Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Venn Perplexors Level B > Customer Reviews
Venn Perplexors Level B
0

5 Star reviews of Venn Perplexors Level B by MindWare

Return to Venn Perplexors Level B product information...

Venn Perplexors Level B has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.44

Good logical thinking skill builder
Posted 10/31/2009 by Cheryl - Atlanta teacher
Rating: 5

Familiar rhymes and fairy tales, like the Old Woman Who Lived in a Shoe, are turned into puzzles. There are two types of Venn diagram puzzles. This adds variety plus builds logical thinking skills since they are not solved in the same way. I bought these for personal use and my daughter loves them. As a teacher of 18 years I recognize the value of teaching these skills. I would recommend this book to any teacher of elementary school kids in the age range of about eight to ten. They would make great warm ups or daily morning work.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venn Perplexors Level B
Posted 10/6/2008 by Kath Crutchley
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter who is still a bit young for it yet. We've had a good look at it and really like the way it is set out. The perplexors get progressively harder, but are always fun with their reference to nursery rhymes and poems. I can see it being really useful for our daughter, who loves maths.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venn Perplexors Level B
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

My daughter received a catalogue that listed this item and requested that she receive it as a gift. After receiving it and reviewing it, I found that it reinforces many of the concepts that she is being taught in the 5th grade. She loved it.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venn Perplexors
Posted 12/26/2007 by Karin D
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 9 year old son. I got it as his 4th grade class does a lot of different types of Venn Perplexors, whether it be artists, books or science. I thought the math would be a fun way to also do them. He is thoroughly enjoying it. It is challenging but not too difficult.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venn Perplexors Level B
Posted 3/27/2008 by Aimee DeCelles - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Very challenging but clearly presented in a visually appealing manner. Will be a challenge for the 3rd/4th grade students but worth it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Venn Perplexors Level B
Posted 8/29/2007 by Audrey Heeren
Rating: 5

Excellent product. We will use it as a warm up each day.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Venn Perplexors Level B
Posted 2/21/2007
Rating: 5

Venn Perplexors not only works on problem solving skills, it also strengthens a child's reading ability.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venn Perplexors Level B
Posted 2/14/2007 by A Campbell
Rating: 5

This book has been a fun way for my fifth and seventh graders to learn to problem solve by using a Venn Diagram. It is an excellent resource.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venn Perplexors
Posted 2/8/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use these books with my elementary gifted students. They are wonderful! The students come in and immediately ask if they can do 'another perplexor today." This is a great product and one that could be used to enhance anyone's classroom curriculum- not just gifted.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great resource!
Posted 10/30/2008 by Alexis
Rating: 5

I have loved all the Mindware products I have purchased from Fat Brain toys. My gifted students enjoy the challenge these puzzles present. I especially like the rhymes that go with each puzzle. Great for developing logical and critical thinking skills.... and their fun too!

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02