Home > Toy Companies > Moonjar > Conversations to Go - Original > Customer Reviews
Conversations to Go - Original
0

Customer reviews of Conversations to Go - Original by Moonjar

Return to Conversations to Go - Original product information...

Conversations to Go - Original has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.67

Review of Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 8/12/2008
Rating: 5

The Conversations to Go - Original is exactly what I wanted for a group icebreaker at a large event attended by professionals. The topics are perfect for any group.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 8/9/2008 by wendy gillian ross
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my daughter as a birthday gift, we played, we loved, we now give it as gift!!!! great toy, super conversations have evolved out of it- so if you have a little trouble at the dinner table or at a party starting conversations between the smalls--- its a really good choice- hope you enjoy it as much as we have. I give it to particularly quiet children- and you wouldn't beleive some of their insightful answers!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 3/24/2008 by Nereyda Dennis
Rating: 5

I really enjoy the product and wish to add the rest of this series to my collection.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Way To Get The Kids Talking!!
Posted 2/5/2008 by Jill Furstein
Rating: 4

My kids and I have really enjoyed the questions. I really didn't think they would get into them as much as they actually have. That was an exciting surprise. The only thing I wish was different was the packaging of the questions. I thought the box they were in would be more durable. It is only a Chinese take-out box and will for sure get crushed in my car. So, i am sure the questions will soon be taken out of the 'take-out' box and placed into something a bit more durable. AND, that complaint doesn't really have anything to do with the game itself, so the questions themselves are highly recommended!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

conversations to go
Posted 10/23/2009 by Joy Frerichs
Rating: 5

I plan to use the "toy" as a prewriting activity with my students.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 2/9/2009 by L Johnson
Rating: 5

Our use for this product isn't for social as much as it is for brain stimulation. L Johnson is my aunt (I am her legal guardian). Lisa suffered a traumatic brain injury on 1/27/98- a year ago). I am using the product to give her something new to think about (as it forces thought and longer answers (versus yes/no). This is helpful to her and to those that visit her b/c they are stumped as to what to talk about with her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 1/11/2008 by Melissa Bittner
Rating: 5

We love this game! We play in the car and at dinner. It really gets our kids (and us) thinking outside of themselves. Any game that gets people thinking and talking with each other is a winner. Especially these days, with all the technological distractions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Conversations To Go
Posted 11/21/2007 by Rebecca Wilson
Rating: 3

Okay. Great for morals and values, but I was looking for more fun conversations starter questions, and more simple to start conversations with my teens. These are a bit heavy and maybe too deep to get them to want to talk. Great for a youth group situation.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 8/10/2010 by Mary McIntyre - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product is perfect for focusing classroom building discussions with my English as a second language learners!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 1/9/2008 by Sara Gayle McConnell
Rating: 5

We finally played it at the dinner table. It was great, even my 4 year old was able to answer. This is great for learning about people. It's not the same ol'conversation with the kids at dinner. We are going on a trip with step-grandparents and I can't wait to learn some new things about them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Car Trips!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Michella Kippes
Rating: 5

I bought "Conversations to Go" as a way to pass the time during our long car trips to and from Florida. It worked - my husband and I really had a good time answering the variety of questions included with this game. We even learned something new about each other, which after a few years of marriage may seem almost impossible!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 4

The packaging is very cute and creative. I enjoyed the questions, especially the "follow up" questions such as "and why". I thought I ordered the family version and the questions would be more suitable for my children; it is possible I ordered the wrong one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/27/2007 by Amanda Eppley
Rating: 5

My niece (4 yrs old) loves it. We read a couple questions today and they led to conversations which the kids and adults all enjoyed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 12/16/2007 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Product is exactly how it appears on the web site. Great fun with young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 11/27/2007
Rating: 5

I often find myself struggling to have interesting conversations with my daughters. They get tired of discussing homework, their swim team practices, the latest friends' drama. By flipping through these cards, it sparks fresh discussion and good bonding.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Conversations to Go
Posted 11/22/2007 by Debra Kay Logan
Rating: 5

Conversations to Go has questions to open and provoke discussions with young people or adults. It will get the party started in social situations, but is appropriate for use with school groups.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 11/5/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this to help start fun conversations at the table with our three kids. Conversations to Go does just that. We love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 10/15/2007 by Holly H
Rating: 5

This game is outstanding! It really generates some talking, both in-depth and light hearted. I whole-heartedly suggest that this game be purchased by every family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Conversations to Go - Original
Posted 10/1/2007 by Mary
Rating: 5

This is a lot of fun! We bring it to the dinner table with us to spark family conversations, but it's great in the car of just about anywhere!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Probably good for older kids
Posted 9/11/2009 by Holly S
Rating: 4

I gave this product to my 5 year old granddaughter. Although she has some reading skills, they do not extend to the questions in this product, so she can't play with it independently. In addition, quite a few of the questions don't really apply to her -- eg who her favorite movie actor or sports figure is. I suspect the product in its current state is good for somewhat older kids. The idea is a great one, even for 5 year olds, and the company might consider coming out with a version of the product that's aimed specifically at this younger crowd.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02