Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Flip 4 > Customer Reviews
Flip 4
0

Customer reviews of Flip 4 by MindWare

Return to Flip 4 product information...

Flip 4 has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.46

Great learning FUN!!
Posted 10/9/2008 by Oregon mom
Rating: 5

This is a great educational toy! Both my girls have a great time playing with it. My 5 year old whips out addition and subtraction answers with the rest of us filling in the multiplication facts and my 7 year old is getting more fluent with her times tables. All of us have fun trying to block each other.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip 4
Posted 5/1/2008 by Tasia Ragsdale
Rating: 5

I first played Flip 4 with my daughters ( 13 and 8) when my mother purchased it from your company. We enjoyed the fact that both girls could play and everyone had fun. Although the math skill level was not challenging to my oldest, the strategy and luck of the roll kept her coming back to play Flip 4 each time we took it out. I have recommended this game to all the teachers at the school where I work (2nd - 5th grade)because the game can take only minutes to play one round, the rules are very simple and it is a great practice of basic math facts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip 4 Game
Posted 8/13/2008 by Jessica Medeiros
Rating: 5

great quality learning game for my 5th grade classroom

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 9/1/2009 by SANJAY GULABANI
Rating: 4

We got this as a gift for a 7yr old boy who is good at Math. His game helps him show/improve his Math skills at the same time enjoying time with his family.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good math game
Posted 4/5/2009 by Barbara Karpf
Rating: 4

I bought this game for my six year old who is interested in math. He really loves playing it and I don't mind playing it, so that is a good thing! It reinforces lower level math facts as you have to multiply, add, and subtract the numbers on the dice every time you roll. It is a good way to get some math practice without it seeming like work. Recommend!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip 4
Posted 4/18/2011 by Tammy Hoey - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Thank you for creating this fun game! My daughter who is 10 absolutely loved it! Fun Fun Fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip 4
Posted 11/25/2010 by Arline Descheneau - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This order is for a Christmas gift. I will let you know of the response then!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip 4
Posted 1/8/2008 by J.D.
Rating: 2

At first, our family of four enjoyed rolling the dice, then adding, subtracting and multiplying to find spaces on the board. However, the excitment of the game deflated quickly with the rule that, if you roll three times without luck, you simply place your piece on any open square! This lacks enough challenge or interest! Also, we all found that the multi-colored numbers (pink, blue and red) made our eyes bug out. Visually, a solid color would be much easier to read.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip 4
Posted 5/8/2008 by kristin B.
Rating: 4

Great game and easy to learn. I played this game with my 8 year old daughter and she loved it. The game works on addition, subtraction and multiplication. She is just learning her multiplication facts so it took her some time to do this part of it but she was learning them without even knowing it! It was also fun enough for me (an adult) to play and not be bored to death. My only disappointment in the game was the quality of the board which felt a little on the cheap side. Wooden playing pieces were much better.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip 4
Posted 12/29/2007
Rating: 3

My grandson and his family have played the game and found that the directions are rather difficult to understand.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip 4
Posted 1/2/2008 by Mary Dickerson
Rating: 4

The game is good. I wish I had found it when my own children were small. I am using it for tutoring with younger students. It's very good as far as it can go, but I am still looking for a game with a broader range of math fact review. The game is effective in addition, subtraction and multiplication up to what one would use with two dies. I definitely recommend for students working on math facts and to keep them fresh over summer vacation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip 4
Posted 12/29/2007 by Lorraine Irwin
Rating: 4

A fun game so far. A great way to get multiplication facts memorized.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flip 4
Posted 12/27/2007 by Margaret Ireland
Rating: 5

My grandson loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip Four
Posted 12/22/2007 by Judy Colligan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my 3rd grade students to play. We played it this week and it was a hit. The game is really good because it makes the kids think about a variety of problems (adding, subtracting, multiplying THEN logically choose the best answer to place pieces on a board). The play was fast and the kids picked up on the rules quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip 4
Posted 12/21/2007 by Beverly M Owens
Rating: 4

My nephew enjoyed the game more than I anticipated. It is a fast playing game, which is good very those with short attention spans. Even though he hates Math, he enjoys this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game!
Posted 2/27/2007 by Christal Campbell
Rating: 4

Flip 4 is a great game that utilizes math skills. My son, who is 6, and I have really been enjoying it. I help with the multiplication part of the game, but he does the addition and subtraction part himself. A fun learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip 4
Posted 2/8/2007 by Carol Bartlo
Rating: 5

A great game for fun and learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flip 4
Posted 2/7/2007 by Beth Landers - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My class has really enjoyed playing Flip 4. As a teacher I love it because it allows the players to practice multiple operations. Games are the best way to reinforce skills because the kids enjoy playing. This one was easy to learn and has an added bonus of involving strategy. It really makes you think!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flip 4
Posted 7/27/2006 by Sandy Brown
Rating: 5

My students love this game. They have to use addition, subtraction and multiplcation in every roll of the dice. Great for practicing the skills as well as strategies for winning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 12/28/2005 by Genevieve Gibson-Newman
Rating: 5

Customer service and shipping commitment were excellent. It is excellent for supplementing a young person's math skills as a family affair.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flip 4
Posted 11/30/2005 by Lynn Graves
Rating: 4

It is a fun way to improve on my sons' math skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flip 4
Posted 5/25/2009 by Steve - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought the product as a gift for a nephew, he really seems to enjoy it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flip 4
Posted 6/3/2008 by Arline Saiki
Rating: 5

We were a bit confused at first, but once we understood the game, it was a lot of fun and we thought that it did a good job of teaching basic math.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game for kids
Posted 12/10/2010 by Danielle
Rating: 4

My 6 year old LOVES numbers and math. This game gives lots of practice with N+M, N-M, and N*M for N, M <=6. The rules are simple enough for him to understand. Each game is quick, as few as 5 minutes with 2 players. We typically play 3 or 4 games in a row. I think the game is a little more fun with more than 2 players, but 2-4 players are supported. I recommend this game for kids age 6-10.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02