Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Word Winks > Customer Reviews
Word Winks
0

4 Star reviews of Word Winks by MindWare

Return to Word Winks product information...

Word Winks has been reviewed 71 times with an average rating of 4.44

Good puzzle book
Posted 12/8/2009 by Sally Laurent-Muehleisen - OTHER
Rating: 4

My daughter (9 years old) has recently gotten into crossword puzzles and other word puzzle games. I bought Word Winks as an impulse buy to go along with another order I place. She loves it and it's something we have fun working on together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 10/15/2009 by Kathryn M
Rating: 4

The Word Winks really test your ability to read between the lines. Great way to remember expressions for adults or teach them to children.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 10/9/2009 by Eric Guthrie
Rating: 4

Lots of fun with my ten year old son. We do a few each day before he leaves for school.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Word Winks
Posted 12/28/2007 by Alice
Rating: 4

My niece asked for this. She enjoyed it and so did other family members who looked through the book. I remember having a similar book when I was 11.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 2/12/2007 by Nancy Peters-Oliver
Rating: 4

I really like to use these for "brain twisters" in our Library Media Center. They are really fun and keeps older students really interested week to week. I would like to see 8 per page, instead of 6.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect title for the book.
Posted 12/19/2009 by Shelley Haslett
Rating: 4

Great book. My students love it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 2/9/2007 by Annie D.
Rating: 4

I absolutely love these types of visual verbal puzzles. This book offers a lot of puzzles in one book. Great to pass the time.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 11/29/2009 by Gail Englert - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

a book full of visual puzzles to solve

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book for classes
Posted 7/22/2009 by David Ernest - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is another tool in the toolbox for keeping educational classes entertaining. I use these for breaking the monotony of class time. They do the job! Thanks for a great resource!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Word Winks
Posted 12/18/2006 by Diane P Ross
Rating: 4

My daughter will love it. Some are easy, some are hard. She loves thinking games so it's perfect. One complaint, however, is that one of the pages is miscut or something. It isn't the same size as the rest of the pages so it makes it look of cheap quality. Is mine unusual?

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 11/22/2006 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Word Winks is a wonderful product for use in my classroom. I use this product with my students to reinforce logical thinking and reasoning skills. My students and I are enjoying the use of Word Winks.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the Whole Family!
Posted 11/16/2006 by Nancy D
Rating: 4

Word Winks is something we can bring out to dinner to entertain our younger children while we wait, and is also great for our older children and their friends. It's great for family time together. The kids love when they can solve the riddle before we do. We are looking forward to ordering the next version.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Word Winks
Posted 10/10/2006 by Donald A Gembala - OTHER
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for a seminar I am having. I wanted to use the Pundles to break up the meetings. It was very good and contained exactly what I was looking for. Thanks

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Word Winks
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dorothy Breitenstein
Rating: 4

Good time filler item. Something you can do on a long car ride home.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Brain Teaser
Posted 12/20/2007 by Annie Green
Rating: 4

A great product that encourages "out of the box" thinking. We bought this for stocking stuffers for Christmas! Great fun!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Word Winks
Posted 8/27/2008 by julie schulhof - OTHER
Rating: 4

pleased with product.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02