Home > Toy Companies > Munchkin > Mozart Magic Cube > Customer Reviews
Mozart Magic Cube
0

4 Star reviews of Mozart Magic Cube by Munchkin

Return to Mozart Magic Cube product information...

Mozart Magic Cube has been reviewed 168 times with an average rating of 4.63

Information about Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 6/21/2010 by LINDA
Rating: 4

Great toy for children who can sit. Toy can be picked up by small hands and turned over by small hands. Tunes played after child hits toy are joyful and pleasant and not annoying as some can be.

21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 4/23/2012 by MARC JONET
Rating: 4

The product is both educational and a good developmental toy for a child. The only issue is that it requires some strength to activate the sound hence the 7 months old little boy playing with it took a while to manage to activate the sound.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/22/2010
Rating: 4

Our 5 month old enjoys this toy. The sound quality is better than other musical toys she has.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 8/10/2011 by Kathy Napoli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Cube with different buttons each representing an instrument of the orchestra...push them all and you have the orchestra! My granddaughter loves it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/21/2010 by Jenna Curylo
Rating: 4

Excellent product. Well made. High quality sound.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 4/26/2010 by Sharon Backstrom - OTHER
Rating: 4

The Music Box lives up to the description. I just wish the song selections were some of the more recognizable ones to the general population. The baby won't care, however. I'd purchase another one for another baby gift.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good musical toy
Posted 4/25/2011 by A
Rating: 4

My 1,2 old girl is playing with it almost every day though I expected more interest from her. But she even dances when this music is playing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 2/18/2011 by Jean Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

the toy was purchaced for a 20 month old autistic baby. It is very nice but a little large for him to play with easily. He particularly likes the French Horn and plays it almost exclusively. The lights and music are very important to this youngster.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/27/2010 by KAREN SILVIA
Rating: 4

My 8 month old son enjoys the music and looks at it when it is playing but it is hard for him to figure out how to get the cube to work. The buttons do not press easily. He will enjoy more, I believe, when he is a bit older.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/28/2009 by Rachel - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We ordered two of these for two very different 1 year old girls we know. Only one has yet received her toy. It was very very well received, by both her and her musicologist mother! The toy is very sturdy and well made. The sound is fairly good. It gets a little distorted with too much shaking. I'm overall very very happy, and feel these are toys the girls will be able to enjoy for a while - at first just to make noise and pound on, and then to understand the sounds they are making.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 2/13/2012 by JANE
Rating: 4

I bought it for 3-4 month old. He is able to push the sides & enjoys the music. The more he develops the more he will be able to play for a longer time. I am confident as his coordination progresses he won't put it down. It's great to hear all the different musical instru- ments, together or alone .

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/9/2011 by Gail Stamler
Rating: 4

Gets his attention. He likes to pick out the different instruments. He's learning the names of the instruments by the picture and the sound it makes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great music player for 12+
Posted 11/28/2011 by Matt Breitkreutz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my niece for her 1st birthday. She loved the colors and music of the Mozart cube.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/1/2010 by Charles Tinder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He will be 1 year old in two weeks. He is very interested in music so I think this is the perfect toy for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 11/24/2009
Rating: 4

The product is really cute and my one-year old really enjoyed it. I loved the concept of having her be the "director in the orchestra" by picking and choosing which instruments play and which ones don't. The only downside to it was that the batteries were kind of worn when we received it and had to be replaced right away.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 10/26/2009 by Roger V
Rating: 4

Twins seem to enjoy Magic Cube, after they figured it out.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

jammin' to Mozart
Posted 8/17/2013
Rating: 4

I found this using the category of "toys for a one year old." It was a first birthday gift. The baby loves it, enjoys "dancing" and is hilarious about smacking the cube when the music stops, then resuming the jam as soon as it starts up again. Its main appeal, however, was that the relentless tunes the parents were forced to listen to were Mozart, so a bit less annoying than some comparable toys. They also like the fact that there are a variety of tunes. I am looking forward to the baby growing into being able to enjoy the musical complexity of the toy as well, adding and deleting the various instruments. One of the party guests carefully noted the name down so she could buy it for her baby's birthday as well.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for a newborn
Posted 12/26/2013 by Matthew Doyle
Rating: 4

