Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Geodesigns - Color Book > Customer Reviews
Geodesigns - Color Book
0

5 Star reviews of Geodesigns - Color Book by MindWare

Return to Geodesigns - Color Book product information...

Geodesigns - Color Book has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.66

coloring books
Posted 3/17/2009 by michelle royal
Rating: 5

i just love the different coloring books we received. they have large pictures and great designs.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodesigns - Color Book
Posted 6/19/2008 by Lynn M
Rating: 5

This book along with a fresh box of colored pencils, makes one of the best children’s gifts I’ve seen. I bought this for my 5 year old girl who loves to color in the designs. Really gives children the freedom to use their imagination. My 10 year old son also has one of these books. They do spend a good hour every couple of days just coloring. Very pleased.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 5/8/2008 by Angela Johnson
Rating: 5

Love the different designs. Very appealing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geodesigns - Color Book
Posted 7/2/2010 by Faith Adkins
Rating: 5

You must have patients with this one. the designs are difficult to color, the lines are thin. I love it anyway.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodesigns great travel activity
Posted 3/17/2010
Rating: 5

My girls love this book and all others similar to it! You can even find my husband coloring in this book when the he thinks the girls aren't looking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for travel
Posted 12/10/2008 by Jeannie
Rating: 5

We have had this book for a year now and it has been with us on every trip. The designs are interesting enough for a 7 year old girl(geometric and more abstract) and 4 year old boy(lions and fish tessellations). It's a great way to pass the time in a car or on a plane.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodesigns
Posted 12/4/2009 by Sarah J. Baumgart
Rating: 5

These designs are wonderful. My daughter received a coloring book of this type for her birthday in September and absolutely loves doing the coloring of the different designs. So I bought this for her for Christmas and I looked through the book and the designs are challening to the imagination. She has decorated her bedroom door with all the pages she has colored. This makes a wonderful gift along with a set of markers for anyone who loves coloring. She also gave it as a gift for another friend and they loved it as well. My daughter is 12.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geodesigns - Color Book
Posted 7/7/2009 by Vernon Jackson
Rating: 5

I got this item for my girlfriend...she loves it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adults love this
Posted 2/27/2012 by Janna Binder - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I had to take these pages away from my staff during a creative meeting. They were having too much fun coloring the designs to even pay attention to the meeting. They loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geodesigns - Color Book
Posted 12/4/2011 by Anna Lansing - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product has great intricate designs and the pages are very sturdy which make them easy to color

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun for Anyone!
Posted 4/16/2010 by jcs
Rating: 5

I just finished coloring most of the designs in the book (with some help). Using Pentel markers & colored pencils, this was truly a fun experience for myself, several younger family members & even some of my coworkers! I need a new copy, and a couple more for gifts! Plenty of people don't realise how much fun coloring can still be as adults, & how one can share this activity with the kids in your life. Geodesigns is a fantastic way to start. There are coloring projects ranging in difficulty for anyone in the family to enjoy. A bit too complex for younger children, but very amusing for the "tween", teen, and probably every adult who enjoys working with a "free rien" on their own interpretation to color each design. If anyone reads this, from 15 to 50 (and beyond 50, I'm sure), buy a copy or two so everyone can get involved with Geodesigns fun! Also, my 80 year old Mom had a great time with this book, & we had a lot of fun with it. She really enjoyed it, just like we used to color books together when I was a kid. Thank You Fat Brain Toys, you added so much fun that helped many members of my family feel that much closer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodesigns color book
Posted 3/17/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just what I needs after a day working with kids. It helps reduce stress. The pictures are challenging and evoke creativity. The paper is good quality and holds color well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoDesigns
Posted 2/19/2010 by Jean Culbreath
Rating: 5

Great coloring book to use when you are stressed or if you just like to color. I am a grandmother who has stress and loves to color.I don't think this would be a coloring book for small children as the designs are intricate,please excuse the spelling,and some have very small designs to fill in.I love the fact that the picture is only printed on one side of the page because it makes it possible to color every picture in the book, if you are using markers or gel pens as i do.I ordered some that are printed back to back and you waste a picture...hate that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting and complex coloring book
Posted 2/8/2010 by STACIE N YATES
Rating: 5

