Dot To Dot Book
Posted 9/9/2012 by Mike - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I love how complex the pictures are. They are challenging.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extreme Dot to Dot Explorers
Posted 7/27/2013 by Debbie Goebel
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves this extreme dot to dot book! She is taking it everywhere. The puzzles are very challenging, some with more than 1000 dots, and she so loves seeing the picture evolve as she works. Highest rating for sure!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I think my granddaughter will love it
Posted 4 days ago by Shoshana Simon
Rating: 5

I won't know until she receives it but I looked at the book and it would take a lot of concentration for me to solve one of these, meaning that a bright 8-year old could have a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03