Home > Toy Companies > Monkey Business Sports > Spider Balls > Customer Reviews
Spider Balls
0

Customer reviews of Spider Balls by Monkey Business Sports

Return to Spider Balls product information...

Spider Balls has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.15

Fun Party Favor
Posted 6/22/2008 by Jennifer M.
Rating: 4

This was a party favor for my daughter's 7th birthday. Once the kids caught on to the catch by the legs angle, they seemed to really get a kick out of them! The balls are a bit heavier than the usual red rubber ball.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spider Balls
Posted 10/30/2008 by Tammy Miller - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use these balls as a station in PE where the kids have to roll the ball onto a target for points. The kids have a blast! The balls are novel and roll a bit differently from a regular ball so it keeps the kids interested.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spider Balls
Posted 5/31/2010 by A. Heikkinen
Rating: 5

My children played with these at school here in Finland and enjoyed them so much ,they wanted their own! We finally tracked them down here and are delighted with them. Appear quite robust, tolerate being thrown in the lake and the children loved the cool names and faces. Well worth the effort of getting them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spider Balls
Posted 12/25/2009 by Jeanne Kennedy
Rating: 4

I bought one for each of my 4 girls and they loved the look of them. They make it easier for the little ones to catch as they can grasp their legs. The bounce could be a little higher - so far we are using it to play monkey in the middle. Overall it is a good product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spider Balls
Posted 9/3/2009 by Beth Duffy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

This ball is almost like a baseball-size bouncy ball. It's not completely hard but it is not squeezably soft either. It bounces really well. It is easy to toss and catch. I used it with some middle school kids outdoors today for the first time. It got slightly scuffed on the cement. It's cute and fun. Some people couldn't figure out that it was supposed to be a spider because it has more than 8 legs!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Irresistable
Posted 8/13/2009 by m Lowe - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered two of these balls for my fifth grade classroom, today was the first day of school and they couldn't keep their hands off the one I had out. I finally had to put it away so they'd focus their attention on me and not the spider ball. I know this will be a big favorite for recess play, and so far, it seems very tough. The only complaint I have is, I ordered two balls and got two identical balls. They are cute, but I would have preferred a variety, and to have gotten 2 different balls.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spider ball
Posted 11/5/2011 by Jaimee Everitt Sheets
Rating: 4

Our 3 year old is into spiders right now so he enjoys playing with this ball. We thought it would bounce, but it really doesn't so that was disappointing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Indoor Fun
Posted 7/24/2011 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love playing with these balls. Not only are they funny looking but they can be used indoors. The spider legs prevent them from bouncing out of control and breaking something or rolling under furniture.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spider Balls
Posted 7/14/2011 by P. Murphy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a very cute toy and definitely helps a young child to catch the ball with the tentacles. My three year old grandson loves the face and bright colors. I feel it definitely helps with his eye hand coordination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spider Balls
Posted 10/28/2010 by Sandy Moseley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

So far it isn't popular with grandchildren. Maybe there will be more interest next spring.
If the Spider Balls don't create the frenzy you anticipated, contact us! With 6,000 products to choose from, your full satisfaction is guaranteed. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spider Balls
Posted 6/30/2009 by Barbara Sauer
Rating: 3

Our five year old son loved his spider ball, although after playing with it for only about a week, the paint started peeling off. (I didn't know if this was typical so I called Fat Brain Toys customer service. To my amazement, the customer service rep understood my concern regarding peeling paint and quickly sent out a replacement. This is the first time ordering from your company. Your customer service is superb and we will definitely order again.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spider Balls
Posted 6/11/2011 by Jessi Johnson
Rating: 4

This is one of those silly little things that I bought as an extra something for my son's birthday. I thought it looked really neat on the website, but I was a little disappointed when it came. You can't choose the design, and the one that arrived was a girl. I really don't have an issue with my son playing with "girl" toys and I think it's fine if he wants something pink. That being said, I didn't think the female spider ball was nearly as cool as the one I saw when I ordered it. Still, this is not really a reason for a bad review, because it is still neat and different, and he liked the little elastic legs. Overall, I do see some room for improvement. Rope legs would be sturdier. And I anticipate the face wearing/peeling off.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spider Balls
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer I
Rating: 4

This was a pretty cool little toy. My 3 year old seems to like it. He calls it a spider. It seems fairly easy for him to catch.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spiderball
Posted 12/26/2010 by Amy Dechant
Rating: 5

We did not get to choose the color but he got a blue one-his favorite color

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spider Balls
Posted 10/5/2010 by Adrienne Saul
Rating: 4

Has not touched it only because I am the silly one who thought I was getting a package of 6 for the price instead of just one ball. So I have not opened them. Guess I should open one and gift the other !

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spider Ball
Posted 4/8/2014 by Kimberly Koch
Rating: 5

I bought 3 Spider Balls for my 3 month old Australian Cattle Dog! They are Awesome ball-teaching toys with their wiggly spider legs...irresistible. Good bounce too! Fun for me as well as her!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son Loves It
Posted 12/10/2013 by Sandra Parry
Rating: 5

Son loves it. Just wish you were able to pick the color you want.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spider Balls
Posted 12/28/2012 by Christine Higbie
Rating: 5

"These are awesome" direct quote from my 9 and 11 year olds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01