Home > Toy Companies > Munchkin > Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards > Customer Reviews
Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
0

Customer reviews of Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards by Munchkin

Return to Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards product information...

Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.22

Great!
Posted 4/21/2011
Rating: 5

My 22 month old son loves these cards! Sometimes I have to hide them so I can get a break from reading the names of the animals or counting the fish!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashcards
Posted 11/29/2010 by JULIE J NELSON
Rating: 5

Cute little flashcards. Perfect for the upcomming airline trip. Kept little man entertained.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Car Toy
Posted 8/4/2010 by Laura Vidal
Rating: 4

This is great for the car; lots to look at. We got the animal one, because it was the only option... which has some pretty weird animals, like a Newt for the letter N.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not sure yet
Posted 6/16/2010 by Jill Osterhout
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 7 month old. It is a little too advanced for him yet, but seems like it might work good for car rides once he is a littel older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
Posted 4/26/2010 by Tak Shum
Rating: 4

Like the fact that it's small and portable. It comes with rings so that the cards doesn't get lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent learning toy
Posted 2/22/2010 by Margaret A ONeil
Rating: 4

Our 11 month old loves the flash cards. She is able to hold all of them in her hand and we do not have to worry about them getting separated and/or lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great to bring along
Posted 1/29/2010 by Trisha L Trott
Rating: 4

My 20 month old son loves to "read" his cards. This fosters independent reading, yet gives quality one on one with simple reviews of the pictures. I love that it is bilingual, for when he is older we can learn Spanish words. Pictures are great and it wipes clean.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
Posted 12/6/2009 by Elisha Hamburger
Rating: 4

I really like the cards. I bought them for my 1 and 2 yo girls. I like that they stay in one place and have the alphabett, numbers, etc!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards review
Posted 8/5/2009 by Laura Hayes Heuer
Rating: 5

Very impressed with this little product. We're taking it on a plane trip and it will be perfect. We have a lot of other flash cards but they become such a jumbled mess. This product is keeps the cards all together and I was impressed by how much info was included - colors, words, letters, spanish, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
Posted 8/3/2009 by Maria DeLaruelle
Rating: 4

Wasn't the one offered on the website with the A for Apple on the front--A is Alligator in the set I have and it's all animal themed. My son loves it-can read through it on his own, and loves the Monkey!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
Posted 6/9/2009
Rating: 3

On almost all of the cards, the back was simply the first letter of the word. I thought I was getting more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 6/7/2009 by leslie swanson
Rating: 5

My son loves these flash cards. We originally played with them at a friends house while on vacation. I searched everywhere to find them when we got home and Fat Brain Toys was the only place that carried them. The flash cards are durable and easy to handle. You never lose a letter because they are bound so well. My only issue was that I would have preferred the cards shown on the site with the apple. The cards we received had different pictures. Some where a little more difficult for my son to identify with. Like N = Newt, U = Urchin, Q= Quail. The cards pictured and the ones our friends have, have more identifiable pictures like U = Umbrella. Other than that we love these! But if I could find the "apple" set I would re-buy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great ! Easy to carry
Posted 5/30/2009
Rating: 5

I was looking for flash cards to show to my 8-month baby that show words in English and Spanish. These flash cards are more convenient than others because they have a handle, they are always together so you won't lose them. Images and words are clear and easy to spot at simple view.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set of flash cards
Posted 7/24/2009
Rating: 5

My 14 month old daughter loves these cards. She picks up the pack and flips through them and points at the animals and waits for me to say their names. I like that it's pictures of animals and not cartoons. They are bound so they don't get lost and they're pretty resistant to bending and tearing. (I know, she's tried) Overall this was a great purchase and I would love more sets with different words!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

17 month old enjoys them
Posted 6/12/2009 by Erica
Rating: 4

I got these for our 17 month old daughter. She enjoys flipping through them while we're in the car. The pictures are very clear and simple (bunny, cat, dog, monkey, etc). We'll get good use of these for a while. Good value for the price too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
Posted 8/31/2012 by Diana Flint
Rating: 2

The idea is great, Spanish language flash cards, but I think other words on the cards would have been better like mom dad cat dog in English. My grandson shows no interest in them but for the fact that they are easy to hold and the handle is nice to chew on. My two older grandsons ages 5 and 8 showed some interest in what the Spanish language words were.
In a flash, we're here for you if any purchase is less than expected. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for prompt assistance!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Munchkin Twisty Traveling Flash Cards
Posted 7/25/2013 by Rachelle Ramsey - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

i wish the cards were a little softer, especially for babies that like to put everything in their mouth. and i wish the flash cards were easier words.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent and very involved
Posted 7/9/2013 by Jacob Slater
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy for beginning to get your child involved and attentative as to what you are showing & saying to them. The pictures work to your advantage when trying to hold their interest while going through the cards. The cards and rings are very durable and withstand the toughest of play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice
Posted 4/2/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Nice travel item. Has letters, colors, shapes and numbers. Should have only on lanquage per set instead of two , could be confusing as she gets older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02