Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > More Word Winks > Customer Reviews
More Word Winks
0

Customer reviews of More Word Winks by MindWare

Return to More Word Winks product information...

More Word Winks has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.65

More Word Winks
Posted 1/5/2009 by Lori Bergey
Rating: 5

clear pictures. cute ideas. very entertaining. good way to promote thinking.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of More Word Winks
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 4

Word Winks are a really fun way to get kids to make connections that involve both verbal and spatial knowledge and they are fun! Some of them are really funny too. We purchased this as a gift not as an educational enhancer but my child brought them to school (4th Grade) and the kids had a blast trying to decode them. I would recommend them for kids who like puzzles and word games.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of More Word Winks
Posted 6/10/2008 by Lisa G
Rating: 4

I love word winks. I am planning to use it in my ESL class this fall. My own children have already tried them out and really enjoyed the challenge of deciphering each puzzle.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

brain fun
Posted 7/28/2008 by Dominique Hutches
Rating: 5

This will get everyone talking and arguing and scratching their heads trying to figure out what each puzzle means. Lots of fun, especially for adults and kids to noodle out together.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

title seems appropriate to what it is, visual words
Posted 5/1/2008 by Suzanna Scott
Rating: 5

I am using these as "dual tasks" in balance training. Contact me back if you are unsure of what i mean. i have just started using some, but i think they work for me and my clients. I would like to make flash cards out of some, unles you offer them as flash cards? in December i am speaking at the International Council for Active Aging in San Antonio. my topic is balance training of older adults. I plan to mention and show examples from your books, is that okay? I put your book cover into my web site under brain aerobics, too, as good brain exercise. I'm not planning to sell them there, but maybe i could? or link to you? this fall i wil do some teaching with older adults and cognitive skills. Meanwhile, back to the flash cards; i'd like to include some in kits i am working on designing. They are a box of goodies for grandma that will help her feel better and stronger. the other goodies have to do with flexibility, strength training and balance. anyway i am not trained in marketing but think i have some good new ideas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 12/30/2010 by Dorie
Rating: 5

Our son has been waiting for more Word Winks and so have we! We love them! Keep them coming!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for More Word Winks
Posted 12/8/2010 by Ellen Dowd
Rating: 4

My daughter enjoyed the first book, so purchasing this book was a no-brainer. My 10 yr old really enjoys these puzzles, yet needed some help solving some of the less obvious ones. Overall, this was a great purchase and has provided lots of though provoking fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyable For All Ages
Posted 1/7/2008 by Juliet Lewis - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Although I initially purchased Word Winks for my after school program, I found that my whole family enjoyed this brain teasing book. Everyone from my 9 year old to the grandparents has enjoyed solving the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of More Word Winks
Posted 11/16/2007 by Barbara Black
Rating: 5

My grandchildren have begun to enjoy word games. This book was purchased as a gift and I expect them to really enjoy reading it and passing these word jokes along to their school mates.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of More Word Winks
Posted 10/28/2007 by Daneen Watson
Rating: 4

This is going to be a great additon to my classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of More Word Winks
Posted 8/3/2007 by Laura G.
Rating: 5

More Word Winks is clever and challenging, a brain tickler that is fun to pick up even for a few minutes and decipher some of the puzzles. For kids it's a great way to stretch their thinking between language and images.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of More Word Winks
Posted 1/18/2007 by Francine Baumeister
Rating: 5

The whole family really enjoyed the Word Wink Books. It is a challenge that is fun for everyone, young and old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of More Word Winks
Posted 11/7/2006 by Katherine Parks
Rating: 5

I love these books. They are great in the car for trips and waiting at restaurants. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Winks
Posted 12/27/2007 by Alberta King
Rating: 5

My daughter received this book as a gift. She loves solving the picture puzzles. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys solving puzzles.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03