Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Multiplication Mosaics > Customer Reviews
Multiplication Mosaics
0

Customer reviews of Multiplication Mosaics by MindWare

Return to Multiplication Mosaics product information...

Multiplication Mosaics has been reviewed 60 times with an average rating of 4.55

My rating of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 4/23/2009 by Jolene Skambraks
Rating: 3

I was expecting a more difficult pattern of problems, larger overall pictures, and more boxes. I teach fifth grade. It does not challenge the students.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 3/31/2008 by Patty Cincotta
Rating: 5

These mosaics are very easy for the students to learn to create. I like that they test the students on multiplication and coordinate graphing.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 5

My son has other books in this series and has brought pages like this home from school for homework. He loves to do them. The other 2 books I purchased for him, he did not put down for weeks. I foresee him doing the same with this after he receives it for Christmas.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 1/4/2007 by Jo
Rating: 3

The Multiplication Mosaics book appears uninteresting at first glance. My 8 year old son, who struggles with math did not know where to begin. However, after helping him with the first two he really got into it and it kept him amused for some hours. It really did encourage him to use his multiplication. My only criticism would be that it would be better if the pictures were even more complex as the book progressed.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 4/15/2010 by Kathy Lynch
Rating: 5

My 10 year old daughter has been enjoying this product. We are a homeschooling family and any product that encourages her to enjoy those dreaded multiplication problems works. Thanks!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 5/6/2009 by Jennifer Morocco
Rating: 4

A fun way to practice multiplication facts

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 10/15/2009 by Darlene Howell
Rating: 5

Unbelievably smart! Kids love to draw, color, and get a product that can be displayed. This is so much better than the typical drill sheets. The kids get the drill and can also get creative. Thank you for a product I will use for years to come!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/24/2009 by Gaylee
Rating: 5

I got this for my son who is just learning his mulitplication facts. He enjoys learning and this book put a new spin on the learning process. The book itself has a lot of pages and is simple to understand.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosiacs
Posted 5/6/2012 by Chris Stephen
Rating: 5

Certainly builds confidence in their ability to do Maths and learning times table at the same time. The colouring in is a bonus!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/13/2010 by LM
Rating: 4

I originally bought this as a teacher gift, but when my eight-year-old daughter saw it, she wanted one too. This is a great way to break up the monotony of learning the multiplication tables. I will be looking for the division one as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book
Posted 3/17/2010 by Mandy R
Rating: 5

My daughter and her friends really enjoy this. The only thing that was a problem was the first couple of mosaics did not form an actual picture, more a design. The kids were a bit disappointed because they couldn't recognize the shape that was forming. Otherwise this book is great to get the kids to practice their multiplication skills.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/18/2011 by Morning Song Manning
Rating: 5

My son's teacher and I have been looking for suplimentary material that my son could work on at home. I have tried a few things on my own to help with multiplication facts, but to him, it always feels like more homework. I surprised him with Multiplication Mosaics and it was an instant hit! He loves it. He brings it out on his own and is picking up the facts he had been missing. He feels accomplished and proud everytime he completes an activity!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 4/24/2008
Rating: 5

A great way to reinforce multiplication tables for my artistic 3rd grader!

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book!
Posted 12/15/2011 by CAROL
Rating: 5

This is a fun way to practice multiplication.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 11/14/2011 by Ramona Shupp
Rating: 5

It is hard to gage because they are Christmas presents, but I totally loved them and I know my grandchildren are going to love them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cool
Posted 4/20/2010 by chuck matlock
Rating: 5

My son dove right into this, although it helped after he read the directions. Great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun way to learn math facts
Posted 1/22/2010 by Susan Rich
Rating: 4

The beauty of this product is that while giving the children practice with their multiplication facts, it gives them a beautiful, easy to interpret result. They know immediately where their mistakes are! I display the pages as an independent activity. It makes a compact "center".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/29/2009 by Carol
Rating: 5

I bought this book for my Grand daughter who is learning her multiplication tables in school. She also loves art so I thought she might enjoy this book.She practices her multiplication and get to do art. She enjoys it very much. We do one page every night before bed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 1/22/2008 by Lori Brown
Rating: 5

I purchased multiplication mosaics for my 6-year old daughter as a way to reinforce her recently learned multiplication tables. This is a great follow-on to the rote memorization as it requires her to think of each equation outside of the sequence. It is more fun than flash cards because it involves artwork. Most importantly, it comes at a time when she is learning about Romans in school, so the mosaic component is a perfect fit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/31/2007 by Jennifer Polniak
Rating: 4

My daughter struggles with math. At first when she didn't understand the rows vs columns, she was frustrated, but soon figured it out and was able to complete. This looks like a good product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/11/2009
Rating: 5

What a delightful way to present math to a child. I think the concept of color coding the math so that the child produces a picture is fantastic. I know my grandson will learn a lot this way and have so much fun doing so that he will not consider this as related to school at all.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 11/29/2009
Rating: 5

my daughter really enjoyed the activities in the book. Would recommend

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 6/15/2010 by GColon
Rating: 4

Great idea! Multiplication and painting at the same time!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/12/2011 by Wendy Palladino
Rating: 5

It provides a fun and creative way to practice multiplication.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

multi mosaics
Posted 5/24/2011 by Gail Engelhardt
Rating: 5

this is so awesome. Not only is my Grandaughter learning. which she doesn't realize she is, because she is working on the picture that is being made. This is a very creative way to have them work with math, but they think they are creating. All the better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to learn mutiplication facts
Posted 3/16/2010 by Holly Salzbrener
Rating: 5

Make learning mutiplication fun. If your child like to do crafts or art they will like doing these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

My students love this series! They have no idea that they are reviewing their facts. I love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/19/2007 by Barbara Maskell
Rating: 5

I love these books. They really interest my child and give him a creative activity that interests him in math as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 4/3/2007
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this product. She is just learning multiplication and has so much fun with the mosaics. She asks to do these every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 2/28/2007 by Gabriele Cooper
Rating: 5

This product re-enforces multiplication and division facts and entertains with the picture. My daughters loved it and did all of the pages the first few days. Some of the pictures were challenging but overall, very do-able.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I may need to encourage her to use it
Posted 2/4/2013 by Dan Cleberg
Rating: 3

While it seems to be a great product from my perspective so far it's failed to grab my 8 year old's attention. But maybe she just needs a little encouragement.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 11/9/2012 by Paula
Rating: 4

My daughter liked solving the problems so she could see the pictures created from the answers.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

multiplication mosaics
Posted 11/9/2011 by Mary Marino
Rating: 4

The product has not been given to child yet, but would be happy to review it afterwards.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/27/2012 by Victoria Troise - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great reinforcement of multiplication tables for my 4th grade granddaughter. Done in a fun way.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great tool!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Susan Hullman
Rating: 5

My daughter struggles in math BUT loves art. She is normally weary of any math I try and combine with fun! This book, however was able to hone in on math creating art, which allowed her to love the art more than she hated the math! It's such a pleasure to see her using it without me insisting she practice math facts!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational
Posted 1/7/2014
Rating: 5

As a former teacher, I think this is great. My 7 year old views it as work. I like it because the problems encourage both multiplication and division simultaneously (6x ___=18). After the answers are written in, the child then uses the factors as coordinates to color in the box a certain color. In the example above, the box at point (6,3) would be colored in. I think it's a creative way to practice your facts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiplication Mosaics
Posted 12/12/2013 by Stephen Crescenzi
Rating: 2

This is more like a workbook of math problems and reminds her of school too much. Not much interest.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01