Home > Toy Companies > Money Savvy Generation > Money Savvy Piggy Bank > Customer Reviews
Money Savvy Piggy Bank
0

Customer reviews of Money Savvy Piggy Bank by Money Savvy Generation

Return to Money Savvy Piggy Bank product information...

Money Savvy Piggy Bank has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.68

Replacement even better
Posted 12/8/2011 by Mike Denny
Rating: 4

I bought this as a replacement for my daughter. I knocked the old one off her dresser and it broke to pieces. This replacement is much better construction and she loved that it came with stickers she could personalize the eyes and each savings partition. She has really learned what saving, donating, spending and investing is all about and this bank really helps.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great learning tool
Posted 1/11/2012 by Jen
Rating: 4

I loved the concept of this bank as it will help teach my child to budget, delay gratification, think of others and work towards a goal. The design is good, but the plastic feels VERY prone to shattering. I can see it easily being destroyed by a simple fall. I liked some of the category stickers, but felt there could be a few more useful ones for younger children. College is very far off for a 5 year old.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea and great value
Posted 10/10/2011
Rating: 5

My daughter is 5 and we are jsut beginning to introduce the idea that money can be used for many different things. This bank allows us to really illustrate that idea in a way that she can understand. She is very excited about putting money in the "dontate" slot and buying gifts for other kids at Christmas time. I think actually seeing the money go in and then come out will be impactful. She can also see her money growing to meet her goals for buying larger items.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 4/2/2012 by Amy Taddie
Rating: 5

I rated this "plays with it once in a while" only because this is a piggy bank and not a toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 3/22/2012 by Marci Sparks
Rating: 5

This is such a great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 2/4/2011 by Sonja Kjar
Rating: 5

The piggy banks we ordered arrived quickly and my kids love them. They are helpful in teaching how to divide up money for giving, saving etc. Coins work best for going into the banks. Bills have gotten stuck. But they are still a great teaching tool and fun also.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 12/21/2010 by JESSICA L JARECKI
Rating: 5

It is great because it is teaching my daughter how to save money. It puts everything into perspective. She is only 8 and we are already saving up for a car when she is 16!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 11/5/2012 by Dian El Aine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product. My granddaughter is only two, but she loved feeding coins into the different slots, even if she doesn't truly comprehend what they are for yet.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 12/7/2011 by Marie T Muffi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Granddaughter is fascinated with putting the coins in the slots.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 12/6/2011 by vicki witalec
Rating: 5

this is a toy to play with. my daughter researched piggy banks, found this one and liked its concept.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 12/19/2012 by DEANNA DELAGARZA
Rating: 4

I bought the Money Savvy Piggy Bank for my 7 year old son for his B-day several months ago and my oldest which is 18 said he would like one also to help him manage his money so I ordered him one for Christmas and I'm sure he will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 11/5/2013 by Anita Peca
Rating: 4

The blue money savvy piggy bank has been ordered as part of motivational step for my financial planning clients. Many people have come by my office intrigued and want to purchase for their children and grandchildren.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 11/6/2013 by paula Stramel - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Trying to teach savings and budgeting.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 9/2/2013 by donna wilson
Rating: 5

it is hard to answer the first question as i bought three of these banks to give as Christmas gifts, so the children have not received them yet. i think they will enjoy them.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 4/29/2014 by Corey Ralston
Rating: 5

The Easter Bunny brought this to my 3 year old grandson. He then had a place to put the coins he received in the Easter Eggs (he did also get some chocolate!). This gave him a place to immediately put the coins. He thought it was great fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great piggy bank!
Posted 4/23/2014 by Sandy G
Rating: 5

This piggy bank is a great way for kids to visually keep track of the money they are saving in each category. It comes with stickers to put on each section so you can designate what you are saving for (soccer ball) or investing for (college). My boys divide up their allowances in each of the categories and withdraw as needed. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Saving for college
Posted 4/21/2014 by Mom in PA
Rating: 5

The pig is great for my children so that they can learn how to take care of their money!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Money Savvy Piggy Bank
Posted 3/31/2014 by Donna Cheatham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like this product. My granddaughter thinks about what charity she can donate and also she makes goals about her savings. She's thinking I like that.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Piggie Bank
Posted 11/25/2013 by amy faltot
Rating: 5

All three of my kids have one of these banks. We love the teaching value and quality of them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01