Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Grid Perplexors Level D > Customer Reviews
Grid Perplexors Level D
0

Customer reviews of Grid Perplexors Level D by MindWare

Return to Grid Perplexors Level D product information...

Grid Perplexors Level D has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.71

Review for Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 11/23/2009 by Vicki P.
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 17 yr. old son, but I worked on them before I gave them to him. These are excellent logic puzzles and I would recommend them to anyone.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 1/2/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Mu Granddaughter requested the Grid Perplexors Level D because it" challenges her brain" as she put it. She sat down and began to work thru the book and loves it. She is 12 and likes to be busy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 12/25/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is definitely for around 12. Very nice and proper puzzle. Challenges parents as well

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit
Posted 1/9/2008 by Diane Atanasio
Rating: 5

My my son is currently in the 6th grade in a gifted math class, so math is his thing. He loves working the puzzles!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/6/2008 by Laurie
Rating: 5

Great book of grid logic puzzles! The age range is perfect.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 12/31/2010 by J Gailey
Rating: 5

Encouraged my two 12-year-olds to spend 3 hours together, working on the puzzles. They were definitely challenged, but had a wonderful time figuring out the solutions!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grid Perplexors
Posted 10/28/2006 by Mark Schwartz
Rating: 5

My son, age 12, loves the book and works in it everyday.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

challenging logic puzzles
Posted 1/4/2011 by Alicia C.
Rating: 5

This is a very challenging logic puzzle book. Great for older children (teens to adults).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 11/14/2009 by Marcus Johnston
Rating: 4

Perplexors are a great challenging exercise for accelerated students. Grid perplexors takes it a step further.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 11/9/2009 by Ashley
Rating: 5

A great product, appropriate level for a high-school student. The book itself is very high quality with easy-to-read print and contains 44 puzzles, enough to entertain for a good amount of time! The puzzles get increasingly more difficult, but are never impossible to solve. Excellent!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 12/11/2007 by Guy M Cohen
Rating: 4

Grid Perplexors Level D (grades 6/7 and higher) is a collection of logic puzzles. This is the 4th in the series. My students enjoy working these puzzles, not only because it helps them to develop basic thinking skills but the topics/stories are interesting and enjoyable. The puzzles are challenging- yes I have been stumped - but they are all doable. The Grid Perplexor series meets and exceeds all expectations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grid Perplexors
Posted 3/31/2010 by Susan
Rating: 5

My sons both enjoy working with the logic puzzles found in the Perplexor workbooks. Starting with level B, we have worked our way up to level D. The workbooks are a great alternative to video games during car or plane trips. I keep a Perplexor workbook in the car, so there is always a puzzle to work on when we have a few minutes of wait time when one brother has sports practice.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 7/25/2012 by Kelli Bretz
Rating: 5

My 9 yr old loves these puzzles!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grid Perplexers Level D
Posted 3/13/2012 by Lauren Allen - FRIEND
Rating: 4

i really enjoyed the grids and thought it was challenging bu not to challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 12/29/2010 by sally tan
Rating: 4

Good presentation and really a good mental challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexors & Cars
Posted 3/24/2010 by Holly Monceaux
Rating: 4

Bought this to go into a Easter basket for my 12 yr old. We always go out of town for Easter (5.5 hr. car trip) this will be a great time passer and flex the deductive reasoning/logic muscles! Fun for the whole car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 10/19/2009 by christine williams
Rating: 5

We love Mindware products. we are expanding our use of Perplexors. This Grid Perplexors D is more challenging than regular Perplexors B. We work it out together as a family. great way to show adults don't have all the answers and together we can do it. . We enjoy a good challange and brain teaser I will definitly buy more Perplexors. Thank you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 5/20/2007 by Patricia J Elsey
Rating: 4

My students enjoyed level B, but they wanted something more challenging so I ordered this. They are having fun while fattening up those brains!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 1/15/2007 by Kate Johnmeyer
Rating: 5

This is a really good material for my kids. It is so hard sometimes to catch their attention (and to teach them something worthwhile at the same time), but they seem to really enjoy these puzzles. They challenge even the smartest kid in class.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 9/20/2006 by Ellen Abbott
Rating: 5

My kids would get individual pages of these grid perplexors during math classes, and wanted more of these activities to do. It was great that we were able to find a book full of these problems. They are great for travel, also a good before bed quiet time option that exercises their brains. They have moved up each level as they have aged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 10/10/2007 by Margaret McGee
Rating: 5

This book of logic puzzles is great. The book itself is printed on high grade paper and is attractive. The puzzles are, as advertised, appropriate for grades 7 and up.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love Perplexors!
Posted 1/15/2007 by Colleen
Rating: 5

I have all three types of Perplexor books now, and GRID Perplexors is my favorite. It's a fun activity for when I'm sitting at home in the evenings. A great way to keep your mind sharp! Very fun.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 1/1/2013 by Kerry Avery
Rating: 4

I found that this product has helped my granddaughter with her problem solving and also with having to stay focused on what she has read. Absolyely genius product even for 6th fraders.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 12/27/2012 by Victoria Troise - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect for my 7th grade granddaughter to reinforce thinking skills.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grid Perplexors Level D
Posted 12/27/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun to do, reinforces thinking skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For the puzzle-loving child
Posted 12/25/2012
Rating: 5

Good setup, makes them think and use logic.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexor Review
Posted 12/24/2012
Rating: 4

This product is complicated and challenging, which will be good for sharpening my daughter's logic and reasoning skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03