Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Word Winks > Customer Reviews
Word Winks
0

5 Star reviews of Word Winks by MindWare

Return to Word Winks product information...

Word Winks has been reviewed 70 times with an average rating of 4.46

Word Winks Review
Posted 6/5/2008 by Audrey M Fine
Rating: 5

This is a great product to get kids (or anyone) thinking. I teach gifted children but I have also seen this used in a nursing home.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 5/20/2008 by Dawn M Costa
Rating: 5

My students love doing these! I put them in a Powerpoint presentation and flash them on the screen. It's a great way for kids to work on their logical reasoning skills.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Word Winks
Posted 11/29/2009 by Trish
Rating: 5

This is a fun book filled with word puzzles that really make you think. I use these mind teasers to start off meetings, fill gaps during presentations, and just to stump friends. Kids love them just as much as the grown ups. A good value as well. I bought an out of print Wuzzle book for far more and wasn't nearly as impressed with the word puzzles.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 1/4/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This is a very cute book. My daughter who is in middle school wanted it and really enjoys it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Contagious Family Fun
Posted 5/3/2012 by Laura Davis
Rating: 5

This booklet is full of framed pictures/words that when cleverly analyzed are just everyday idioms. So, for example, something like "THE READ LINES" might just be "read between the lines". We take these workbooks out to dinner or on vacation because they are portable, and we can collaborate on answers as a family. Family time and mind flexing -- a winning combination.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Word Winks
Posted 2/14/2011 by Robert Keithline
Rating: 5

bought for family time - works great - very good for team building

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Word Winks
Posted 6/16/2010 by Kristi
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these word puzzles! She took them on her trip to Alaska to share with her friend.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Word Winks
Posted 3/16/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I started using Word Winks as part of my classroom's 'Daily Puzzler' activity newsletter and they were a hit. Students and parents alike enjoyed the challenge.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

word winks
Posted 10/15/2009 by mary donegan
Rating: 5

My ten year old grandaughters had a lot of fun figuring out these word puzzles........They are avid readers and have a n excellent vocabulary. The book "Eats shoots and leaves" (children's version) is one of their favorite books

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 10/12/2009
Rating: 5

Fun for kids and adults, alike!! Great for travel!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Word Winks
Posted 10/23/2009 by Michelle
Rating: 5

Trivia book that makes you think (and think hard), then say "oh, yeah, I get it!" Lots of fun, keeps you occupied for hours.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids loved it
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

Kids loved it. Most were easy to solve. I anticipated it to be a bit more challenging.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Word Winks
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Word Winks
Posted 3/23/2010 by Robert Casados
Rating: 5

The product was as stated. The condition was good.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 11/7/2006 by Maria D. Truex
Rating: 5

We love the Word Winks Puzzles. My nephew and niece were over this weekend and had a blast figuring them out.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Word Winks
Posted 10/24/2006 by Dawn Bondy
Rating: 5

I've always loved Word Winks, and this is a great book with a lot of Word Winks.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Word Winks
Posted 9/8/2006 by Abigail Hunt Lockhart
Rating: 5

I like the fact that several puzzles are on each page. This gives you a lot of value for your money. I plan to use this book with my gifted students.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 1/14/2008 by Lawrence J Hudson II
Rating: 5

Great product, my girls loved it.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For My 7 Year Old!
Posted 7/16/2007 by S. Patel
Rating: 5

We bought this on a whim and it surprised us. It's been on the table where everyone has flipped through it at least once. We race to see who can figure it out, and since it doesn't require a great commitment of time, it's a fun quick brain exercise that's become a hit!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Word Winks
Posted 4/2/2007 by Amy DuVall
Rating: 5

I love this book and the way it challenges my students! I even went ahead and ordered the next book as well.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Word Winks
Posted 2/23/2007 by Marianne Norris
Rating: 5

Word Winks is a wonderful product! The puzzles are challenging and fun. Our entire family, ages 8-43 love them. I have been putting one page up a day, and everyone is absorbed in the puzzles until they are solved. I'm planning to purchase the other edition of Word Winks.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 8/6/2009 by Charles B
Rating: 5

This product was bought for my kids who loves board games and puzzles. I ended up using some of the ideas at work as brain teasers prior to team meetings. Awesome family fun.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 11/21/2006 by Julie M. Cheeseman
Rating: 5

This book has a wonderful collection of Word Winks appropriate for the elementary school age set. The Word Winks are a great way for teaching phrases and idioms and they hold the students' interest. Thank for for making a collection! In the past, I could only find one page in brain/mind twister type book.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 6/14/2006 by Janice Hadfield - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Word Winks is a wonderful book that all of us can enjoy together. My 8 year old grandson loves to figure out the word puzzles and then challenge me to think as well as he does. I am a little embarrassed to admit that he is often better at deciphering the messages than I am, which, of course, delights him.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Word Winks
Posted 11/11/2012
Rating: 5

Word Winks is fun! It makes you think and is good for everyone to play. I have used it with my students and they think that it is fun also. They feel that some of them are really hard, but then they haven't heard of some of the phrases that Word Winks includes...good for increasing brain power!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Word Winks
Posted 12/13/2011 by Phylis Beyer
Rating: 5

lots of pages of brain stimulation and challenges to thinking skills...a range of difficulty...

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Word Winks
Posted 11/18/2007 by Carmen Mills
Rating: 5

This book is full of puzzles for divergent thinking, great for the classroom.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03