Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Modern Patterns Botanical > Customer Reviews
Modern Patterns Botanical
0

Customer reviews of Modern Patterns Botanical by MindWare

Return to Modern Patterns Botanical product information...

Modern Patterns Botanical has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.55

Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 4/24/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This book is challenging. I am an adult who enjoys coloring after a long day at work and this book fits what I am looking for. I use either colored pencils or sharpies and can be very creative with the pictures provided in the book. It relieves my stress and the results are great. The paper is a very high grade, although I recommend something behind the paper if you choose to use sharpies, as they bleed through, although regular markers don't. A couple of the pictures took as long as 7 hours to finish.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 1/7/2010 by MommyMosier
Rating: 5

My oldest children, ages 8 and 13, enjoy coloring the beautiful designs. But for younger children, the designs may be a little too tedious. I will keep these books stocked for rainy days and am sure the litte ones will grow into them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coloring Book for the Older Set
Posted 12/23/2009 by Kathleen
Rating: 5

My 11 year-old daughter loves to design and color, but not in the "baby" coloring books of her younger siblings. What a great way to encourage creativity and inject a little science into art. She loves the patterns and structure, as well as the freedom to make it her own. Buy these for your "artsy/sciencey" older kids. The finished products make great wrapping paper and cards too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 12/22/2009 by Leslie Hailey
Rating: 5

Great fun for my 10 year old niece! She's too old for "traditional" coloring books, but this was right up her alley and kept her busy for hours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BOTANICAL
Posted 3/1/2009 by COLLEEN MANGOLD - OTHER
Rating: 5

THE PRODUCT PROVIDES MANY HOURS OF ENJOYABLE AND AT BEST A RELAXING TIME FOR ME. IT IS A GOOD THERAPY TO JUST LET YOUR MIND CREATE DIFFRENT PATTERNS AND COLOR PATTERNS. IT BRINGS OUT THE CREATIVE PART OF YOU AND LET GO OF THE STRESS FOR AWHILE IN TODAY'S WORLD.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of entertainment!
Posted 1/24/2011 by Rebecca
Rating: 4

I have 2 little girls, 7 and 9 years old. The 7 year old has to color the patterns in small spurts, but the 9 year old and I both are loving it. She is using colored pencils, as they are the most precise and seem to create the best overall effect. Since Christmas, it's something we've left in a pile on the counter because every time we only put it up to drag it out again. We also love that some ofthe patterns have smaller details and others are large to match our moods. Basically, it has been a great buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 12/14/2009 by Michelle Matejka
Rating: 5

I ordered this for a Christmas present for my dau, it came on time, had great communication.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 12/14/2009
Rating: 5

very creative coloring book! Lots of different patterns, enough to keep a tween entertained for a LONG time! :) thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 9/21/2009 by Paula Holley - OTHER
Rating: 3

Only 8-10 different pictures to color. If there were more pictures I would buy again though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

botanical
Posted 7/22/2009 by DONNA R. SPRAGUE - OTHER
Rating: 5

fantasy and more pages and wow designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 10/13/2008 by Paula Rose
Rating: 3

I enjoy the Mindware products. I was hoping this would be as good in quality as others. I was disappointed because the lines in the drawings weren't as clean. The pages in the book looked like poor copies. The designs were interesting, just not clear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 1/14/2008 by L Pollard
Rating: 5

Interesting designs. My daughter enjoyed coloring them. Each design appears twice so you can experiment. Or, two people can express themselves uniquely. We've enjoyed this series.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 5/6/2007 by A Potter
Rating: 4

I love these books. We have most of the coloring books by Mindware. I can sit for hours just coloring.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Modern Patterns Botanical
Posted 12/23/2009 by Lisa Valentine
Rating: 4

this is a Christmas present for my daughter. she picked it out so hopefully she will like it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01