Home > Toy Companies > Moonjar > Classic Moonjar Moneybox > Customer Reviews
Classic Moonjar Moneybox
0

Customer reviews of Classic Moonjar Moneybox by Moonjar

Return to Classic Moonjar Moneybox product information...

Classic Moonjar Moneybox has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.31

Excellent teaching bank
Posted 1/27/2011 by mom of boys
Rating: 5

I really like this bank. My older son received one when he turned 5 and it has really helped us teach him about being a good steward of his money and how to save and give. The maker of that bank is no longer in business, so we found the Moonjar. It is better than the first because is it more compact. You can separate the jars (which are only held together by a thick rubber band) if you want to bring one along to use its contents. I lke the see-through lids so you can still see what is inside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic Moonjar Moneybox
Posted 10/29/2010 by CHRIS C STARA
Rating: 5

Very good bank...very ingenious to give the kids the idea of splitting up the money to share with others and save for a rainy day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic Moonjar Moneybox
Posted 9/20/2010
Rating: 5

Great tool for teaching your children about money. Easy to use and understand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Moonjar Money Box!
Posted 5/3/2010 by lisa e
Rating: 5

Excellent product! Well made arrived as shown on the website. Love how the sections come apart for easy usage!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic Moonjar Moneybox
Posted 4/22/2010 by Suzie B. Lind
Rating: 3

My kids were really excited to receive this as a gift. I'm looking forward to being able to use it as a tool to teach them good stewardship.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic Moonjar Moneybox
Posted 4/9/2010 by M. Wood-Lewis
Rating: 5

My littlest's older siblings all have one, and he felt ready to be responsible with his money by organizing it in this way. A milestone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good bank - wish it was one piece.
Posted 2/23/2010 by Ericka
Rating: 4

This bank is nice, durable & colorful. It also comes with a great resource for chores, allowances, etc... I just wish it was all one piece as the rubberband makes it hard to stay together with lots of heavy change in one compartment. A bit pricey too, but the lessons taught as a result are well worth the money!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Worth the Price
Posted 12/21/2009 by Sinclair SLoan
Rating: 2

It's not a bad concept, but not worth the price. We have sent this back. The bank is essentially three plastic boxes that fit together held together by a rubber band.
If any product is a stretch in meeting your full satisfaction, let us know. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 12/1/2009 by Rachel Daniels
Rating: 5

We can't wait to use this Moneybox with our kids. It was larger than I was expecting (more room for pennies and dimes!). I was also amazed at how quickly we received the order. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super
Posted 8/20/2009
Rating: 4

A great durable long lasting product. The only down side is the cardboard sleeve that the bank fits into on the bottom could be better reinforced or thicker, maybe even a plastic sleeve would be best.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic Moonjar Moneybox
Posted 11/29/2008 by Neala Arnold
Rating: 4

I was a little disappointed to see that the moneyboxes are held together only by a decorative rubber band, but the retro tin boxes themselves are brightly colored and are more durable than the cardboard Moonjars available on the Moonjar website. The supporting materials included seemed a bit thin, but on the website there is a wealth of information for parents and teachers on how to use the Moonjar with children. I really love that there is a separate moneybox for "sharing"--that just seems like a wonderful, civic minded value to instill in children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic Moonjar Moneybox
Posted 12/20/2007 by Marcy Comden
Rating: 5

It's great. An easy visual way to teach my kids how to save, give and spend.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02