I was looking for something not too baby-ish for eight- and nine-year-olds and this seems to fit the bill. Even an adult would likely enjoy coloring these complex, beautiful designs. The coloring book is probably best suited to thin line markers or colored pencils, but they should keep any child (or adult) who enjoys coloring entertained and creative for some time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!!!!
Posted 1/18/2010 by Lisa Noland
Rating: 5

Excellent product! Both my children (ages 7 & 9) love this! More intriguing than your average color book.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodesigns Coloring Book
Posted 1/12/2010 by Karen H
Rating: 5

Gave as a gift for a friend who travels by plane and is a puzzle-lover. It's a good alternative to sudoko.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoDesigns
Posted 6/20/2009 by Terry M Lynn
Rating: 5

While most people will be using Geodesigns Color Book for coloring, I have been using it for quilt designs. It has been a real challange to apply fabrics which have designs on them to your design shapes. I am really enjoying the challange. Geodesigns Color Book has fantastic designs for quilting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative
Posted 4/22/2008
Rating: 5

A step away from the mundane coloring book that will challenge the creative child (or adult).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geodesigns - Color Book
Posted 12/6/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent, real creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geodesigns - Color Book
Posted 12/5/2007 by Laura Ward
Rating: 5

Very nice drawings. This is a gift for a relative and she enjoys them greaty.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Book!
Posted 12/3/2007 by Pinky - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love this coloring book! I lets me get creative and helps me relax while doing so. I will be buying more of these types of coloring books.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoDesigns Color Book
Posted 1/29/2007 by Edith L Banning
Rating: 5

I love these coloring books for the "mature" child within every adult. I not only enjoy using many and various types of markers, gel pens, color pencils, and even paints to create different color schemes - I also use the results as a inexpensive way of learning what color combinations I like or dislike for craft and art projects that I do as gifts and/or for personal decorating or creations, such as rag baskets, afghans, painting projects, and even scrapbook page color schemes. I have even used some of the pages in my scrapbook work because they were so applicable and I enjoyed the colors so much. I have learned that anything with oranges, rusts, yellows, amber and browns with a touch of green touches my creative side. This is something I didn't know before working with these coloring books for the adult mind. In addition, doing them is so relaxing and stimulating at the same time. Once you get started, you may be hooked just like me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Kids and Adults
Posted 10/2/2006 by Emily Carter - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Not your average "coloring book". I bought this for myself. It's not fair that the kids get to have all the fun! Of course, when my kids saw me coloring, they wanted to color in it right away too. The designs are challenging enough for me to enjoy, but so different from what the kids usually see in their coloring books that they were hooked right away as well. I especially like that the designs are only printed on one side of the paper, so you can use markers, paints, whatever and not worry about the back side of the paper. A great quality product. Fun, stimulating... a good release for your creative side.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodesigns
Posted 11/1/2005 by Erin Woodruff
Rating: 5

Neat pictures!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

coloring books
Posted 8/6/2013 by P.A. Geddie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Gave these to my elderly mother and her roommate in a nursing home. They love them. It's a great way for them to spend their time. It helps relieve their minds of their pain. The colors, shapes, designs, all stimulate their happy places. The like the challenge. Each one they think will be "too hard" makes them feel so good about themselves when they finish. They love to show visitors their "masterpieces" and have framed a couple of them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 1/23/2013 by Beth FK
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son has attention difficulties. Since he's been recently more interested in sitting and drawing, I thought this coloring book would be just what he needed, to work on focus and attention, fine motor skills, design, and to have fun and be proud of his work at the same time. And this book did the trick. He loves it, and the designs are lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoDesigns
Posted 1/4/2013 by Kmox08 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These will be used in my classroom and at home when we just need a few minutes to lose ourselves in the creative moment...coloring!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 12/13/2012 by Russell Pospech
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the color themes and is making her want to be an art teacher. She takes it everywhere and colors great on road trips.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 7 yr old loves it
Posted 12/13/2012 by Russell Pospech
Rating: 5

My oldest daughter loves this coloring book. She loves that she has to follow directions. Great for helping with coloring in the lines as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03