Home > Toy Companies > National Sporting Goods > PEWI > Customer Reviews
PEWI
0

4 Star reviews of PEWI by National Sporting Goods

Return to PEWI product information...

PEWI has been reviewed 99 times with an average rating of 4.84

Y Bike
Posted 8/25/2011
Rating: 4

The Y Bike is a great toy for my year old nephew. He can not walk yet, but he was able to balance enough and scoot himself around on the bike. Because he is still pretty tippy it is a little dangerous for him to ride without a person there to help him, but I think in a few months he will easily be able to use the toy completely unaided. He (and his 3 year old sister) already have gotten a lot of use out of it! We were very disappointed to find that one of the essential barrel screw/nuts was not threaded so it could not be used. We couldn't just use a normal bolt either because a nut on the end would stick out too far. This was very disappointing as it takes a week or more to contact the company and have them send out a new one. It would have been nice if there were a few extra bolts included in the kit so this problem could have been avoided. This factor did make a huge negative difference in our view of the toy as it was unusable without this part, and the toy was expensive enough that you would think they could have a little more quality control or at least include extra hardware.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 8/8/2012 by CLINT T RUSHING
Rating: 4

The overall quality seems pretty good.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PEWI
Posted 8/4/2011 by Janice Brooks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is such a cute little item. My granddaughter celebrated her 1st birthday and this was our gift to her. she is just beginning to walk and she gets around very well on this. In no time she learned how to negotiate it away from objects. Other mothers at the party were talking about this item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PEWI
Posted 12/5/2012 by roy burton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my 1 year old grandchild really played with it and it was low enough for her to get on smiles all around

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 1/3/2011 by Kimberly D Drey
Rating: 4

He is still a little young for the product but my older 2 love it. They like the smiley face on the handles

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 12/18/2012 by Helen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

His little legs are a little short to ride on it but he loves to push it around. The only problem was that when he tried to get on it he put his leg through the opening by the steering wheel. He had on long pants so it was no problem but if he had on shorts he could have scraped his shin.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product great - gift bags not delivered to IL.
Posted 9/5/2012 by ANGELINE MARTINEZ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Karson is a little tiny one year old. She is currently being pushed by her father around the house. She loves the Pewi! She is already trying to push herself around the house with the Pewi. She just scraps the floor with the tips of her toes. I can see her racing around the house, soon!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great 1st birthday gift!
Posted 5/1/2014
Rating: 4

My nephew received this for his 1st birthday and will not stop walking around the house with it! Adds/encouraged his mobility!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI
Posted 9/13/2012 by Heather Stowe - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My niece loves this little walker. It's so sleak and easy for her to get on and off and super easy for her to push around on her own. It's not as cumbersome as other walkers we looked at.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 7/7/2014 by Joann N - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Really like the design & liked the fact that it was designed to help a child learn to walk & ride, but it is not good for learning to walk because you move too fast & there is not a way to tighten the wheels to slow it down so that the baby feels stable while learning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 10/9/2013
Rating: 4

It's a great way to help your child to learn to walk and get around more easily. My son loves this bike and gets so excited when he's using it. He even learned how to get off the bike by himself. Definitely worth getting..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 5/28/2013 by Jan
Rating: 4

Super walker for our grandson. He hasbeen wearing everyone out with his desire to walk. Only had to follow and pull him out of corners.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01