Its hard to find toys for a newborn, but this one is a good choice

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 4

The cube is great - my 13 month old loves it. Only complaint is that it is a bit loud and there is no volume control.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/25/2013 by Manuel G
Rating: 4

This toy has a nice sound, it isn't too loud and is not "tinny."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/3/2013 by Caitlyn
Rating: 4

My mother-in-law got this for my daughter's first birthday, and both my girls (K is 1, and T is almost 4) have been playing with it since. T likes to turn it on and dance to the music, and K likes pushing the buttons over and over so she can admire the lights. She's gotten really fascinated by the idea that she can control what the cube looks like, and spends minutes at a time (one year olds don't have long attention spans!) trying different combinations. Overall it's been a big hit! One slight problem is that we couldn't figure out how to remove the twisty wires that were holding the cube in its packaging. It came out of the package just fine, but we ended up trimming the wires and tucking them into the cube's interior when we couldn't pull them out.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 11/21/2013 by Elissa Romano - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

my neice had one of these and I thought it was adorable so I bought it for my newest neice.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Possibilities
Posted 10/7/2013 by Phil
Rating: 4

My 7 month old likes this and it is a good first music toy. He can pick it up and eat the soft rubber corners. The music is pretty good quality so that mom and dad don't mind it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandparent
Posted 5/30/2013 by Joan Chamberlain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I like that there is actually real music played and we can differentiate between various instruments! Wish it had the ability to play louder or quieter, rather than just one volume.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Steffany Wechter
Rating: 4

Only complaint is I wish had a volume control.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!
Posted 11/26/2012 by Sarah Walton
Rating: 4

This is an excellent toy for a baby, even up to toddler hood! My son is nearing 10 months and he loves the bright lights and the sounds! He's always going and pressing the buttons to listen to the music.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining Toy
Posted 12/30/2012 by Allison
Rating: 4

I bought the Mozart Magic Cube for my 8 month old daughter. She loves pushing the buttons to hear the different sounds and see the bright lights. Although she's still too young to understand which buttons make which sounds, she still really loves playing with it. I know she'll enjoy it more and more the older she gets. In fact my 5 year old stepdaughter won't put it down.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 10/29/2012 by s hoomes - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Colorful, musical, MAGICAL...creativity!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 9 days ago by Barb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson immediately took to the Mozart Magic Cube. At just 1 year old he was able to easily push the sides of the cubes to activate. The interesting thing was that all the adults remarked at how enjoyable it was to listen to compared other child toys they've heard. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/24/2013 by Kim
Rating: 4

My 10 month old loves to bang on this toy. He loves the music too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but beautiful
Posted 12/10/2013 by Marina Burton
Rating: 4

My kids liked it. The music, the lights.. but I have a kid with special needs and some times its too loud for him. Its better when you can adjust the volume. But in this toy you can only turn it on or off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 6 month old grandson but he rarely reaches for it. I play it for him. My 21 month old granddaughter plays with it instead!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mozart Cube
Posted 11/19/2013 by Roger Goodman
Rating: 4

The toy is great; lights and music are very entertaining for the kids. They play with it a ton and sometimes our twin boys fight over it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 11/17/2013 by Anna Parnell
Rating: 4

This is great! My babies are so enthrall end by it! My only regret is that it only plays on song.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 10/28/2013 by Bill Mandeville - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves to dance to the music

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 10/23/2013 by j.a. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Best musical toy we've found so far.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mozart Magic Cube
Posted 8/29/2013 by ELAINE J LAMBERTY
Rating: 4

Intriguing to a child. The child we gave this to was fascinated by the varying sounds but even more excited when the sounds started blending together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01