Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Subtraction Secrets > Customer Reviews
Subtraction Secrets
0

4 Star reviews of Subtraction Secrets by MindWare

Return to Subtraction Secrets product information...

Subtraction Secrets has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.52

Addition and Subraction Secrets
Posted 4/23/2008 by Pamela Baker
Rating: 4

I purchased these books for my first graders. They really enjoy the addition one, and should be ready for subtraction shortly. It's a fun way to get a little math practice in.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction Secrets
Posted 1/10/2011
Rating: 4

My son (6) loves the subtraction secrets. He has a natural aptitude for math, so this game appeals to him. I like that it teaches him how to follow a map and directins to achive a goal. At first he was wondering of what his reward would be at the end of the exercise. But now he realizes that the reward is finding the answer. Howvere, maybe getting to put a sticker on the right answer or something like that, would make the game more fun. A bit pricey for something, that once he is done with solving the secrets once he cannot "play" again. I ended up making copies of the pages so he can play again when he is all done.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Subtraction Secrets
Posted 2/9/2010 by Tyrell Moore - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased this item because I will be student teaching, in a first grade class, in a few weeks. The book is large enough to make copies from and I think it will be a good activity for the students to do for "morning work." I think the students will like to product, too because it is almost a puzzle for them. They have to follow directions and use Geographic skills (reading a compass) to solve each puzzle/page.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction Secrets
Posted 8/26/2007
Rating: 4

I got this book and the companion Addition Adventures book for my 7 year old. She likes math and puzzles and it seemed like a good fit. She does like it. The puzzles are fun and keep her interested. We've just started it, so maybe we have not yet seen it all, but it might be nice if the format of the puzzle/solution was varied.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/12/2011 by Brian Hancock
Rating: 4

It's fun. Takes me reminding her that it exists to get her to use it, but once she starts she does three or four puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Subtraction Secrets
Posted 2/16/2010 by Amy
Rating: 4

My son is in first grade and does some second grade work in math. This is very age appropriate for him as far as the math goes. He needs a little assistance on the mapping part, but that's also a fun new skill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction Secrets
Posted 1/22/2010 by JON J CVERNA
Rating: 4

This was a gift, but I observed it being used. It is being enjoyed by the person it was given to while giving that same person math practice. The problems could possibly have been a bit more difficult.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Subtraction Secrets
Posted 8/20/2013 by Beth Weaver - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for our grandson, who is entering first grade. He enjoyed following the clues as a motivation to solving a puzzle. We/he also liked the directions (N/E/S/W). Clues were easy to follow.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction secrets
Posted 5/5/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter found it fun to work the problems in this book. We bought a second one for her cousin becasue it was a fun way to work on her subtraction.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Subtraction Secrets
Posted 8/9/2013
Rating: 4

My 7 year old niece enjoys the challenge of this game - and she's learning math skills while she plays.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good opportunity to practice math skills
Posted 12/3/2012 by Shana Ravnsborg
Rating: 4

Great worksheet to help my son (1st grade) practice his math skills in a way that he enjoys. Also good at helping with fine motor skills as he draws out the lines. I worry that after a while though, he'll bore - so would like to have seen different kinds of worksheets (or more advanced skills) as well.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01