Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Subtraction Secrets > Customer Reviews
Subtraction Secrets
0

5 Star reviews of Subtraction Secrets by MindWare

Return to Subtraction Secrets product information...

Subtraction Secrets has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.52

Product review of Subtraction Secrets
Posted 5/24/2009 by Merideth Fisher
Rating: 5

It think these books are great, BUT there wasn't a "level" that let me know what I was getting. As it turned out, when I received this product, I discuvered that it is too easy for my students and I won't be able to use it. I think you need to put what grade level these books are appropriate for (unless I missed it). As I have different books from the same publisher, "Level A" means different things for different books, which i discovered on the back of the books. For example, in one book I have, "Level A" is for grades 3-4 (which I teach), and this book is for grades 1-2. So...my recommendation is to be specific on your item descriptions. I went ahead and kept the book to give to a colleague who could use it, but I was disappointed (naturally) that it was of no use to me!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Subtraction Secrets
Posted 6/6/2007
Rating: 5

I now own this whole math series! They are wonderful and the kids love them. A great buy for teachers or homeschoolers.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction Secrets
Posted 10/9/2011 by Cindy Edwards
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my daughter to use as a fun tool for working on subtraction problems. It works! To get the correct answer to the puzzle she has to do all the problems correctly. She doesn't view this as work, just a step in solving the puzzle!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction Secrets
Posted 11/28/2009 by Harriet Silvers
Rating: 5

I personally thought this product was excellent. But the final result will come from my 7 year old Granddaughter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Self-Motivating Practice For Kids!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Misty Post
Rating: 5

Subtraction secrets is an excellent supplement and practice material for children learning, practicing, and reviewing their subtraction match facts. The interesting real-life situations with clues to solve the puzzles are fun for children, and keep them asking for more pages! Instead of boring math pages, this book motivates children to practice math facts, while also providing directional practice (north, south, east, and west), and stimulating creativity in the child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Subtraction Secrets
Posted 5/7/2008 by Teri W Miller
Rating: 5

Loved it! Other teachers in my building want to borrow it. I'm glad I found it. Also, I received by book very soon after I ordered. Excellent!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it!
Posted 8/7/2009
Rating: 5

My very bright 5 year old loves it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Subtraction Secrets
Posted 2/12/2009 by Amy Stechow
Rating: 5

It makes learning basic subtraction facts fun!! We're having trouble memorizing the basics and this is giving my daughter wonderful practice.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Subtraction Secrets
Posted 7/25/2012 by Kelli Bretz
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old twins fight over these subtraction & addition books!! I lOve the mazes or maps associated with the problems. great practice tool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Way to Practice Math
Posted 4/1/2012 by Holly Hoelting
Rating: 5

I bought this to use in teaching a math enrichment class for 1st graders. They loved it and found it to be a fun way to practice math and mapping skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and educational
Posted 12/3/2011 by Meme
Rating: 5

Bought for my 1st grade granddaughter. She has adding and subtracting flash cards from school she has to go over nightly. It gets pretty boring after awhile. These puzzles are so much fun to solve using the math problems and counting spaces directed by the compass. They are great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great gift!!
Posted 11/21/2011 by Lubna Bazzy
Rating: 5

My husband and I loves these books, and my daughter thinks they're a TON of fun!! We do them together and it's so much fun! They have really helped my six year old daughter with her math skills!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subtraction Secrets ROCKS!
Posted 12/14/2009 by Alison Windram
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter (in 1st Grade) loves this workbook. I love that it teaches subtraction in a visual way. She's also getting practice graphing. The puzzles are just long enough for her to get in good practice, but not so long that she loses interest.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/6/2007
Rating: 5

A quick fun way to practice subtraction facts and review concepts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Literacy Backpacks
Posted 10/2/2006 by Christine K Hermes
Rating: 5

This book was purchased for our literacy backpacks. Each pack is theme based and full of books and manipulatives. These packs are checked out for a two week time period. We hope that this book will be a useful addition to our subtraction backpack.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Subtraction Secrets
Posted 3/1/2010 by Leslie Fielder
Rating: 5

I ordered it for our first grade teachers, they were very excited about using it in there teaching. Thank you for your quick response.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Secret Math Treasure
Posted 10/15/2012 by Audrey Echelberry
Rating: 5

My daughter received Subtraction Secrets and has been using it non-stop! She is also learning how to use a compass rose for directions, as each page has a new problem to solve with simple North, South, East, West directions to help solve each problem!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Tool for Grandson to Practice Subtraction
Posted 10/1/2012 by Jill Cofer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well, since this is a Christmas gift, I haven't had to opportunity to see how much my grandson plays with it. But, I hope it will be a lot!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Subtraction Secrets
Posted 9/24/2012 by neysa summers
Rating: 5

Awesome! My 5 year old loves this!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02